We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,025 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,008: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly a massive THANK YOU to Edward Adshead and the staff for helping me organise a surprise engagement for my now fiance on her birthday spent here. Beautiful venue with excellent facilities. The food here was outstanding and the room service is of a high standard. Aivo and the staff at the restaurant made sure my plan was executed perfectly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis P
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned home from our weekend away to celebrate my husband's birthday and we had a fantastic time!! All the staff were really helpful and attentive. Our room was amazing with plenty of space. We had a chilled afternoon in the spa and my husband had a very relaxing massage. Dinner was fantastic and the food was stunning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonKT
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LondonKT, Once again, our best birthday wishes to your Husband and thank you for staying with us this weekend. I know that the Team will be thrilled to read that you had such a great weekend and it is really lovely to know that we played a part in your celebrations. Chef Ramneek and Housekeeping Manager Janice, never get...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

So we all have different standards and experiences and most of all comparisons. This is better than a Champneys and about as 5 star (it's rated 4) without paying £800 + for a weekend. A featured room, awsome breakfast, limited but excellent dinner (wine expensive). Fantastic spar with open air (swim through) hydrotherapy pool. Brilliant polite service. Definitely worth a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis J
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Francis J, I am absolutely delighted to read your review and it is high praise indeed. I know that the Team will be thrilled to read it. You may remember talking to me on the Sofa's in the lobby when you arrived and I recall you referring to Champneys, which I don't mind admitting was a pretty high standard...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had to find a cat friendly hotel as had to evacuate house for emergency gas works Not an easy task, phoned the Berystede and they were more than accommodating Very pleasant stay for us and the cats! Lovely breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris H
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Doris H, It sounds like things were "Purrrfect" for you, especially the breakfast. I know that I speak on behalf of the team when we wish you the very best of luck with your house and hope that you get settled back in very soon. As an animal lover, I am always surprised to hear that hotels are so...

Bath
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business On arrival parking was extremely limited; once a space was eventually found I then navigated my way to reception - it was dark but also the signage was pretty terrible. Check in ok, lovely reception staff. Room ok for the money, although shower extremely underpowered and water took over 5 minutes to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly D
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Polly D, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and I am glad to see that there were some positive elements. I know that Oana and her Front desk team will be thrilled to hear that you found them so welcoming and I know that Janice will also be happy to know that you slept so well...

Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here as it's close to our uk office and they had a "winter deal" on room rates (usually the rates are above my allocated budget) Deal (advanced prepayment) was £82 room only, £102 B&B, £130 Dinner B&B which I booked. Had a room at the back which was quiet and comfortable, if a little dated. They are also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sleightym
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sleightym Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very sorry that you left feeling so underwhelmed as I know that the Team would have wanted to help you before you left. It is quite clear that the Restaurant was not running at it's usual level of service and we are reviewing your...

Southampton
Reviewed 1 week ago

As per usual our stay was very pleasant . We celebrated my husbands birthday , the staff where very accommodating and helpful . The family rooms are spacious however I feel an additional double bed would be better than two gold out singles for the children . However all in all it was a fab weekend away .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377gurjits
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello 377gurjits Our best wishes to your Husband again for his Birthday! I am delighted to read that you had such a lovely family weekend and that we were able to be part of that. It is always great to hear that the staff were so accommodating and helpful. I really do think it is the people that make the...

Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival at Recption, I was greeted very warmly by Jessica. She was very friendly, helpful and professional and the check-in process was very smooth. In the evening, I ate in the bar - the fish and chips were delicious and the portions were geneous. The service in the bar was excellent - thanks to Razvan, who was very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnnieFall
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AnnieFall As a fellow Marmite fan, I applaud your taste! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and I am delighted to hear that so many individual staff stood out to you during your time with us. I will make sure that everyone you mentioned is thanked personally and we look forward to...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We held our Christmas Party at this venue for the 2nd year running and it was fantastic, it proves to be excellent value for money as so much is included in the the per head cost. The room is decorated in such a lovely way and the team of staff that work on the night are excellent and very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelsBelsR
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HelsBelsR It was lovely to have you back a second time and I am thrilled that you had such a great party to see out 2016. Rachel was delighted to read your feedback and Chris and his Team were equally happy to know that they served you all so well. It is great to hear that you would recommend...

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We attended the recent New Year dinner and stayed overnight on the package for approx £400 per couple. We stayed the previous year too and after one or two admin issues and some irregular service we decided to attend again having been told that a new entertainment team were now in place. Our issues started on arrival when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
Edward A, General Manager at Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Duncan P Thank you for sharing your very balanced and candid review with us here at the Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that we got the party and food offering so right. We got so much praise and positive feedback about the Gala dinner, so it is great to hear that your experience was the same. It sounds...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunninghill
2.3 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
Royal Berkshire Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sunninghill
623 reviews
7.7 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
3.2 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
7.2 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
10.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa in Ascot is a beautiful, accessible, four-star hotel near Windsor which is surrounded by amazing landscaped gardens. Ideal for accommodation during Royal Ascot, the hotel is the closest four-star hotel to Ascot Racecourse. Access to Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa is easy from nearby London Heathrow Airport and the facilities are designed to appeal to both business and leisure guests alike. Short break visitors to the area will find the hotel a short distance from popular attractions such as Legoland, Thorpe Park, Windsor Castle and Wentworth Golf Course. And following a day of adventure, back at the hotel, there is a state-of-the-art thermal spa with six spa treatment rooms, an 18-metre swimming pool, rock and infra red saunas and an outdoor hydropool. Perfect for resting weary legs. Our AA-rosette award-winning Hyperion Restaurant serves a range of contemporary English and European cuisine, carefully crafted dishes using the finest quality, wholesome ingredients. Sit back, relax and let us cook up a delight for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa

Address: Bagshot Road, Sunninghill, Ascot SL5 9JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Ascot > Sunninghill
Price Range: €109 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macdonald Berystede Hotel And Spa
Macdonald Berystede Hotel Sunninghill
Macdonald Berystede Ascot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Macdonald Berystede Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room overlooking the front”
 of 5 bubbles DuncanP_12, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You pay £20 per night for your dog to stay in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SueA_1978, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 699Caroline1, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a standard double and it was more than adequate”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyearwicker, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The four-poster room was amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles SuePMerseysideUK, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay