We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Budget Dandenong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Dandenong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Not knowing the area or motels available I booked into the IBIS Budget. I did not enjoy my stay. I suppose I should have been aware at the time of booking when the word "Budget" appeared that it would not be too flash. It won't happen again. All was not bad as the bed was comfortable (pity about the noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Mike We thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Dandenong. Yes,we are a budget hotel offering all necessities for a good nights stay.As you have mentioned not all is bad if you are looking for a comfortable bed,hot shower and all you can eat continental breakfast. Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind Regards More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Overall the price was good. After reading the previous reviews I had some reservations. Yes small room. We had a queen and bunk overhead. Only can fit a suitcase between the wall and bed. But we were not here to live in our room. The bed was really comfortable. I slept well. Any noise I drowned out with keeping the... More 

Helpful?
Thank krissyrog
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Krissy We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope... More 

Zeehan, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Needs need to be replaced. Damaged my neck and back while staying there, and the staff where all really rude. The rooms are incredibly shall for the price paid. And I was not impressed to find black mould in the shower

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lionprincess84
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Dandenong. Our staff are very friendly and helpful.Wish you had discussed whatever issues you had during your stay.We would have been happy to cater for your needs.Nothing was mentioned during your stay. Accor has some very fine hotels.Please do look at our other brands if our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dandenong hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We had four nights at this budget hotel. The rooms are quite small but contain everything you need - bathroom/toilet, TV, kettle for making tea and coffee. Breakfast was $9 and was self serve and adequate. All the staff were very friendly and always eager to help. It is situated on a main road and very easy to access and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jalexander2014
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Likes: Cheap, decent enough location on main road up from shopping centre/train station, free parking, everything you need in room; shower, toilet, bed, vanity, full-length mirror, bar fridge, and kettle. It's a budget hotel and you get what you pay for! Dislikes: We booked a triple room and the top bunk wasn't made up for us so we needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel_Syd
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for feedback regarding your stay Ibis Budget Dandenong.We are so pleased our budget room suited your needs. Please accept our sincere apology for our night staff speaking impolitely while asking you to move your vehicle from the disable parking lot. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed here on two occasions in July 2015. Utterly horrible accommodation. I felt like i paid $80 a night to stay in a prison. Rooms are not comfortable what so ever, no carpet and the widows have grills. On my first stay the bathroom was so tiny, and smelt utterly horrible, you could possibly comfortably fit a child in here... More 

Helpful?
Thank nandy1989
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you posting a review regarding your stay with us.At Ibis Budget Dandenong we aim to provide a superior service experience to all customers and your feedback is very important to us.We believe you liked something about our hotel to have stayed with us on 2 occasions.Sorry to hear that our budget brand did not suit your needs.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay after flying in from interstate that morning. The day had been spent up at Puffing Billy in nearby Belgrave so this hotel was nice and close and all we really wanted was somewhere to sleep. Check in was prompt and the receptionist was friendly. The room was typical of the Ibis Budget... More 

Helpful?
Thank teenyt70
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We sincerely thank you for appreciating our friendly service,comfortable bed,cleanliness and our continental breakfast. Bunk Beds are not made... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

Walk in. found a fan/humidifier or something connected to freshen the room ... didn't help . Air con was filthy .. like the filter wasn't clean in over a yr by the look of it . Staff had excuse by saying contractors clean the room .... NO EXCUSE ... Very bad experience for the money I paid ...

Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
IbisBudget-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please accept our sincere apology for the dusty air-conditioner.Surely our housekeeping staff have overlooked the cleanliness in this case.... More 

Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015

My wife & I stayed at Hotel Ibis Budget at Dandenong for one night after staying two nights in Brunswick, and wanting to switch hotels both due to quality & distance from friends who live in the south-east. For anyone staying here, I will emphasise the word “BUDGET”, and it should be taken into account that anyone staying here will... More 

Helpful?
Thank PietroMorrizio
IbisBudget-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this review

Dear Pietro We sincerely thank you and your wife for taking the time to write such a detailed review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Dandenong. Your feedback is very much appreciated.We could not have advertised our Budget hotel better than you. Thank you :) Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards More 

Mansfield, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Room was so tidy, especially bathroom!!!!! Service was good but only 1 staff so when she was stuck on phone around 10 minutes it was a terrible time because i were in a hurry time to go to another place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jidapha S

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
2.1 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
121 reviews
2.7 km away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
24 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
112 reviews
0.5 km away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
23 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Princes Highway, 1km from the centre of Dandenong,local shops,restaurants and train station.Clean and cosy rooms,featuring television,air-conditioning,clock radio and a private en-suite bathroom.Slide into supercomfy bedding and enjoy a happy sleep without breaking your budget!Queen room,Queen/Bunk room and Twin room.Disabled access rooms also available.At ibis budget,you can come and go as you like around the clock.For your convenience, an arrival kiosk is located at the front of the hotel to check-in or access a room after hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dandenong

Address: 185 - 193 Princes Hwy | Cnr. Edgewood Road, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Price Range: €51 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Budget Dandenong 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Dandenong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower is better as there is no lift and you have to lug your baggage up the stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles DooligahlM, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Princes Highway experience extreme traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles I5640DImikeh, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose a high floor and not facing the main road. Although the road was not that busy during our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles krissyrog, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request ground floor if you have a lot of luggage or can't use stairs as there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles teenyt70, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“You are separated by a service road from the Princes Highway, but you may want to avoid this side.”
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - pre-fab toilet & shower
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - basic room
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - odd positioning of wash basin in room
  • Ibis Budget Dandenong - room amenities
 of 5 bubbles PietroMorrizio, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay