We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Retreat Coolum

Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (10)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(59 reviews)
“across the road”(38 reviews)
“surf club”(28 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
65
122
65
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
122
65
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the roadsurf clubone bedroom ocean viewwading poolcafes restaurantssunshine coastundercover parkingthird floorwould stay againgames roomfull kitchenbedroom apartmentaccommodationspabeachviews
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always stay here when I escape from Brisbane. It's across across the road from a beautiful beach, well situated in terms of groceries/restaurants, the staff are very helpfull and a short drive to other attractions.More

Thank Suziqus
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 1 week ago

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking time to write a wonderful...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at easter time, so $650 for 3 nights, that was a studio apartment , kettle only???no toaster or microwave. could of got better, place is run down, the spa/shower. well its 2ft high so hard to get into it,when your 5ft tall. dirty, fridge...More

Thank Lynn M
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at The Beach Retreat Coolum. We do have a number of styles of accommodation available and the studio rooms are similar in space and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay, Lovely balcony, rooms were spacious and clean. Bed was comfy. Staff very pleasant on check-in and check-out and very helpful. Great parking facilities. Bathroom/shower very old and worn, in need of updating, but still clean. Definitely can recommend :)More

Thank watwethought
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beach Retreat Coolum and taking the time to share your experience. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in and I said they didn’t need to service our room - - the response was great “don’t worry we don’t service the rooms”. Fair doos. The rooms are adequate with great air conditioning but unfortunately their WiFi process leaves a lot to...More

Thank nellie0212
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beach Retreat Coolum and taking the time to share your experience. Our location is excellent and our cost reflects a determination to be great value for money as well. We have listened to the feedback we have...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Tired,rundown poorly maintained. stayed two night in a studio room. Carpet and furniture stained. Free wi-fi not worth having as I was unable to connect on any of three devices and they only give you 500 Gb. Charge you extra if you want extra teabags/coffee/sugar...More

1  Thank johnlex114
Response from BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat CoolumResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at The Beach Retreat Coolum. Our location is excellent, thank you and our cost reflects a determination to be great value for money as...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Beach Retreat Coolum staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"get them to send you a photo of the actually room you booked!!!!"
Read review
"Most rooms are diagonal to the ocean so most should have a view."
Read review
"Request an appartment at the front with ocean views"
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing