We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
1 Hermitage Dr Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
88
84
40
43
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
84
40
43
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantmain areabbq areastayed for nightsfull kitchenthese apartmentsapartment was cleanportviewsbalconyairlieaccommodationwhitsundaysunitsofamarinaproperties
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The holiday apartment was a great place to stay on the island. The rooms were well set out with plenty of space the beds were very comfy soft pillows. We also had our own use golf buggy to get around the island. The swimming pool...More

Thank craig755
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival, floors had not been mopped. Our feet were black. Old, dirty, sad tired room. Club chairs and outside table needed to go to the tip. Handle on cupboard was falling off. Rangehood fallling apart. No house keeping had been done to make sure...More

Thank janlaurie2018
Response from Whitsunday-Vista, General Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Holiday ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janice. Sorry we did not meet your expectations . When I gave you extra towels and amenities and got house keeping to service your room I did speak with you and I did mention perhaps you need to contact the agent you made your...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Good location close to town and the room was spacious. I think $189 per night was a bit much. The bed wasn’t very comfortable but the views were great. The spa bath was great too. Overall had a great stay I just think if the...More

Thank Victoria M
Response from Whitsunday-Vista, Guest Relations Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Holiday ApartmentsResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Victoria. Thank you for your valued feedback

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

My gorgeous husband surprised me with a trip to Airlie Beach for my 50th birthday and we stayed at the Whitsunday Vista appartments for 3 nights. These apartments have an amazing view of the harbour and Airlie Beach. The actual apartments are I would say...More

Thank Trudy S
Response from Whitsunday-Vista, Front Office Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Holiday ApartmentsResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Trudy. We,re sorry we did not meet your expectations. I would like to say we are a 3.5 star rating not a 5 star rating. I would very much appreciate the name of the person who made this booking so I can check the...More

Reviewed 20 May 2018

The views over the water were uninterrrupted wonderful to watch the changes from morning to night time. The units are self contained, clean, light and airy (a/c) with a balcony to sit out on. My unit had a spa bath which was very enjoyable. I...More

Thank TravelsinOZ
View more reviews
About
Description
at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of ...More tourquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments are a pleasant ten minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafés, bars and swimming lagoon. at Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments are an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on the doorstep. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$83 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
,
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
,
At Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Location
Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$83 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
,
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
,
At Whitsunday Vista Holiday Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Location
Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Airlie Beach
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
415 reviews
.09 km away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
157 reviews
.29 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
466 reviews
.78 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
186 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 119 restaurants in Airlie Beach
Walter's Lounge
604 reviews
.46 km away
Denman Cellars Beer Cafe
752 reviews
.43 km away
Fish d'vine
1,832 reviews
.68 km away
Beagles Pizza
247 reviews
.81 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 159 attractions in Airlie Beach
Heart Reef
347 reviews
.26 km away
Boathaven Beach
37 reviews
.74 km away
Lions Airlie Beach Markets
24 reviews
.82 km away
Airlie Creek Track
29 reviews
.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
agneseddie
30 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Whitsunday-Vista | Property representative |
Dear Agnes. I have checked our records for the month of August and I cannot find a booking under the name of Agnesseddi nor from Switzerland. Could you please advise the name that was made on the booking so I can... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"great view of the water,"
Read review
"Don’t go there!"
Read review
"Book a room facing onto Hermitage Drive it is quieter"
Read review
"if you want cheaper and clean keep looking around"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing