We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Expedia.comUS$123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$123*
US$144*
US$123*
US$144*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Excellent value for money! We booked 4 one bedroom apartments to accommodate us and our grown up children and partners. The rooms were big and the beds comfy. Awesome views the walk up the hill from the shops is a killer but worth it. Would go back in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Kim B for your review. So glad to hear that you and your family had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 11 May 2015

We spent 5 nights there last week, on our second night we found a giant cockroach in our PJ's underneath our pillows. After finally killing it, we went to complain to the reception which was closed. By calling, we finally got to see the manager who explained us that there is plenty of these in Queensland, that everybody has to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vfbl
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We live in tropical north Queensland and there is an abundance of flying insects including cockroaches. Our building is surrounded by Tropical Gardens and unfortunately we can not guarantee that you will not see an insect of some sort. The rooms are pest controlled on a regular basis and we do supply insect spray for...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Amazing place. We did the 3 nights in a studio for $99 a night. . Unbelievable views, neat, clean room with kitchenette and the bed was brand new. Highly recommend it to singles or families. And the staff could not have been more helpful look after our every need even gave us a toothbrush to save a walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank po s
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Katie

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Great bang for the buck. We did the 3 nights in studio for $99 a night. Bargain. Unbelievable views, neat, clean room with kitchenette and all utensils needed, big balcony and a bit of exercise back up the hill. If you aren't into the hill the taxis on the street below will bring you up for $5! Bargain for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen c
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Katie

Poland
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights here in April. We wanted a self catering apartment we could cook in and for us it was perfect. The location is great - across from the marina, just up from the woolworths and all the pubs and restaurants. It was a bit of a steep walk up to the room, but the views when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaym01
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Katie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I stayed here for three night in early March and really liked it. It was conveniently located, being near a shopping centre and not far from the main township. My room was quite spacious and had a good view over the town and water. I was well looked after by Katie who booked several island tours for me. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonRSydney_Australia
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night before getting on a boat. It was a joke. First if you arrived after 5:00 pm you need to call from a little phone a line that took ages for someone to pick it up. Then they gave my boyfriend a code to open a safe underneath which had a lot of envelopes with the arrivals....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cguk18
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the apartment difficult to get to. We may have had an issue with our light timers and I do apologise for this. We do advise of our after hours check in procedure on various web sites and suggest that guests call or email us for afterhours instructions. The instructions...

Alstonville, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We stayed in April for our 22nd wedding anniversary as we had stayed there on our honeymoon. Not much had changed - the furniture had been updated but not the other fittings. It is in desperate need of a makeover. The location is fantastic and the price is good. Staff not all that helpful as we asked if there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angandbaz
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as that was not the impression that you gave me. I had rang around the main eateries to see what was open and the majority of them were closed, including the Coles. I did however suggest a couple that were open. I am glad to hear...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed here for 1 week in april with my girlfriend and had a great stay. The apartment is big and spacious and has an amazing view from the balcony. The apartment was tiered down, but that was something we knew from pictures and reviews on here. You get what you pay for. Would recommend it for young people who are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magnumy
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Would not have stayed here at all- but the balcony + beautiful views overlooking water we could not go pass! Also price okay No good for unfit people, very steep road/path to walk to get to apartments,plus many stairs!!! No signage to pool etc,so spend time getting lost to paths to nowhere. Pool unclean, smaller one which was close to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank triciarye
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished, some are of a older style. Should you have reported your dissatisfaction to reception we would have been happy to rectify any issues you had. Our phones are answered 24 hours a day and our reception hours are from 8am - 5.30pm Monday to Saturday and...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
349 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Resorts
Mediterranean Resorts
#20 of 54 in Airlie Beach
154 reviews
0.2 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#11 of 54 in Airlie Beach
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#26 of 54 in Airlie Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Price Range: €70 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitsunday Terraces Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out which room you have been allocated as they are all owned individually and vary with furnishings etc”
Justrollwithit, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it unless you are assured of one of the updated rooms”
Sunshine_Seahorse, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One that you look at before checking in”
825karanl, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room lower on the hill”
echua14, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking a quiet time the room should be away from the buildings adjacent to reception and the bar.”
U2621YJpatm, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$124
CancelonUS$144
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates