We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach

The Beach Retreat Coolum

296 reviews
Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(54 reviews)
“across the road”(36 reviews)
“surf club”(27 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (296)Write a Review
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
62
109
63
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
109
63
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the roadsurf clubone bedroom apartmentnice ocean viewreception staff were friendlywading poolcooking facilitiescomfortable loungecafes restaurantsthird floorgood sizewould stay againundercover parkingmain roomstayed nightsceiling fans
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 42, looking North, full view of the coast to Noosa & beyond. Stunning, loved it. It's the go to place for quick weekend away with friends & family because it's relaxed & so close to everything Coolum beach has to offer.More

Thank Kym M
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 2 days ago

Your compliments are greatly appreciated and our location is excellent, thank you. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each of our guests. It is nice to know when we have succeeded. Thank you for taking time to write...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Chipped paint,broken fittings and furniture, stained carpets, water damage in bathroom, musty smell, need I say more. Paying good money for such sub-standard conditions is a joke. When reported to the main office was told the owner of the room is responsible for it's upkeep...More

Thank John C
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at The Beach Retreat Coolum. Every unit is individually owned and we always encourage the owners to update their units. We have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here twice now, both times have been fantastic, great views, clean rooms and good parking. Our room was a beachfront room and it was tucked away, very clean and well presented. Very happy we will be backMore

Thank Matt W
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 1 week ago

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when we have succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking time to write a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel right opposite the Beach nice pools and Spas awesome sea view slept with door open all night could hear the waves so relaxing also close to shops and restaurants , surf club 2 min walk beach is beautiful and has amazing sunrise great...More

Thank rayman76
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments are greatly appreciated. Our position is fabulous and we do strive to make our guests stay enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Beach...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed there before, so it is a return visit. Great location, reasonable rates, the facilities,the pool, the spa,the games room,the parking is O.K The back unit was O.K.Some of the parking is tandem. My grandchildren love the pool and come to visit usMore

Thank Robert G
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Beach Retreat Coolum. We do strive to offer well presented rooms and facilities. Feedback from our guests assists us to constantly improve . Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back...More

PreviousNext
12345659
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Bathroom (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite