We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashfield Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashfield Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ‘arrived’ mid-afternoon without a booking and was lucky to obtain a room. I was assigned Number 19, the first room on the right, next to reception and front door. For my needs the Ashfield Bed and Breakfast was just fine but I found this room could be a little noisy when people are leaving early in the morning, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Anna. We are pleased that you found our staff to be helpful with information. We strive to ensure that our guests have a great visit to Sydney. As for inclusions in the complimentary breakfast, we try to cater for the majority, and find that what we supply is more than enough to get you up & going for...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

really lovely surprise for a big city hotel (B&B)...i arrived late at night from up north..stuck in highway closure for hours. it was so nice to finally get through sydney..park close..find my key (clear instructions-thankyou)....and walk into lovely smelling and welcoming, accommodation. thanks again ashfield manor...i needed a clean bed to collapse into !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fijiforme
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to provide welcoming accommodation for all our weary travellers. Glad you managed to battle the traffic and finally come to rest at Ashfield Manor. Hope we see you again in the near future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Room was in a horrendous state of repair. Fly screens broken and sitting on the floor, no light in the hallway, broken toilet, broken air conditioner. Management was nothing but rude and condescending when the issues were raised. Air conditioner was fixed but toilet remained unfixed for 2 days. Management had the nerve to insist a plumber had fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynchypx
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Firstly, let me respond by saying that sometimes, when guests reserve a room for another party on line, the expectations of the other party are not met. This results in those guests being unhappy with all aspects of the accommodation, regardless of management trying to do their best to quickly attend to any issues the guest may have. All staff...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I recently stayed two weeks at the Ashfield Manor. It was a late booking and travelling on my own so I managed to book a single with shared bathroom.I was a bit apprehensive with this but all worked out great . The bathroom and toilet ,a shower room and another separate toilet all available very near my room so no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 733doctor
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much Barb for your review. It's easy being a good host when we have great guests stay with us. Ashfield Manor strives to provide a home away from home for all our guests. Complimentary breakfast daily is a little bonus, and we try to provide plenty of choice. We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Blue Mountains NSW
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Tiny room with heating turned up to 29 degrees! Checked in early and left my bag as the room was not yet ready. Arrived back at about 4 pm to have a rest, a shower and change to go out for dinner. Discovered the toilet did not work. Various efforts were made but by 6.20 it was still not fixed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AninaBlueMountains
Margherita F, Front Office Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

It was indeed unfortunate that on the day in question that we had no other vacancy, otherwise we would have been happy to move you to another room. As I was the Manager on duty on the day, I specifically asked you if we could help you find alternate accommodation, to which you refused our offer stating that you were...

Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Booked in for one night to be close to the airport. Very pleasant welcome from reception, room was tiny but adequate and had everything I needed. Basic serve-yourself brekky was fine for me and if you want to cook your own food you can do that as well. Despite being right next door to the communal kitchen the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline_from_Port
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much Pauline. Ashfield Manor strives to ensure that our guests receive a warm welcome, enjoy safe, comfortable, clean, affordable accommodation. Complimentary light continental breakfast is an added bonus. We are well situated between two railway stations, being Summer Hill and Ashfield, and only a short train ride to the CBD. We hope to see you again in...

Sydney
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

It's a shame the first impression was a bad one, the place was well priced and the woman who greated me was lovely. The other guests were nice and the rooms and facilities though basic were clean and value for money. The guy on the phone I called to make the booking though ruined my stay, he made me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry Jamie, we do not have any male reception staff, and are just a little confused as to when you stayed with us at Ashfield Manor? But one would have to ask, if the person on the phone made you feel unwelcome, why would you choose to make a reservation at any accommodation provider? We at Ashfield Manor...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

well located 5 minute walk to ashfield railway, warm cosy rooms friendly helpful staff and close to city and olympic park and nicely priced for our stay anyway. free breakfast of cereal and breads suited us and the grandkids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blewyone
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you found Ashfield Manor to be to your liking. We are very close to all public transport, so accessing our cities highlights is very easy. We strive to offer clean, comfortable, affordable accommodation, and hope to see you and the kids again in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Management is very nice, rooms are always clean, friendly cleaning staff, very affordable. The room size is also adequate and I always get a good nights sleep. As I travel to Sydney often, I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallishaun
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Shaun, you are certainly one of our very loyal return customers. We thank you for your continued custom, and are pleased that you call Ashfield Manor your home away from home.

nEWCASTLE
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Located in middle of Sydney and good clean accom. friendly staff and continental breakfast included. Parking an issue but manageable .More like a Guest House with a regular clientele. Recommended for the quick stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
Margherita F, Manager at Ashfield Manor, responded to this review

Thank you Laurie. We strive to ensure our guests feel welcome when they arrive, provide clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation with a complimentary breakfast daily to get them on their way. We have a diverse range of guests who add to the atmosphere of our guest house.

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashfield
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
446 reviews
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#1 of 4 in Strathfield
4 reviews
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the cusp of Ashfield and Summer Hill, Inner West Sydney, Ashfield Manor has easy transport options to Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney City and famous tourists sites. Ashfield Manor Hotel offers you all the comforts of home, clean and comfortable accommodation combined with great facilities to add that Bed and Breakfast feel. Our friendly and helpful staff will make your stay with us a memorable one. A complimentary breakfast is included in the tariff of the room, which comprises of a wide variety of breads and cereals. Guests are most welcomed to help themselves and have as much as they desire. Coffee and Tea is available 24/7 in our dining room. We have a superb commercial kitchen where guests can cook their lunch or dinner at their own leisure. Enjoy the comforts of our dining and lounge room and relax in our spacious outdoor courtyard. There is also a BBQ. We have a designated area for smokers in the courtyard. Coin operated washers and dryers are also available in our laundry. At Ashfield Manor we pride ourselves on our uniqueness. Our boutique style accommodation makes us different from other Sydney Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashfield Manor

Address: 83 Liverpool Rd, Ashfield, New South Wales 2131, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield
Price Range: €56 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashfield Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ashfield Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ashfield Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On main into Sydney but no loud noises at night .”
 of 5 bubbles 733doctor, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back as the main road outside is always very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles AninaBlueMountains, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a private bathroom, not very expensive and worth it”
 of 5 bubbles dallishaun, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Prefer a room near the back of the motel away from busy road”
 of 5 bubbles NOVO29, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 553douglasl, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay