We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Expedia.comUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$245*
US$126*
US$130*
US$245*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
North Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Old,dated , way over priced, parking suggested on the street or at another building, beds appalling, floors dirty, vacuuming not done crubs under a bed , curtains stained , ceiling has mildew , sorry but this is an embarrassment to the hospitality industry .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcharry
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. It is a shame you have already checked out, we would have liked to rectify any issues you had before you departed. I will however bring up your cleaning issues with our contract cleaning company. During our school holiday periods our tariff will change and it is...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Definitely a winner for us. Big room with plenty of space, big balcony and AMAZING view of Airlie Beach and the islands. Not the cleanest room I've ever been in but I expected that due to reviews, I wasn't fussed but a princess traveller would be. Steep hill to get to the hotel wasn't a big issue to my group

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I found $310 debt on my credit card from Whitsunday terraces few days after my departure, while I already paid $605 full amount on arrival for my stay. Only when I contacted them, I was told the charge was for the replacement of a new TV since the TV aerial has been broken and cannot be repaired. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mei X
Whitsundayterraces, General Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The TV in your unit was in working order when you moved in. When you check out the Aerial had been snapped off the back of the TV. You also advised me that your son thought the reception on the TV was not very good so he tried to adjust the aerial. Now the TV...

Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

When I go back to Airlie Beach, I will stay here again. Basic room, but very large with a massive balcony and spectacular view. Great bar by the pool. Staff great helping with day activities. Close to the heart of Airlie with places to eat, drink and shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh J
Whitsundayterraces, General Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the Great review and we hope to see you again soon

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We booked 2 nights in one of the studios and ended up staying 3 nights. Although the resort is a little "tired" the rooms were clean and had everything we needed for a weekend away. The views are great and with a good sized balcony, that's where we spent most of our time when we weren't in the pool! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Whitsundayterraces, General Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 28 February 2015

My experience at Whitsunday Terraces this weekend was amazing!!! The view was TO DIE FOR! I was so devastated to leave. The staff were lovely and my after hours check in was seamless. I was a little disappointed that there was no available onsite parking, however I had read the description incorrectly. It was quite a process parking up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Whitsundayterraces, General Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Yes the views are great. Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 22 February 2015

We spent 3 great days in a room/studio and enjoyed it very much. A lot of space, big terrace and the kitchenette and cutlery were OK though, no frying pan in our room. The in-build cupboard were filled this an iron board, a broken clothes line, a small low table, anyway, no possibility to leave your clothes other than in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished. Due to this we do not operate the same way as a hotel and the rooms are not serviced daily. We supply a starter pack of toilet paper, tea coffee, sugar, milk ect. Any additional supplies can be purchased at reception. Thanks for the feed back,...

Reviewed 10 February 2015

I spent 4 nights at Whitsunday Terraces Resort with my boyfriend a few weeks ago. Overall there was good service, and the rooms were clean and well presented. For me it was all about the view - we stayed in an apartment in front of the parking - which was great after lugging shopping up that hill!! The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellise J
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

A couple of friends and I decided on a trip to Airlie for Australia Day. Absolutely astonished with our room, the lady on the front desk was nothing but helpful and organised a day trip to the whitsundays for us. We also forgot our key one night and the security man was there in no time to unlock our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jivyc
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Katie

Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2015

You could be anywhere in the world with this amazing view but the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a makeover. My husband and l spent the Australia Day long weekend at the resort and were quite disappointed of the condition of the rooms. I do understamd that the rooms are quite old and in desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Each of the apartments are individually owned and furnished. As the apartments are individually owned we do not operate the same way as a hotel, and the rooms are not serviced daily and thus helping to keep the price down. Only stays of 6 nights or more will receive a mid stay service as advertised...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
349 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Resorts
Mediterranean Resorts
#20 of 54 in Airlie Beach
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
134 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#25 of 54 in Airlie Beach
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: €70 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out which room you have been allocated as they are all owned individually and vary with furnishings etc”
Justrollwithit, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it unless you are assured of one of the updated rooms”
Sunshine_Seahorse, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One that you look at before checking in”
825karanl, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room lower on the hill”
echua14, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$127
AMOMAUS$245
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates