We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avonleigh Country House

98 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good27%
  • Average23%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“shared fridge”(3 reviews)
“b b”(11 reviews)
“echo point”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)Write a Review
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
17
24
22
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
24
22
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared fridgeb becho pointan older buildingsitting roomoff road parkingquaint hotelmin drivevery pleasant staychocolate shopblue mountainscenic worldheatermicrowavesisters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a night’s getaway, and I found this hotel on Wotif. After booking, I received a friendly text from the manager introducing himself and confirming my booking and arrival time. Very impressive. The hotel lies on a main road, 20 minutes on foot from...More

Thank Iliterati
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Fragile balance between character/charm and decadence, some questionable decoration taste. No exhaust fan in bathroom and clients are unfairly threatened by owner to pay a fine if the fire alarm is activated... In four weeks in Australia this hotel was the poorest ratio quality/price we...More

Thank Jorge60
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Stayed for two nights . Ill equipped rooms . Cramped . No exhaust in bathrooms and then there is a warning...if alarm in room goes off due to steam from the bathroom , while bathing ,the guest has to pay for false alarm consequences ....More

1  Thank Rajeev S
Response from Tae K, General Manager at Avonleigh Country HouseResponded 27 November 2017

We are speechless about your comments.You were happy every time we asked if there is anything we can assist you but you said you are happy and definitely would come back. There is an exhaust fan in the bathroom and all you had to was...More

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Overall impression is of a nice country cottage but rooms are small (so OK) but beds are uncomfortable and small. The manager was helpful for guests to organise/recommend places for evening meals (note on a Saturday night in Katoomba everything gets booked out). It does...More

1  Thank dytokyo
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

The decoration is very nice, nice enough to take a few photos and post it on facebook, lol. Also they have nice heater, after a cold 20 minutes walk(with taking photos along the way) from the station, I felt warm immediately once I step inside....More

Thank Kim J
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345619
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joniburl
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Tae K | Property representative |
Hi Let us apologies for the late reply. It's probably too late but Yes you can surely book without extra charge. Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No tips , I won't be going back to this hotel"
Read review
"warm living room and good mood light!"
Read review
"clean, tidy, kind"
Read review
"Don't expect a garden view unless you are happy with bushes against the panes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing