We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palais Royale Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
230 Katoomba St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (112)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (266)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 15 hotels in Katoomba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a charming Heritage hotel in the main street of Katoomba, so leave your car and walk to dozens of restaurants and attractions. Make sure to visit us in our lounge café where we serve locally produce best coffee and selective locally grown organic wines and beers. ENJOY OUR NEW FREE WIFI FROM ALL ROOMS!!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Internet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
514Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 210
  • 124
  • 48
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Emma V wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
Hotel neat and clean but bathroom door kept jamming and kept getting locked in and out. Would be frightening if you were elderly or a child. Breakfast was the first meal I have ever sent back! It was absolutely a disgrace. Scrambled eggs were like a vomit mixed with saliva that slid off the plate. Some over cooked bacon and a sausage pattie that looked like it would bounce if I dropped it. Then was argued by the waitresses that that’s how you cook scrambled eggs! Never in my life have I had scrambled eggs served like that and I eat breakfast out plenty.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim GSA, Guest Services / Front Office at Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Our hotel is a historical and boutique hotel here at Katoomba. We take pride in providing excellent customer service to our guests for them to have a memorable and enjoyable stay. To address your feedback in regards to the bathroom door we already change the doorknob of the bathroom door where you stayed to avoid locking in or out. In regards to the breakfast, Our cafe is just recently open, since we open it we never had complaints, Our guest is happy with our breakfast, they always compliment how good our breakfast are. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your breakfast and I thought that I already address that on the day you check-out. I inform the chef about the scrambled egg on the same day, he told me to apologize to you and your friend and that is what I did on the day you check-out. We didn't charge you anything that you order on that day to apologized as I thought you will understand. Once again we are sorry, we thank you for visiting and We wish you and your friend all the best.
Read more
Mick D wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
A small room, one tiny window. No window or exhaust fan in bathroom, leaking taps. No restaurant available. A air-conditioner so noisy that we could not sleep. Staff not particularly helpful at all. A lack of masks, even during our recent lock-down. A very disappointing weekend, we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Forget it.......find another hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Susan B wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia41 contributions43 helpful votes
Really enjoyable stay due to the great customer service. Fantastic food at the cafe. Great breakfast selection with vegetarian options. Rooms were fitting with the era of the building. Not that roomy but ample size with lovely big baths. Plenty of outdoor and indoor lounge areas to spend time enjoying a relaxing drink from the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
glenn932 wrote a review Mar 2021
Sydney, Australia12 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed one night in the executive double . Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Large ensuite bathroom . Quiet hotel conveniently located on main street ,close to eateries and supermarket . Enjoyable walk to echo point . Will stay there again . A grand old building.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Moranjoe wrote a review Nov 2020
Gladesville, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
My process for picking a hotel is to check the overall rating on trip advisor and it if is good read a few of the bad reviews. If the bad reviews are petty like the ones I read for this Hotel (especially the one for this hotel where the guy flooded his room and then complained) all good I will book. So we stayed here for a night this weekend. The greeting was friendly. The rooms were very clean. The bed was comfy. The hotel is obviously getting old but well kept. We had a very pleasant and comfortable night and it was worth what we paid. Thank you,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim GSA, Guest Services / Front Office at Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Dear Moranjoe, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at the Palais Royale Hotel. Our hotel is a historical and boutique hotel here at Katoomba. We strive our best to provide great customer service and ensure that guests are satisfied during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palais royale blue mountains hotel katoomba, palais royale blue mountains katoomba
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesBlue MountainsKatoomba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Blue Mountains Cultural Centre (0.4 km), Street Art Walk - by Street Art Murals Australia (0.2 km), and Lost Bear Gallery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a spa, breakfast buffet, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yellow Deli, Aunty Ed's Restaurant and Bar, and Unique Patisserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Palais Royale Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Katoomba.
Are there any historical sites close to Palais Royale Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Leura Post Office (2.0 km).