We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Leura Dairy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Old Leura Dairy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Leura Dairy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Once again we chose The Studio and once again we loved it! Cannot fault it. So warm and cosy and very quiet. Arrived to find music playing and heating on, which was lovely as it was so cold outside! We always sleep like babies as the bed is very comfortable too! Wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendynAndy
London
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Spent 3 nights here, in the studio , and absolutely loved it . Definitely our favourite place, and we stayed in seven places altogether during our five week travels. We were sad to leave ! After wonderful days out seeing all the amazing sights of the Blue Mountains and doing loads of walking it was heaven to come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donkey01
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed 2 nights here in Buttercup Barn. It really is a very unique and memorable experience. Linda was extremely helpful and gave good advice on the area and things to do as the weather was against us making the most of the mountains. Certainly would recommend a stay here and we would love to make a return visit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

If you are looking for a distinctively unique Australian experience, the type of memory that you will be talking about for years to come - I recommend The Old Leura Dairy and a tour with Tim from Tread Lightly Eco Tours. The Old Leura Diary has a range of accommodation made of recycled materials - meticulous attention to detail for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCLDN
Shaina2012, Manager at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an informative and wonderful review! What a compliment to read that you would stay with us again (when normally this wouldn’t be a practice of yours). I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in our unique cottages, the magnificent surroundings of the Blue Mountains and your fantastic tour...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We left Sydney after 2 days and headed into the Blue mountains and stayed at the old Leura dairy for just one night as we bagan our drive accross to Adelaide. We had the pleasure of staying in the Buttercup barn. A warm welcome, delicious breakfast and great advice as where to visit - we were so glad of that!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jassjayne1
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

So happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Even happier to know we were one of your favourite spots!!! We really do our very best to offer an exceptional experience and greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us (and the world!) that we do. Thanks so much for your feedback. Shaina

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Milking Shed. We were welcomed by Linda, and given lots of great suggestions of what to do and where to go. And then we entered the Milking Shed itself, a pitcher of wild flowers, gentle classical music playing in the background... All well in tune with the rustic, recycled greening of the place. We'd been recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKG007
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are truly thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It is always extra special to know that we have been recommended by friends, the highest of compliments. Thank you for recommending us also and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you again! Shaina

Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We felt very welcome during our stay in the studio. A surprisingly lovely decorated place, where music welcomes you. A few little things that made it special. We also liked the hot tube outside, and even saw some possums in the tree. This was our best stay in our 4 week stay in Australia, absolutely loved it! And the surrounding,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fleursimone73
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review!! To know you enjoyed your stay with us above all others is extremely special to us. The possums are loving Old Leura Dairy as their home. When we bought the property there was absolutely no wildlife at all living there so to see so many creatures setting up home at the dairy is...

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Quite a different place where recycling and the use of old material play an important role. We stayed for two nights at the Buttercup Barn. Not very convenient. On one side you are supposed to use the gas grill and prepare your meals on the other you have to take care of the dishes using the bathroom sink. And be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lars U
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to learn that you found your stay with us to be so uncomfortable. It is extremely unfortunate that you did not let us know of your discomfort while you were here so that we could have addressed your concerns immediately. It is impossible for us to help you after the fact. Due to local council regulations...

aberystwyth
Reviewed 8 February 2015

This is a property you stay in & will always remember. We stayed in Buttercup Barn, the neighbours being Moo Manor. The whole of Old Leura Dairy is unique. Care & love has been chosen with everything in the property. It was very relaxing & made a great base for the Blue Mountains & the surrounding countryside. Shania is welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabAberystwyth
Shaina2012, Owner at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are truly thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and it is heart warming to know that the love and hard work we put into our little retreat are noticed. It would be lovely to welcome you back one day! Shaina

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Old Leura Dairy is a lovely property on the quiet residential side of Leura. My family and I(6 of us) stayed for 2 nights at the Workers Cottage and we really enjoyed our stay. We took a train from Sydney Kingsford Smith International Airport to Leura. We had to change trains at Central. About 2 hours and passes by some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CynthiaChan
Shaina2012, Manager at Old Leura Dairy, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, It was a pleasure looking after you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind and informative review. With your detailed information on our property and the local area I have no doubt future guests will find your review extremely helpful. It is lovely to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leura
1.9 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
813 reviews
1.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
515 reviews
8.1 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
3.2 km away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Leura Dairy is leading the way in Australia's luxury, boutique, eco accommodation; offering a unique and exclusive travel experience in the beautiful World Heritage Blue Mountains. Nestled in the quaint village of Leura you are central to all the rugged beauty, attractions, dining experiences, pampering and shopping that the upper mountains have to offer. The eye of an artist appears throughout our wonderful, intimate and sensitive sanctuary. Come & experience Old Leura Dairy ...Where our goal is for our guests to leave taking "something" with them; an experience, a memory, an inspiration, a dream. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Leura Dairy

Address: 61 Kings Rd | Blue Mountains, Leura, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Leura
Price Range: €144 - €798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Leura Dairy 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Old Leura Dairy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Leura Dairy Hotel Leura
Old Leura Dairy Blue Mountains, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Old Leura Dairy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bathrooms were quaint and had lovely body products.”
 of 5 bubbles CCsReviews, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi spasmodic ,in certain areas only.hot tub looked uninviting, bed comfortable.did not see other properties.”
 of 5 bubbles hilary0, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The buttercup barn was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles andys63, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room that suits the number of people staying, nothing will disappoint!”
 of 5 bubbles WendynAndy, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“The studio is great for couples”
 of 5 bubbles Donkey01, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay