We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beagle Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beagle Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Beagle Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at the Beagle Motor Inn for 2 nights. Great location. Comfortable clean rooms. Great pool (which had a bubbly jacuzzi section). The pool deck chairs were comfortable and modern and gave the pool area a real holiday vibe. Just down the road from market (on Saturdays), tourist information, great car wash and supermarket. If we go by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola163
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nicola 163 Thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review, w do appreciate your time. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we see you again.

Katherine, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a few days in the budget room and then one night in the deluxe room. Photos are from the budget room only. The rooms had a single bed & queen size bed. The difference between the two room types were the type of linen (though the standard room was still good quality) and style of bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussie_shark_girl
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi aussie_shark_girl, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate it, and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall rating ** (out of max five) poorly equipped room . Not clear to me why the motel has 3.5 star. Location **(out of max five). Ca 15 min to walk to downtown. No restaurants coffee shops close to the motel Room. *(out of max five) leads to downgrade. Very small room, no plate, no bowl, no hook in bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ba31182
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi ba31182, We appreciate your time involved with writing a review, and are sorry that you feel this way about our property. We are only 4 blocks from the main street of Katherine, and dinning/eateries. We do not provide crockery in the rooms as there are no facilities for cooking, however we are happy to provide them if asked. Breakfast...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not a five star hotel, but it is an excellent motel a specially for this area. It very clean, quiet and well run. The bed is comfortable with great linen for this type of place. The showers was spacious, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The fridge had cold water, fresh milk and cold wine &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skimum123
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Skimum 123, Thanks for taking the time go give us a great review, we do appreciate it. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The coffee machine is a new addition - only a week ago and only a couple of staff have experience in using it, however we are working on that. We are constantly upgrading and...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very basic but if you just want a place to sleep it a good option. Breakfast is good and they have a swimming pool. Its located in a quiet area. One tip make sure you bring bug spray and replant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermot F
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dermot F, Thanks for your review, we know your time is valuable. This time of year (wet season) the bugs are everywhere, but unfortunately there isn't much we can do about them. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This Inn was excellent for one night stop when we travelling at NT. Clean room, not to spacious but still OK. Nice and comfy beds for three (double and single bed), small but clean bath and toilet, fridge, flat TV and complimentary drinks with kettle, and free continental breakfast. Swimming Pool is available, parking is inside of the property and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank santo t
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi santo t, Thanks for taking the time to give us a good review - it means a lot to us and gives others an idea on what we have to offer. A good nights' sleep and the security of our guests and their property is important, when travelling. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Katherine, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Both my husband and myself have stayed in many motels around Australia and the managers of the Beagle Motor Inn are the best we have ever meet. They are Professional, friendly and very helpful. The managers are a real credit to this motel. The room was spotless..Bed very comfortable...Decent shower...Good security.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genene2017
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Genene2017, Thank you for your lovely review, hope you made it home safely and with no more incidents. Would love to see you back again.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We put staff up here whenever they do work in Katherine and no one has ever had a bad thing to say. Always happy to work with me if the boys have to stay longer and the food is by all accounts great for the Tradie!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tegan C
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tegan C, I am pleased to hear that you and your guys are happy to stay here, and they enjoy our food. We hope that you will continue to use our facilities.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy motel, Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfy beds, quiet room, good shower, nice pool. Breakfast was fabulous and only $7 for lots of bacon eggs and a hash brown. We went out of our way to stay there on the way back. Thanks Prue! We will see you next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

Jeff, was great to have you return for a second stop over. You are a wonderful family. Happy travels

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I needed to find a comfy abode to lay my weary body in Katherine when visiting town for work purposes. I gave the Beagle a-go much to the angst of some of my colleagues and I have to say, its very true that often less is in fact more. This is a tastefully remodelled motel with great bones that has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imelda C
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn, responded to this review

So glad you had a comfy nights stay Imelda and we look forward to your next visit

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katherine hotels
2.7 km away
Ibis Styles Katherine
Ibis Styles Katherine
#9 of 9 in Katherine
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Pine Tree Motel
Pine Tree Motel
#3 of 9 in Katherine
230 reviews
1.8 km away
Knotts Crossing Resort
Knotts Crossing Resort
#8 of 9 in Katherine
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Cicada Lodge
Cicada Lodge
#1 of 9 in Katherine
168 reviews
23.8 km away
Nitmiluk Chalets & Campground
0.8 km away
Paraway Motel
Paraway Motel
#4 of 9 in Katherine
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Beagle Motor Inn

Address: Fourth And Lindsay St,, NT 0850, Katherine, Northern Territory 0851, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Katherine
Price Range: €90 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beagle Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beagle Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beagle Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard room is well worth the extra $$”
  • looking at entry, from bathroom door
  • standing at the beds looking at the TV & fridge
  • in the bathroom - toilet corner - see the tiny basin
  • standard room, standing at door
  • across table & chairs to wardrobe
  • the beds
  • in the bathroom - shower corner
  • toiletries
 of 5 bubbles aussie_shark_girl, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles dermotf2015, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Friends of The Beagle Motor Inn on Facebook - 10% off the rate. We forgot - bur got two bottles of wine instead.”
 of 5 bubbles stoffer, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room around the back for extra privacy and quietness”
 of 5 bubbles emmadilemma2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms with easy access on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles Les988, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5