We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 794: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not clean and had cockroaches . Toilet floor was very mouldy and air conditioner was quite noisy. Broken door handle, broken toilet porcelain. Breakfast overpriced and dinner was horrible. Staff were nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieH12
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear JulieH12 Could I ask you to email me your details so I can match your review with the dates/room you stayed in. I utilise reviews such as yours to liaise with our contractors and Housekeeping team to improve our product. I can be reached via arojas@Travelodge.com.au Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chosen because of medical appt. in adjacent building in am. O/night stay prevented traffic hassles in am and gave us a car parking space. Asked for & given a handicapped room. Easy access off & onto adjacent motorway - 50 mins to/from our entry/exit points on it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan N
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Joan We hope the visit to the Macquarie Uni Hospital was a successful one? Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthru Rojas Hotel Manager

Rivett
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms and facilities are clean and comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints and believe me I would if there was anything I didn't like. But this was excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynettes542
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Lynettes Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Ringwood East
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to major shops, the train station to the city and easy to find by car if you are unfamiliar with Sydney roads. More affordable than central Sydney and not too far out of town. Nice rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Suited us fine for a weeks holiday in Sydney.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklO7847MX
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just a couple of things..the beds were on wheels so rolled around. The thing that really bothered me was that at the breakfast buffet the young lady that was assisting seemed rather grouchy. There were also several pieces of food on a very much walked area which she never did pick up..even when there wasn't much going on. She evidently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feenie2013
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Feenie Would you be able to email me your details so I can match your review with the dates you stayed. I would like to share this feedback with the specific team member to help improve her level of service and care. I can be reached via arojas@travelodge.com.au . Thank you so much for taking the time to review...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to ease the pain of getting to the airport the next day. A quick 25 minute trip at 6 am. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the staff are friendly and helpful. We booked on line and got a great deal. Will stay again when in Sydney...excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andkell
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Andkell Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed having stayed at the Travelodge previously on numerous occasions. Insufficient towns and sheets supplied, carpet was dirty and the food at the restaurant was almost inedible. However, the staff at the reception were very helpful and we were greeted with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423leisan
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear 423leisan Could I ask you to email me your details so I can match your review with the dates/room you stayed in. I utilise reviews such as yours as a training tool to improve the service levels of our team for better stays in the future. I can be reached via arojas@Travelodge.com.au Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, close to major shopping centre. Rooms are very small but suitable for a couple. Decor could do with some work. The bed was firm. The pillows weren't great. Not a luxurious place to stay but certainly met our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 308shirleyt
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Shirley Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. With our rooms being refurbished not long ago, I am a little surprised with your feedback on our décor. While décor can be subjective, our goal of a comfortable nights sleep and friendly service remains our main priority. Kind regards Arthru Rojas Hotel Manager

Forbes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location for accessing the hospital and shopping. Staff very pleasant. Motel needs an update as rooms dated. On the 5 nights that we stayed bed was comfortable. Parking available which is an asset when accessing the hospital though it would be better with under cover parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2083DNsharon
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Sharon We hope your visit to the hospital was a successful one. I hope to catch up with you on your next visit with us. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Tamworth
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Need accommodation close to Gordon. The stay at North Ryde was only 15 minutes from my needs and near a major road for ease. As it is just down the road from a major shopping centre we had some time for entertainment and were able to take food back to our room as there was a microwave. Bed was very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
Arthur R, Manager at Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Cassie Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Great to see that our facilties and location suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#96 of 178 in Sydney
4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde

Address: Travelodge 81 Talavera Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range: €87 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde Hotel North Ryde
Travelodge North Ryde
Travel Lodge North Ryde
North Ryde Travel Lodge
North Ryde Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
sydney australia
11 months ago
Albion Park
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Macquarie North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor facing away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Aussielins, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's another hotel down the road, perhaps there?”
 of 5 bubbles malcomxm, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure air con is working”
 of 5 bubbles 981shannynh, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Friendly staff, great budget”
 of 5 bubbles tomrG1176TQ, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 644robynb, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay