We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mountain Heritage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for four nights in mid January. The decor and rooms were a little tired as others have mentioned. However I was far more disturbed by the unfriendliness even hostility by a couple of members of staff. A young woman K was so unfriendly right from the moment we arrived for our first breakfast. Her attitude was like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyous_travellers
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear joyous travellers Thank you for your detailed review. We do take guest feedback seriously, and I have discussed your comments with our staff member K, who clearly remembers looking after your table on the second night you dined with us. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have felt, and it is of concern that you interpreted her approach...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed just one night while visiting the Blue Mountains Hotel olde worlde style. Rooms were comfortable and wegll equipped but got stung by "the mini bar" as price list was under some noodle pots...They even charged for water which given quality of hotel I would have expected as complimentary. . We didn't eat in the restaurant as we had read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Denise M, Thank you for staying with us, it is pleasing to hear you found your room comfortable and well equipped, and our location ideal for exploring the area. We trust the mini bar prices did not deter you too much, and we may welcome you back again, in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Regards...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here when it was that unbearable heat of 40+ unfortunately our air-conditioning in the room was not working properly so fans & spray bottles were brought up to help keep us cool... The room we had was a Suite if was very spacious & had stunning views of the valley it also had a balcony on the side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenhazel
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear helenhazel, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. Yes indeed we did experience extremely hot weather during your stay, and it was a challenge to keep the larger rooms cool. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed the food in our restaurant, and I will pass on your compliments to Molly and Dean. Your...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed at this venue for a wedding in December. The Hotel has a rich history, with sensational views of the Blue Mountains. Perfect wedding reception and great proximity to the attractions and charm of Katoomba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for choosing us to stay with whilst attending a wedding. Our mountain retreat is indeed steeped in a rich history and has been catering for special events such as weddings, for 109 years. Our location is also very handy to the restaurants and facilities of Katoomba village, and the wonderful views of the Jamison Valley,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights while visiting family in the Blue Mountains. The setting for this hotel is certainly spectacular with amazing views from the restaurant and lounge. We booked the family suite which was reasonably comfortable for our family of five. The spa bath was well used by all of us. The room however looked out onto a path...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Dan S, Thank you for choosing us for your family stay in the Blue Mountains. Please accept my apology for the misunderstanding with housekeeping, this certainly not typical of our service. It is good to hear you were comfortable, and enjoyed all other aspects of your stay. Once again, thank you for providing your valuable feedback. Regards Eric Sward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay in the Mountains really. My room was had a awesome view of the Mountains, Easy walking distance to shops quite location, Will stay here again so nice. Nice room large as well , Love the bird paintings on the walls throght out the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter p
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear peter p Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review.You have pretty well summed us up with your comments, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for 3 nights in the Blue Mountains as it had views. All the deluxe view rooms were taken, so I chose the premier suite. Easy to find and with parking out the back, this is an old temperance guest house first built in 1908 and last renovated in the late 90's. This hotel is full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonieshorncliffeQLD
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear LeonieshorncliffeQLD Thank you for your comprehensive review. It seems you enjoyed your stay, but have reservations about some points, which you have raised. I will be be reviewing your comments with our team and will follow up each of the items you have mentioned. I can assure you, the room rate for a 5 star hotel, overlooking Sydney Harbour...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To Whom It May Concern, Me and my husband stayed in this hotel last week when we celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary in Blue Mountains. Our stay is supposed to be 2 nights from 27-29 January but we’ve decided to check out and drove back to Sydney on our 2nd day, 28th Jan because we are very disappointed of our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linlinlinsao
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear linlinlinsao Thank you for submitting a review. We are disappointed as well, our Receptionist noted you and you partner checked out late on the afternoon of your second day with us. When asked, if everything was OK you did not respond verbally, but it was clear you were upset about something. If it related to anything to do with...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location lovely, staff friendly and professional, the restaurant was excellent. The room was charming but needed attention as a number of small things didn't work as they should. The windows opened which was ideal however there were no screens therefore offered no protection from insects, and possibly other vermin as it opened directly onto a roof and certainly no sense...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191Jen
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear 191Jen, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear such positive feedback about our staff, and our restaurant. It is not clear to us, which room you stayed in, but we will follow up regarding the screens you mention. Once again, thank you for your review. Regards Eric Sward General...

Cronulla, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, a little old and run down, but plenty of character. Excellent location in Katoomba, easy 5 min walk to main street or 5 min drive to Echo point lookout and Leura. Staff were wonderful and complimentary continental breakfast was great. View from rooms and dining room would have been fantastic except for the thick fog- which of course...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs Andrews K
JamisonViews, General Manager at Mountain Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Andrews K Thank you for your review. It is very pleasing to hear you liked our excellent location,, friendly staff and great view (if not for the temporary fog). Thank you for recommending us, and please come back, when next you have the opportunity to do so. Regards Eric Sward General Manager

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.5 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
826 reviews
1.9 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
8.6 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
5.2 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
3.4 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Jamison Views Restaurant
Jamison Views Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mountain Heritage

Address: Cnr Apex & Lovel Streets, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: €109 - €263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mountain Heritage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Heritage Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Mountain Heritage Hotel Katoomba
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Heritage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, MN
over a year ago
Minneapolis, MN

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite was large & stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles helenhazel, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Valley Views ideal”
 of 5 bubbles H6117VRandrewb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a room with a view. The family suite had no views at all”
 of 5 bubbles N9354ILdans, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice large rooms, great view from Jamison Valley view rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles mrsandrewsk, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“View rooms are worth the extra”
  • View from room 9
 of 5 bubbles 388caras, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5