We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Home Hill, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Amazing views with spacious rooms and good facilities but needs attention and a good clean. Oven was full of oil in trays, dirty floors, surrounds and dead bugs in cupboards. Had to clean before I could enjoy my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank C6687ZLsharonc
Queensland
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Close to main road and shops, with great views. Friendly management and lovely big rooms. The hill is abit of a hike but cheap taxi ride and most airlie activities supply transport to and from your hotel. Not a party hotel but we still managed to have a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmichell5
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Felt we inconvenienced the owners by booking. Toilet leaked. Fans were filthy. Fridge had only just been turned on. All this after a lecture advising us to clean the room before we left. Pool was being retiled and was not advised on website that refurbishing was underway. Resort is in need of updating and could utilise the gorgeous views with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank T A
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review

Your feedback which although appreciated is unfortunately very confusing to us here at Mediterranean and begs the question, did you really stay here at our resort. Our number one goal is to be attentive to our guests who are always welcomed and personally shown to there accommodation by the manager on arrival.We ask our guests to be respectful of their...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This was our second visit to this resort. We wanted to make it a little bit more special this time round so we booked a 3 bedroom penthouse. In comparison with other penthouses we have stayed in we were left disappointed, day one the hot water stopped working which left us not being able to shower prior to going out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emily U
medresorts, Manager at Mediterranean Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we here at Mediterranean Resort are disappointed your stay during the Easter long weekend was not to your liking. We feel however certain issues you have raised require further comment.During your entire 3 day stay you were without hot water for 2 hours due to an Ergon (our electricity providers) faulty meter.Interestingly you were...

Mackay
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Booking was hassle free, apartment was clean, excellent views of the ocean, close to everything in Airlie. We did have to battle with the ants trying to get inside the apartment. The insect spray supplied came in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicknSteph
Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Never again! The owner made our Easter horrible. The fridge did not work! And was not listened to when complained. And we were Harassed about noise when out on the balcony and also rooftop spa. Nothing was easy about this hotel. Difficult parking.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ebonyh89
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Worth every penny to stay here. Robert was so helpful when booking and checking in. The apartments are really nice and clean. They have everything you could possibly need. Individual secure parking was an added bonus. Walking distance to the middle of Airlie as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedm0nds
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We stayed in the one bedroom sea view with spa pool room and it was fantastic! Breathtaking views from every room, such a privilege to wake up and the first thing you see is the coastline and boats etc- wow! Also to relax in the spa pool watching the sun set over the beautiful marina, incredible The apartment had every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattsowary
Manchester
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

This place is great. Amazing views over the Whitsunday's. We had spa sea view room over two floors. It was fantastic. The town is about 10 mins walk away just be aware that the hill is pretty much vertical to the hotel and can be a killer. Views are worth it though and the accommodation is high standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmp87
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

It is good Location. Everything you need is ready in the unit. Parking is available too. We had good time to live it there for 5 days. Perfect place to stay,relax and enjoy. It's close to shops,restorans and entertainment. The rooms is clean and two swiming pools area are clean. We are looking forward to come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilzheng

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
15.7 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
234 reviews
7.8 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
26.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
387 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
454 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mediterranean Resort offers affordable luxury in self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas, honeymoon suites or a choice of 3 or 4 bedroom penthouses.The private balconies and spacious apartments offer unsurpassed views across the Coral Sea and the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.The resort facilities include 2 private saltwater pools both with outstanding views, a spa in which to refresh and all only 300m from the centre of Airlie Beach.The Whitsundays really is the epitome of Paradise, and Mediterranean Resorts is in the heart of it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Resorts

Address: 14 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: €106 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mediterranean Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resort Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resorts Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all good nice large fridge big kitchen bed was great bath room needs to be bigger as shower was in bath come spar needed a horse to jump over the edge to get into shower plus very slipper much danger”
 of 5 bubbles petel1712, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Most of not all rooms have a great views. ”
 of 5 bubbles mark0801, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no room tips a home away from home ”
 of 5 bubbles 805gordonc, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts and 3 flights of stairs. Ask for a room with the harbour view.”
  • From the balcony
 of 5 bubbles wendymas, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All have great views”
  • sunset
  • afternoon snack
  • sunrise
 of 5 bubbles bobnrobyn, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5