We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Portside Whitsunday

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Portside Whitsunday
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Portside Whitsunday
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Port augusta
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked the penthouse - sleeps 8. Had a wonderful week and the accommodation was very clean, everything u need n great views. Very close to restaurants, shopping and cruise departures. Lots of resorts are located up a hill, but not the portside. Only negative was the lap pool not heated and a problem with the spa. Hosts colleen n John...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Eileen :-) It was wonderful meeting you and your fun loving friends. So very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Portside. We do have an excellent location and our main pool is heated. Will see if the owner of the Penthouse will look at heating the lap pool... but not too confident...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We moved to Portside as we had such a bad experience on our first night in Airlie staying at Boathaven Spa next door. Colleen rescued us and made us so so welcoming restoring our faith in Airlie Beach & customer service. The Apartment was huge, beautifully decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. Brilliant and i can highly recommend Portside both for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth0710
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!! It was an absolute pleasure meeting you all and thoroughly enjoyed your company. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your travels and Rob has found some more sun loungers to snooze on LOL. Look forward to catching up again, whether it be on your side of the world or ours. Best wishes...

Scotland
Reviewed 17 July 2014

These apartments are outstanding. We had a 2 bedroom with roof terrace spa and you could not have asked for a nicer or well equipped base in Airlie Beach. The mgmt team are brilliant, so nice helping us out with restaurant recommendations and organising whitsunday tours. Location is spot on, straight 3 mins walk into centre of town and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GMCScotland
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you! Thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Portside as I know how much you were looking forward to your visit :-). So very sorry I didn't get the opportunity to say Good-Bye. I hope you all enjoyed the remainder of your holiday in Australia and would love to welcome you and your lovely family back to Portside again in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you want to be a hop skip and a jump away from the main street of airlie beach (with no hills to climb but still great views) then I would highly recommend this terrific resort. You are literally just a few steps away from all the main restaurants and shops. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiedub
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Portside. Yes, it is lovely being so close to the heart of Airlie Beach and I do agree - the rooftop Jacuzzi apartments are wonderful ! Was lovely meeting you both and I hope we have the pleasure of your company again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I spent three nights here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! The apartment was cosy and comfortable and we splashed out and went for the rooftop spa and BBQ which was perfect. Location is great, just down the road from the main strip, overlooking the beautiful marina. Colleen was very helpful and so welcoming, she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thrilled you enjoyed your Honeymoon with us at Portside and look forward to your return visit :-)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in 3 bedroom apartment. Well appointed, clean, fabulous views and easy access to Airlie Beach. Colleen & John, the managers went out of their way to ensure we had everything and provided us with all the info we required. Despite Cyclone Ita and a power cut we were well looked after. We would not hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana I
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Was wonderful meeting you, your family and your amasing Mum - what an absolute gem. I was so pleased the weather cleared and you got to see a little of the Whitsundays. We look forward being able to assist you again - less the cyclone :-)

queensland
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Spent two weeks here while working in Airlie Beach. Location on a busy road meant sleeping was difficult and not helped by noisy air conditioning and fans that didn't work on low settings. Maybe higher apartments were better??? but the apartment I was given was ground floor and looked out on a pad mounted electricity substation with a small glimpse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blue_shellQueensland
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Sorry you had such a horrific stay at Portside Greg. I did notify your employer (my friend) on the day of your arrival, when you were unhappy with not being higher up in the building- which I did explain to you at the time, was all fully booked. I suggested that she may need to find alterative accommodation, as we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed her for 6 nights and despite the bad weather we enjoyed ourselves. The location was great as it was not dead in the centre of Airlie beach but not too far out. We had a few tours cancelled as the weather was pretty bad but enjoyed staying indoors with the use of the rooftop jacuzzi. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigmick91
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

So pleased you found positives during your stay with us during such bad weather Mick ! It was lovely meeting you both and we look forward to your return visit - when I will personally send a message up above and request the beautiful sunny weather Airlie Beach is known for :-)

Brisbane
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a great three days at Portside Whitsunday's. The resort manager (Colleen) was very friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. The accomodation was comfortable and the rooftop jacquizzi was bliss. The proximity to the town centre made getting around very easy. I would definentally stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwideantz
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your child free weekend with us at Portside. Yes, our location is nice and close to restaurants and shops. I am sorry that the air-con fan motor was loud in your lounge room, you will be pleased to know we have replaced it :-)....

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2014. We booked for a splash of luxury on our trip and we were not dissapointed. From the moment we arrived the service by the lovely couple who work there was amazing, they were really helpful and friendly and helped with everything we wanted, including booking a trip (not in a pushy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahJayneSheffield
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this review

The pleasure was all ours... you guys are an awesome couple and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Would love to see you both again for a return visit :-)

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
366 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
415 reviews
15.7 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
991 reviews
0.5 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#12 of 53 in Airlie Beach
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: €127 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Whitsunday 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portside Whitsunday staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Portside Whitsunday staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles alexO876FC, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the water views”
 of 5 bubbles 938suep, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher apartments have a better view of the sea and harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpG9255BM, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms faced the main road can get a little noisy, but we soon got used to it. The view more than makes up for the traffic noise.”
  • Sensational view of sunrise.
  • Fabulous location
 of 5 bubbles lisj2013, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wifi very slow. Apartment 14a was good.”
 of 5 bubbles jacdeeS, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay