We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

A family of 4 adults and a 3 year old child, we checked in this morning. The front door had cobwebs and the knob had some kind of "gooey" stuff stuck to it. Enter the room and the first thing you notice is how dirty it is. The carpet hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in ages. There are stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek V
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek Thank you for meeting with me and giving us an opportunity to correct our fault. While I do not agree with certain points you have written I do understand that certain aspects were not to your satisfaction. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Loved the courtyard perfect for pets. They also provided bowls and a dog bed. The apartment was large and clean. The kitchen exhaust was broken and dishes hadn't been cleaned properly. The charged an extra $20 for pets that I wasn't aware of when I booked on booking.com The pool was clean and a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitduncan
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Caitduncan Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will speak to booking.com to ensure the pet surcharges are clearly displayed. I will also share your review with our Housekeeping team to ensure we lift in our level of service. Kind regards Arthur Rojas Hotel Manager

Rosanna
Reviewed 27 December 2016

For a Medina branded accommodation this is definitely a disappointment. The place had that old musky smell as you walk in, and the furnishings & facilities gave that same look & feel. Looking pass all that, once settled you will see lots of companion sharing the place with you, cobwebs can be seen wherever you look. However, considering the price...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgQ819DO
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Booked last minute. Before arriving late in the evening, staff rang to ensure I knew where to pick up the keys after hours as well as emailed directions. The rooms were in great condition! Loved the layout like a studio apartment!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812gregoryj
Shortland
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great Price and Location. However, property badly needs updating and maintenance asap. Cutlery and crockery was dirty with food ingrained on them. These were found in the cupboards and drawers. Stairs lights not working. Towel rail in main bathroom not secure. Main bathroom fan and air conditioner made so much noise in the main bedroom that I could not sleep...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marielL1477TW
Dubbo
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Large apartment but get in to check in on time otherwise you have to go to the Travellodge to pick up keys. Air conditioner filters full of dust and needed to be serviced as they were blowing hot air, otherwise room was pretty good - bathroom was looking a bit tired.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2339FHanthonyc
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Refurbishment needed. Stains on carpet. Chipped tiles in bathroom. It was obvious that there had been a big effort tClean and tidy it was not dirty at all. Just getting very old. The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Singleton
Reviewed 10 December 2016

After arriving all day at state swimming championships we had no hot water in our unit. Since there is no onsite management until 12 midday we had to ring elsewhere and finally got hold of someone. Maintenance turned up offered us to shower in a unit three doors down. We had to have 3 children and 2 adults run between...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotthP1111OG
Yerrogong
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We were looking for accommodation near Lane Cove where we could stay with our dog. This was perfect!! Enclosed courtyard, fully self contained with even a washing machine and dog bed!! Incredibly quiet location. Old and in many ways in need of a refurb but still comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZKathyI
Sydney
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Apartments were very spacious and clean. Great having undercover parking. Kids used the swimming pool which was a nice area. Location was lovely with the surrounding bush and close to shopping centre. However we had booked there as attending an event at Sydney Olympic Park and found the commute too far as took at least hour driving with the horrendous...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7157PWchristines
Arthur R, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde, responded to this review

Dear Christines Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Great to read that our location and apartments suited your family's needs. Usually speaking, driving to Homebush would be a 20 minute maximum however the notorious Sydney traffic can extend this out when events are on. We do recommend public transport to Olympic Park with...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Ryde
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde

Address: 2 - 12 Busaco Rd, North Ryde, Ryde, New South Wales 2113, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive North Ryde)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ryde > North Ryde
Price Range: €111 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Medina Serviced Apartments North Ryde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked three rooms for family, and all rooms were excellent. highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles LynM576, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our only regret was we did not get a room with easy access to the car park for our 85yrold Great Grandmother, for us it was no problem”
 of 5 bubbles jbrussellgreen, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do note that the bedrooms is on upper floor. Not recommend to those with limited mobility.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonson89, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Arrive in daylight when reception may be open”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBiz2016, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ay room would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 134franciscad, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5