We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mountain Heritage - Blue Mountains

Save
Traveller (239)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“old world charm”(52 reviews)
“blue mountains”(114 reviews)
“spa view room”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
179
247
105
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
179
247
105
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmblue mountainsspa view roompiano mandining roomold stylespectacular viewsjamieson valleyno liftopen firepublic areascharming hotelstep back in timelounge arearoom was largeair conditionerpleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights. Very friendly staff from reception to restaurant. A gentleman even showed us to our rooms which is unexpected from a non five star hotel. The hotel was conveniently located from the main street of Katoomba. Having an in house restaurant...More

Thank mlj90
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night while visiting the Blue Mountains region. The gentleman that greeted us at the front desk was super friendly and even showed us all the way into our room! Our room was very comfortable and quiet large....More

Thank Bookski00
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This second oldest hotel (I was told) in Katoomba is quite well kept. Classy feel with lots of great old photos and paintings of different birds of the region. Rooms facing the valley offer great view of Blue Mountain (in the morning before the sun...More

Thank fhcc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Initially I was thinking to book via booking.com, however, I would like to know if they can accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids in one room so I gave the hotel a call to find out. The one who answered the phone gave me the...More

Thank WEI W
Response from team_hotelMH, Manager at Hotel Mountain Heritage - Blue MountainsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wei W, We’re sorry to hear you were disappointed with your booking. We do apologise for the confusion over your one night booking, but since we thought the matter had been resolved satisfactorily for you and your family, we are surprised to read your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a most disappointing stay. At $360 per night I was expecting a lot of luxury and well kept hotel. Unfortunately it is nothing more than a slightly up market motel. The room are extremely small and old. The bathrooms are motel standard -...More

Thank savilleaz
Response from team_hotelMH, Manager at Hotel Mountain Heritage - Blue MountainsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Savilleaz, We welcome feedback from all our guests, as this helps us to keep improving. However, based on your Fawlty Towers reference, and with comments that do not accurately describe our hotel, or any of our other guests’ experiences, we can only assume you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Katoomba
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#6 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (239)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brad L
13 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from team_hotelMH | Property representative |
Yes there is a train that leaves central station in Sydney and stops at Wentworth falls, Leura and Katoomba in the upper mountains. Katoomba Station is just a short 5 minute stroll to the Mountain Heritage.
0
Votes
snochasr
13 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from missclareville | Reviewed this property |
I believe the double reference means queen as most have here in Australian hotels. There may be Kings on enquiry. I had a very comfortable queen in a very spacious room,the size of the room typical of older hotels.
0
Votes
snochasr
6 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Shoopcat | Reviewed this property |
It's not very far to walk if you didn't have luggage but it is hilly so I would definitely advise you to get a taxi.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lots of stairs to get around hotel - request easy access room if that is an issue"
Read review
"For the view the south facing rooms on the top floor (we had 11) seem to be the best"
Read review
"The hotel has plenty of fireplaces in public areas, great for cold and misty weather in the Blue Mountains."
Read review
"The rooms on the reception level are very noisy. People going up and down the hallway wake you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing