We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,514: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed here for two nights and had a really lovely time. It was perfectly located in a lovely quiet area and set in beautiful surrounding gardens. Access to Scenic World where you can pick up all different walking trails etc, is just a short car drive away. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival and continued to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimMW1
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you along with our nearby attractions and bush walks. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Lilianfels is in prime position in Katoomba where you only have to venture a small distance to reach the scenic railway or three sisters. The manicured grounds are pretty, the swimming pool was refreshing to use on this sweltering weekend away. Concierge was very helpful advising the best cafes and restaurants to eat at to assist with our planning. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhuxtable
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the swimming pool and gardens and our team that looked after you. Thank you also for your separate review on your dining experience at Darley's, great to read that you...

Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

Loved our get away at this hotel. Lovely staff, beautiful rooms, great spot, perfect breakfast. We could hardly fault it, it's not cheap, but definitely a step above the rest. Would highly recommend for special occasions, one of the best places I've stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hollie J
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger Group General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I wanted a wonderful couple of days/nights away before heading back to work. Our accommodation in room 158 was lovely. We had a side view onto the cliffs as well as another window to let in light/fresh air. Our room was spacious to say the least. A 2 seater lounge + a single lounge seat with footstool, king bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyLane
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for providing information on a few maintenance issues, rest assured I will have these followed up with our team...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Lilianfels is perfectly located for hiking in the Blue Mountains. My husband and I are entering day five of a six day bushwalking holiday using Lilanfels as our base. The best tracks are within a short car trip or walk of the hotel. Most walks include arduous climbs down in to, and up out of, the Jamison or Grose Valleys,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fascinatingrhythm
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you whilst you and your partner were on your bushwalking holiday. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed...

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Stayed here over the new years period, found the staff to be absolutely fantastic. The staff in the lounge were always welcoming and forthcoming and a delight to deal with. Reception staff were great and I couldn't fault anyone else. The hotel has lovely grounds but I was a little disappointed with the view ... an old crappy tin roof!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mino010
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experiences and the minor maintenance issue with the pool. I will follow these...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Second stay & was extremely impressed with the politeness & friendliness of the service. Beautiful hotel. Excellent meals at Darleys and Echoes. Only complaint was that I wished the menu in the Lounge had slightly more variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_lb15
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed dining at both Echoes and Darley's and our team that looked after you. I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future. With thanks, Ralf Bruegger...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in a twin double room with our two kids. The hotel is perfect location about 300m walk to go see the three sisters at echo point but do it early in the morning before the crowds hit! The room was big and well appointed although the matching pink floral wallpaper, curtains and bed furniture were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smitherino
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you and your family. Great to read that you were able to enjoy the nearby Three Sisters too. I hope we can...

Reviewed 17 January 2015

For what is a premium hotel and one with a solid reputation it certainly did not meet expectations. The hotel is well located, but for this sought of price I would expect a far better level of service. The first disappointment was the promised phone call to let us know that our room was available never arrived. Secondly, being placed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Steve R
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for. I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a weekend getaway several months ago,just writing the review now. The hotel is beautiful with a location which matched its decor.. We had drinks in their lobby bar which is serviced by very attentive and helpful attendants. The ambience is very traditional and warm. We had an amazing dinner overlooking the bush and mountains at Echoes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rubeena L
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you. I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation with regards to our beds. This...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (524)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Valley View Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Resort View Suite (42)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.8 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
844 reviews
0.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
6.5 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.2 km away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: €181 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa Katoomba
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#1 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are good quality rooms ar very reasonable rates without valley views. If you want to see Megalong Valley, go for a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles C758JImichaelg, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view and a decent bed”
 of 5 bubbles Sam22Sam22, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views over the valley are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter6, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would choose with a view”
 of 5 bubbles D5544XMchristopherm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors preferred, we were on low floor and view not so good.”
 of 5 bubbles OzScots, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5