We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siesta Villa Motel

Expedia.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Siesta Villa Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Siesta Villa Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
grafton, nsw, australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We had come from awful accommodation in Canberra so the jokes had already begun about what I had booked for Jindabyne. We drove to the hotel which is a fair bit out of town and the jokes really started as it certainly doesn't look great from outside. I checked in and the reception area was nice with a fire going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Hungrymummy
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I am pleased that you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Siesta Villa is nicely located close to Jindabyne but also rural enough to afford a tranquil view over Lake Jindabyne. It would have been nice to be warned about the driveway - if you have a low car like a Commodore, don't go out via the concreted driveway which has a dip which scrapes the bottom of your car. Apart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Yes the driveway! Unfortunately the design with the dip is a local council stipulation. I am sorry that we didn't warn you about it, I guess we have just become used to it, I will put it on my list of things...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

No drying room, minimal room heating, Cold! Cold! Cold! Entry door has half centimetre gaps where a breeze enters the room. Walls are frosty to touch. We have experienced days of rain and heavy snow fall whilst skiing, resulting in wet ski gear. Difficult to dry a family of four's outer wear, gloves and accessories without sufficient heating or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCGCLCKC
Natalie K, Front Office Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay. I'm glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Yes, we have an old premises but we are slowly trying to improve what we can. A drying room is definitely on the wish list but for the time being unfortunately we have to make do with what we...

Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Nicely located overlooking lake a short drive to Jindabyne. We stayed for 3 nights and dinned it the motel's Dinning room twice. The meals were excellent and well priced. Breakfast was included which consisted of cereals, toast, tea and coffee. The room was clean and comfortable and Nat the manager was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Nat (our host) was so helpful and easy to talk too. We loved the spacious room, very cosy from the in floor heating. Such a great idea and it worked so well. Can imagine the place would eb quite busy in summer months and during ski season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butteflycarole
Branxton, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great location in East Jindabyne - only 5 minutes into main shops & town. The motel is in a nice quiet spot next to the lake with nice views. The hospitality of the staff was very good & they were extremely friendly & helpful. The included breakfast is ok & I would recommend Siesta Villa as an excellent spot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doory535
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

When you 1st drive in, the Motel does look a little outdated, but don't let that put you off as the friendliness and the hospitality from the Managers was 2nd to none. I stayed for 3 nights in a Spa room with a Balcony, which is a bit dearer than a standard room, however it is certainly worth it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goff S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying if you plan to stay here on a Monday or Tuesday night make sure you have some pre made sandwiches or rolls with you. The restaurant on site is closed and the location is a fair way from the nearest restaurant. Also there is no microwave in the room so no cooking can be done....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulegila
gladstone
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 1 night on our way to climb Mt Kosciouscko. We paid $89 for the night which included a continental breakfast of cereal, toast, yoghurts, fruit and tea/coffee. The room was very clean, warm, bed comfy, bathroom was very small, but shower hot, and staff very friendly. Motel is right beside lake jindabyne which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petjar
Bermagui, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We have been staying here for the past 2 years with the family and each time it has been a great stay. You can huge improvements in the rooms and the staff are so friendly. It's lovely to walk out the door straight out to the lake edge. The food in the dinning is WOW. Have enjoyed every visit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tans1208

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
3.0 km away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
384 reviews
4.4 km away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
136 reviews
3.5 km away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
183 reviews
3.7 km away
Jindy Inn
Jindy Inn
#1 of 9 in Jindabyne
178 reviews
3.3 km away
Jindabyne Holiday Park
Jindabyne Holiday Park
#1 of 25 in Jindabyne
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Address: Siesta Villa Motor Inn 56 Jerrara Dr, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Price Range: €51 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Villa Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Siesta Villa Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quad rooms have a basic bathroom. The standard room we stayed in had a better bathroom”
mjb3824, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good German Beer”
  • was sooo cold - our heater was a joke
Traveller_EPMEL, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a view of Lake Jindabyne.”
justjac74, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have no stairs”
671dougw, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Spa room with a balcony. Plenty of room and a good view from the balcony. A larger fridge and a short walk to do some fishing.”
goffs2014, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$65
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates