We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
What a conundrum this place is.
We recently stayed for two nights in an apartment with a view and were honestly gobsmacked by the view when we pulled up in the car and again when we walked in to the room. The actual room was...More
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 19 October 2017
Thank you for your review and your feed back. All of our apartments are individually owned and furnished and some are of an older style. Please feel free to contact me and advise which unit you stayed in so I can pass your feed back...More
If you are staying in Airlie for one night this would be adequate, but if you have a lengthy stay, pay the extra money and look elsewhere. Rooms dated and furniture very worn. Bed was so uncomfortable, had to use pillows to fill the dip...More
Thank Sue C
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 17 October 2017
Thank you for your feed back. All of the apartments are individually owned and furnished and I have passed your feed back onto the owner of the apartment you stayed in.
The whole apartment was very dusty and the bathroom looked like it wasn't cleaned before I arrived, they just added new towels.
You can't deny the Beautiful view from the rooms but this didn't make up for our broken lounge which we couldn't use or...More
My husband recently stayed at Whitsunday Terraces for one week in October. I must admit I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews. To my utter delight the place was great. Yes it is a little older than some of the other...More
My daughter (25) and me spent 4 days at this hotel, 2 nights in a unit and two nights in a one bed apartment.
The rooms are very large and considering their location very quiet even with the anchor bar underneath the property.
Response from Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces ResortResponded 11 October 2017
Thank you for your feed back. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will address the cleaning issues with our contract cleaning staff. Each apartment is individually owed and furnished. The do have different bedding configurations. We don't utilise the sofa beds...More