We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Advance Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Advance Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Advance Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Kyabram, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Lovely spacious upstairs room with a spa. Really clean room with lovely decor and comfortable bed. Great to have a toaster and microwave included but unfortunately no plates, bowls or cutlery to use these. Lovely clean, white linen but having the buffer pillows in plastic bags was a bit of a let down. Situated just off the main road made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb T
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Barb. We always try to maintain the best possible service and facilities at an affordable price to our guests. Apologies that we do not have plates, bowls, cutlery etc in the rooms as a standard (other then in our self contained 3 bedroom unit), but we do always have these items available upon request from reception....

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here for a couple of hours while on a drive north but what a great little motel. Clean, tidy, presentable and quite! The standout feature for me however was the customer service. Not getting into Wangaratta until 11:30pm means reception would be closed. A couple of phone calls and it was sorted. If you are on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are pleased you found our facilities and late check-in procedure convenient.

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Heated pool and spa were our instant reason to choose this wonderful place! Rooms were spacious, however we didn't get a kitchen sink, although our bathroom sink did the job! Free movies were available to guests as well as free wifi and guest laundry including both washing machine and dryer. Huge benefit was the fact it was a dog friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiana s
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kiana! Great to know you enjoyed your stay that much you stayed an extra night! You're not alone in loving being able to bring your dog on holidays too, our pet friendly rooms often book out fast!

Reviewed 15 January 2016

Room (booked a single) was very clean, fresh, comfortable and well appointed. A light or cooked breakfast is available, not lunch or dinner, but plenty of eating places available in town. Reverse cycle a/c & heating microwave, Guest laundry facilities. Outdoor pool with heated spa. Guest barbeque facilities. Situated approx 700 mtrs from the CBD close to the Great Alpine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, thanks for your review. Wonderful to know you found we were conveniently located near the town centre and the room was clean, fresh, comfortable and well appointed; we do endeavour to maintain high standards of cleanliness at all times!

Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

This Hotel was amazing! The rooms were of great quality and the hospitality was excellent. The fact that we could bring our dog as well made all the difference! Defintetly recommend this to anyone traveling a long way who needs a relaxing and easy place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew_1243
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed at this motel with two kids. They were very excited to see the swimming pool and we had it mostly to ourselves. It was quiet at night and we slept rather well for a couple of mostly insomniacs. The spa was a welcome addition and relaxed our muscles from a weary 2-day drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WauloK
takeabreaktoday, Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many people comment on the good nights sleep they have when they stay. Being set so far back off the road makes a huge difference.

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Well maintained and spacious clean room with good sized fridge, large TV, friendly host, good and quiet air conditioner, and comfortable bed. The motel is in walking distance to the restaurants along the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMinOZ
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Advance Motel. We strive to provide quality essentials to ensure a memorable stay.

Sydney
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed twice in December. Has a great pool, spa and the rooms are modern with modern cons. It is set back slightly from the main road. They have 24 hour check in. They also have a few dog friendly rooms. Our room had a microwave and a toaster. Close to Ned Kelly memorials etc. A central pace to tour the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julietd17
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of Advance Motel. Advance Motel is central to many of the regions tourist attractions.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Nice motel just outside town center. Stayed here last year same time for the Dederang Races. Motel was much cleaner this time round. The showers though need some attention. Pool is a bit old and falling apart in some places but does the job on a hot day. Rooms are spacious and accommodates all types of families. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DemonJR
takeabreaktoday, Front Office Manager at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rosie, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your thought. Glad you found room cleanliness was good, we do endeavour to maintain high standards of cleanliness at all times. Fresh towels can be obtained at any point during reception hours, sorry you found this as a downside to your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We stay at Advance Motel at least 4 times a year. It is well located, always spotlessly clean, hosts and staff incredibly friendly and accommodating. Comfortable beds. Fridge TV Pool, wi-fi, everything you could want.They make the stay too easy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justshowstogo
takeabreaktoday, Owner at Advance Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing. We love to see people come back again and again. It means we are doing something right. Cheers

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
1.8 km away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn
1.7 km away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
65 reviews
14.5 km away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
289 reviews
1.6 km away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely Motel with a variety of recently updated suites. Flat screen T.V's. Free wireless internet and parking. Walking distance to bowling alley, cinema centre, park, restaurants and pubs.Scruptious breakfasts delivered to your private suite.Pets are welcome into 4 suites only upon the owners discretion.Meeting facilities for up to 20 including Projector, screen, whiteboard, fax, docking station. AVIS CAR AND TRUCK RENTALS AVAILABLE FOR PICK UP AND DROP OFF ... more   less 

Additional Information about Advance Motel

Address: 55-59 Parfitt Rd, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Price Range: €89 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Advance Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Advance Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Advance Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Advance Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The spa room was great.”
roslynb304, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms seem al, the same and good size and good beds.”
Bellendj, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Value for money”
frog05_12, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed in many different rooms during my many visits and cannot remember any down side to any of them.”
justshowstogo, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
MaureenN254, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5