We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Save
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“anchor bar”(8 reviews)
“steep hill”(22 reviews)
“the main street”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
49
85
71
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
85
71
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor barsteep hillthe main streetview from the balconystudio roomfabulous viewswalk upenjoyed my staythe great barrier reefairliebalconiesratescockatooskateharbourtourslagoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

What a conundrum this place is. We recently stayed for two nights in an apartment with a view and were honestly gobsmacked by the view when we pulled up in the car and again when we walked in to the room. The actual room was...More

Thank TeamJaffa
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review and your feed back. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished and some are of an older style. Please feel free to contact me and advise which unit you stayed in so I can pass your feed back...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

If you are staying in Airlie for one night this would be adequate, but if you have a lengthy stay, pay the extra money and look elsewhere. Rooms dated and furniture very worn. Bed was so uncomfortable, had to use pillows to fill the dip...More

Thank Sue C
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Sue Thank you for your feed back. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished and I have passed your feed back onto the owner of the apartment you stayed in. Kind regards Katie

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The whole apartment was very dusty and the bathroom looked like it wasn't cleaned before I arrived, they just added new towels. You can't deny the Beautiful view from the rooms but this didn't make up for our broken lounge which we couldn't use or...More

Thank Jessie S
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband recently stayed at Whitsunday Terraces for one week in October. I must admit I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews. To my utter delight the place was great. Yes it is a little older than some of the other...More

Thank gail967
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter (25) and me spent 4 days at this hotel, 2 nights in a unit and two nights in a one bed apartment. The rooms are very large and considering their location very quiet even with the anchor bar underneath the property. The first...More

Thank katrina248mann
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Katrina Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will address the cleaning issues with our contract cleaning staff. Each apartment is individually owed and furnished. The do have different bedding configurations. We don't utilise the sofa beds...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Airlie Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (186)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
travelvida
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Whitsundayterraces | Property representative |
Hi If you have booked with us we are able to store your luggage during our office hours Kind regards Katie
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms have a view of the water however our view was over the top of buildings then water."
Read review
"Ask for a room in one of the first 1-3 drive ways & a room on the carpark level - this means only a..."
Read review
"look on net to actual unit you want to book"
Read review
"Be aware it is a steep walk uphill from town so choose an apartment that suits your fitness."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing