We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Royal Park
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Buffet Breakfast had a good variety with something for everyone and the coffee was good too. Good location and walking distance to Macquarie Shopping Centre. Need a vending machine or the bar needs to stock up on snacks. Limited room service menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9332JWcraigb
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I need a place close to family and this suited. Well priced and a good comfortable room. I did have problems finding via GPS but Google maps found it. Breakfast buffet looked good even though I didn't eat it and good value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Dubbo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Located inside the University grounds is convenient for visiting the University. Rooms were clean and comfortable, including a USB charging point. A very quiet night. Spacious and leafy surroundings. The shopping mall is close by together with trains and buses to many parts of Sydney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6930UScolinm
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Great to read that our location and facilities suited your needs. Kind regards Arthru Rojas Hotel Manager

Corlette
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If two people are in the room, there should be two soaps and two face washers. No toaster. Beds moved around. Smell from kitchen all through the hallway and entrance. Bed attire very confusing, specifically the top layer ie top sheet / quilt cover. Dishes washed and left to air dry, therefore not to sure if they had been washed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2829SHdavidl
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the bathroom amenities. I will share this review with our Head Office to review our current offerings for our guests. Unfortunately we do not have toasters in our rooms due to the increase of false alarms caused by burnt toast over the years. I will speak to the kitchen team to ensure...

Maitland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff were lovely! Rooms were perfect! Food was disappointing. Breakfast cook, although extremely lovely and hard working, could not cater to a combined fructose and dairy allergy. The only food I could eat off the buffet was bacon. Real eggs (without milk) would have been nice, or even some dairy free bread.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920staceyn
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Stacey Thank you for staying with us, I do apologise if we could not cater for your dietry requirements at the time. Please email me prior to your next visit (arojas@travelodge.com.au) and I will ensure that we have the required meal options for you on your next visit. Thank you again Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Escol Park
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Average room, but was not 5 star hotel. Linen / bed had crumbs inside sheets. Appears may not have been changed. A/C unit looks like it was the Ark, but worked. Internet is restrictive and like most hotels, they charge a small fortune for access to a decent internet connection, Overall, not a bad place except the bed sheets, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edster2017
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Edster I do apologise for the issues you experience with your bed linen, I have forwarded a copy of your review to our Executive Housekeeper so we can look into this in greater detail. With the recent hot spell of weather, I think the fact that the units worked comfortably during this time was a positive counter versus the...

Goulburn
Reviewed 16 February 2017

restaurant felt like faulty towers all three courses came out at once. No tea or coffee in the room although there was a jug cups ets. TV didn't work, but was rectified, bed looked liked it had already been slept in, pillows were hard. Aircon was inefficient - was on 17C all night and did not need the doona -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosc347
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our café does offer a quick dinner service via our Bar. Due to the nature of the service, we do not have the facility to separate entrée/mains. The tea/coffee and sugar is in the top drawer of the kitchenette, along with cutlery. I have forwarded this review to...

Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

sorry but no free wifi - this is a must for me in this day and age, when travelling for business, I have informed our company agent of this and we will be looking for other hotels in the area, also the corridors etc. need a good clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4627YTgaryt
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do offer free Wi-Fi (512Kbps for up to 2 devices) with the options to pay for quicker service for all our guests. The free option is suitable for emails, social media while the quicker service is recommended for higher users such as Netflix, Stan etc. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Yerrogong
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room key didn't work, but reception was helpful in rectifying the problem. Rooms were not clean - dead moths on the carpet where the room hadn't been vacuumed and the shower recess was mouldy.. The foyer smelt of greasy food - arteries were clogging whilst checking in. Menu was very basic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570terriea
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will speak to all team members concerned to ensure this is not repeated. Please do let us know when you are next planning to visit our area. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Pakistan
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had originally booked for a three night stay at Medina Serviced Apartments in North Ryde with our 2 kids for a 2 bedroom apartment. We arrived in sydney on a terribly hot night and discovered the aircon in the upper level wasn't working at all. We had a horrible first night, with the aircon issues plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraAy
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear SaraAy Great to read that the team here at the Hotel rectified your issue comfortably for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#96 of 179 in Sydney
4,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde

Address: Travelodge 81 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: €99 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travel Lodge
North Ryde Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
sydney australia
over a year ago
Albion Park
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Macquarie North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on Level 2 room 38 and it was very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles 977heidis, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“north rooms will be woken by dumpster truck at 6 am”
 of 5 bubbles J2974QSbrianr, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's another hotel down the road, perhaps there?”
 of 5 bubbles malcomxm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles 981shannynh, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5