We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cowra Crest Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
133 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
57
62
8
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
62
8
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling clubthe main streetelectric blanketswithin walking distancecentral locationincluding wine glassesrestaurants and shopsusual teawell equipped kitchenettewoolies supermarketmiddle of townpeace bellroom keyroom was cleanwould stay here againperfect stayfantastic shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This is a quite motel run by very friendly, helpful owners Adrian & Mei. They welcomed us with a friendly smile This motel is right in downtown and not very far from Cowra attractions I can recommend this place to anyone visiting Cowra

Thank Raj G
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing little motel with friendly and helpful staff to greet you. We would highly recommend this motel for both service and value for money. Adrian and Mei could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Thank you!

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very impressed with this motel and the amenities provided. The little kitchenette is a real bonus. Clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to shops. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Cowra.

Thank mjsluv2travel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night in the middle of winter. It was cold outside but these small rooms get warm quickly, though not so keen on the brick walls, which give it an austere look. Handy to the club and the cafes, and just across...More

Thank Neil M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having happily stayed at Cowra Crest in the past, we popped in quickly to see if they had vacancy for our family group. Sadly or perhaps gladly, they did not. Unfortunately "Mr Cowra Crest" may have just been having a bad day, I don't know......More

Thank Bega1508
Response from Toowoomba2, Owner at Cowra Crest MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry you feel this way, you may have had a long day on the road. I remember you coming in after passing 3 No Vacancy Signs and asking me if we had a vacancy. I explained we did not but there are 4...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the heart of Cowra, just a short stroll to all the shops and clubs. Our Motel is very quiet, perfect for a restful sleep and stay The Cowra Crest Motel is family operated and offers twelve easy access ...More ground motel units and one disabled unit with microwaves, toasters, tea and coffee making facilities, kitchenettes and new flat screen digital TV's. Continental and cooked breakfasts can be served to your room. Enjoy our free eight channel Foxtel package, free Wi-Fi, parking at your door and outdoor swimming pool. Woolworths is located right outside our back gate and two minute walk to pubs, clubs and shopping centre. The entrance to the motel is on the main street but the motel is situated behind shops which keeps our motel away from the traffic noise. We are 150 metres past KFC on left hand side if travelling from Bathurst way or 150 metres past the second set of traffic lights coming from the Lachlan river on the right hand side. All of our rooms have split system air conditioners/heating, electric blankets on the beds and DVD players are provided in every room. There is a BBQ for guest to use located in the pool area free of charge. We have free Wi-Fi, Direct dial phone on request and fax facilities at reception (charges apply). Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$65 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$65 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Cowra
MAS Country Aalana Motor Inn
87 reviews
.21 km away
Cowra Services Club Motel
202 reviews
.28 km away
Cowra Motor Inn
146 reviews
.37 km away
Breakout Motel
214 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 restaurants in Cowra
Breakout Brasserie
140 reviews
.39 km away
Lot 31 Restaurant & Bar
120 reviews
.47 km away
The Imperial Hotel
131 reviews
.46 km away
Delhi Beli Indian restaurant
60 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 18 attractions in Cowra
Cowra Japanese Garden
761 reviews
1.09 km away
Cowra Visitor Information Centre
315 reviews
1.10 km away
Australia's World Peace Bell
120 reviews
.16 km away
Lachlan Valley Railway Museum
60 reviews
.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bundyjac
9 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Leanne1967 | Reviewed this property |
As we had booked a few rooms for all the family
1
Vote
Lisa M
9 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Toowoomba2 | Property representative |
The doors of the empty rooms are unlocked during the day for us to gain access to do a quick clean and airing. We lock them again before dark. As I have stated previously. I personally checked every room myself and none of... More
0
Votes
Julie S
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert B | Reviewed this property |
These rooms are relatively large so twin beds will not be a problem. Unsure about handles in the shower but the owner is extremely helpful and should be able to provide a solution for you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All are good"
Read review
"We stayed in Room 1 away from the road but I don't think it matters as the rooms seem very sound proof"
Read review
"Very comfortable stay - Highly recommended."
Read review
"We had 3 family members and found the pictured room perfect for us. No 3."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing