We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Blue Mountains Gday Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Mountains Gday Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountains Gday Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

It's located right next to the high way! Extremely noisy! Window left open in the toilet by the staff, all the bugs fly in once you turn on the light at night and they are huge! There is no one on site!! It's very insecure at night on the weekday when you can tell you are the only one staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nana9527
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback. We are located on a highway as are a lot of motels in Australia for convenience and ease of access for motorists. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Staff do leave bathroom windows open an inch to allow fresh air into rooms. Guests are welcome to close windows as desired. Although... More 

Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed at this motel and the accommodation was extremely clean and the staff were very helpful. Although its along the Highway, it is a convenient location. I visited numerous areas surrounding Katoomba and the motel was easily accessed. I slept ok with the train noise, but I'm a good sleeper. I had a digital television in my room which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warren H
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou Warren for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Mountains G'Day Motel. We endeavour to offer all our guests a pleasant experience. We hope to see you visit again in the future. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I booked through Wotif.com and needed to cancel the day before as I had a change to work arrangements. They would not allow me to cancel the day before. Not even a partial refund? I was most disappointed as I will be working in the area in coming months but now I will definitely find an alternative accommodation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew R
P P, Manager at Blue Mountains Gday Motel, responded to this review

It is standard industry practice for motels in Australia to have a cancellation policy. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated when booking through an online agency such as Wotif.com. We require minimum 24 hours cancellation notice which we consider reasonable as other motels require 48 hrs to a weeks notice for cancellations or changes to bookings. More 

Travellers are raving about these Katoomba hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Decided to stay overnight at the Blue Mountains and booked the night before we were going. The location is okay if you have a car, as it is around the corner from the main attractions. However, being on the freeway has its disadvantages. Sandwiched between the railway track and the highway is not great, as the traffic was loud. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulaMarieBarnes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

as the other reviewer said, i should have checked the reviews on trip advisor to avoid having unpleasant experience with them. the worst part was that during our 2 night stay the false fire alarm went off every night at 10pm. an extreme loud alarm noise in each room made all the guess waken up and got out from the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dontg
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Firstly, I should say that the room was clean and the facilities good for the price. However, the motel is in between the railway line and the main highway - there is double glazing and they have made an effort with a draught stopper thingy for the door to reduce road noise. BUT, it just should not be there. Yuk!

Helpful?
3 Thank YK P
melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

OK well I booked online for s family of five...I didn't :(( check the trip adviser reviews..my BIG mistake. Starting with location, this motel is jammed literally between the highway where you will be greeted all night long with noisy trucks and cars zooming past like they are going to smack into the motel and on the other side is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank selmah
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We travelled up from Sydney for a nice couple of days exploring the Blue Mountains. We didn't bother booking any accommodation as we figured it was July and demand wouldn't be too great - first mistake! After a lovely day doing the touristy things around Katoomba, we decided to look for accommodation as darkness fell. Much to our concern, 'No... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney A
Narrabri, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We only stayed here as we had nothing booked for 1 night on the long weekend and these guys had a cancellation. - Average looking motel, very dated rooms. - Hard to access when coming from Katoomba, need to drive toward sydney to turn around. - Noise from hwy at front and from train tracks behind could only be drowned... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kieran S

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.2 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
786 reviews
0.9 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
2.4 km away
La Maison Boutique Hotel
La Maison Boutique Hotel
#13 of 15 in Katoomba
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#3 of 15 in Katoomba
330 reviews
1.5 km away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
207 reviews
2.7 km away
Echo Point Discovery Motel
Echo Point Discovery Motel
#10 of 15 in Katoomba
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Blue Mountains Gday Motel

Address: Blue Mountains Hospital 181 Great Western Hwy, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Price Range: €73 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Mountains Gday Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Mountains Gday Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountains Gday Motel Katoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Mountains Gday Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere no sleep to be had, no quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lorettag347, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 612dg, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I think the rooms upstairs might be better?”
  • view of one half of the room
 of 5 bubbles Wyverns, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors would have a view over the valley but lower floors get a bit more protection from the road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Afralique, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“best tip ear plugs, pills, if you have to stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 63neilg, 7 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay