We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kjøpmannsgata 20, Stjordal 7500 Norway
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
TripadvisorUS$131
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (65)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Stjordal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern hotel with great location in the city center of Stjørdal only 2,5 km from Trondheim Airport Værnes. A la carte restaurant, lobbybar and TV lounge. Conference deptartment with a maximum capacity of 500 persons. The hotel was renovated in 2013.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian, Swedish
357Reviews0Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 138
  • 71
  • 23
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mafischl wrote a review Jul 2022
Huntington, New York2041 contributions269 helpful votes
A solid business hotel. Rooms were decent sized. The check in process was relatively easy. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, although the fried eggs had been out for a while. Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately they don't have an airport shuttle, so add $40 to the price of the room if you are comparing it to the Radisson Blu.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marthe Lise Horgmo, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 21 Oct 2022
HI mafischl, Thank you for taking your time to write this review and for your tips for improvement. We highly appreciate it! Have a good weekend! Best regards, Marthe Team Værnes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick B wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Great overall stay! The room was clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable (sleep 9 hours straight through after long two days of travel), restaurant was great with fantastic service. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marthe Lise Horgmo, Guest Services / Front Office at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hi Rick, Thank you for this very positive review of your stay with us. Happy to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and experienced great service from our restaurant staff. Wish you a lovely day and welcome back soon! Best regards/ Marthe Lise Horgmo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tvilling71 wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Relative easy access from E6 by car. Even though the reserved parking lot was full, the receptionist arranged free parking for us 3 hours the next morning. The room was good. The breakfast was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Hi tvilling71. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We love to see that you are satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards Kim/Team Værnes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HeidiSitara wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway33 contributions59 helpful votes
The buliding was under construction and hard to find. Breakfast was a dissapointment. The room was on the sunny side, and was very, very hot all night. The hotell was lacking atmosphare and felt poorly staffed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Hi HeidiSitara. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your stay and promise to work even harder to improve our services. The construction work will be finished within a few weekes and the main entrance will be easier to find. Our hotel has ordinary ventilation but no aircondition. When outside temperatures are very high this affects our hotel rooms. In such situations we have fans for lending in the reception. We also will look into our staff schedules to make sure we have enougt staff to take good care of our guests and if you could share some ideas on what we can do to improve our breakfast we would appreciate this. Please send this to kim.engan.strand@choice.no Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
0256DG1 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I have chosen the Quality Stjørdal because of positive previous experiences with these hotels. I should better have stayed in the best western Hotel instead. Could not sleep before 02:30 because a disco was running in front of the hotel whole night. In addition, no ventilation. The service was extremely poor. Nobody was really eager to help :-(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear 0256DG1. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your reply. We are happy to see that your previous experiences with our hotels has been positive and the more sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time. It seems that the summerheat and fewer covid-19 restrictions has led to many people finding their way out into the streets to celebrate their holidays. What we do in such cases is that we notify the local authorities so they can follow up on the incident. Our hotel does not have air conditioning but ordinary ventilation. During extreme heat we offer free fans for lending from the reception. We hope that you despite your last experience will visit us again sometime in the future. Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelelg wrote a review Jul 2021
Molde, Norway161 contributions67 helpful votes
This review is colored by the best stay I ever had at a Nordic Choice the days before at Bodø Ramsalt. This is the other end of the spectrum. Location: Don't be fooled by the name "Airport Værnes". It is a 2 km (1,1 mile) walk from the terminal. There are local busses (if you find one) and taxis, but they will drain your wallet. Quality Hotel Stjørdal would be more apropiate. BUT - I knew that and it was a concious decision to stay there. Stjørdal is not a place to go to on holiday. It is not a nice city. You stay here, if you have to. Arrival: Signing at the hotel is not existent (at the moment). Construction work. Had to search for the entrance. Maybe I was unlucky or my expectations were to high after staying at Nordic Choice Ramsalt in Bodø (their newest hotel), but there were worlds between those hotels. No smile, no warmth in the welcome. A dark place (due to the construction work). I got checked in but nothing compared to other places. Didn't get the good vibe from the staff. Room: Stuck in the 90s (like the hotel). Spacy, but needs color (and a smell check). Hotel has NO views due to location! Just you know! Good bed. Good sized bathroom. Shower head was from decades ago and not working like one expects. Like an old shower in a public pool area. Easy and cheap fix with a trip to Jula! Breakfast: Terrible, the worst ever. Where should I start. Camp style, no effort. Cold unmotivated staff. Old and dirty toaster. All food cramped on one table. No welcome, more like a dentist appointment. Got some bread and toppings and left as fast as possible. (your kitchen staff seems to like 1x1 cm cubes of everything... take the knife away^^). Breakfast often is a highlight of a stay. Hotels i Norway normally compete for hte best breakfast. But they left the competition here. Overall: Mentioned that I was unhappy when I checked out, but it didn't seem to interest the lady there. I should come back and give them a chance after the rennovation. But won't happen. I would stay away. Scandic Hell is closer to airport, same price range, superb breakfast. Staff at Quality Airport Værnes should take a trip to Bodø and see what they do there. From customer handeling to uniforms/service - amazing. Lots and lots to improve. Love Nordic Choise, but this must be a "bytting". Very good Covid-19 handeling!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Dear Travelelg. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in Bodø and the more sorry to learn about your experience during your stay with us. You should have high expectations when you book a Nordic Choice Hotel and there is no excuse for poor customer service. In your case we obviously have room for improvement. Espescially as you expressed your concerns at check-out. I can assure you that we will work to improve this in particular and in the other mentioned areas in general. I am pleased to see that you found our Covid-19 handling satisfactory and that the size of the bathroom was ok. The ongoing construction work will be complete within 8 weeks and we do apologize for any inconvenience this work may cause to our guests. Even we did not meet your expectations this time around we hope that you wil visit us again sometime in the future. We really would like to show us from a better side and feel free to write to me personally at kim.engan.strand@choice.no in order to make such arrangements. Kind regards Kim Engn Strand General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mia wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Bad cleaning service, uncomfortable and noisy beds, lack of towles. Small Windows and bad ventilation and the ventilation sound was loud and annoying,no fridge or mini bar in the room. It was not terrible but i was disapointet becuse i expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Dear 749miatlb. Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are so sorry to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and will for sure look into these matters. This is not what we want our customers to experience when staying with us. If you would be so kind as to send me your e-mail adress i will get back to you as soon as possible and you can reach me at kim.engan.strand@choice.no Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Kim/Team Værnes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
einarse wrote a review Oct 2020
Bodo, Norway277 contributions115 helpful votes
I booked a room at this hotel, as it was the closest to where I should work. The hotel is average, good bed, OK + breakfast, but a bedroom where all electric outlets was on the opposite wall from the bed - so no way to charge phone or ipad while resting in the bed, or typing on a laptop. So room: OK–, bed OK+, bathroom OK(-), breakfast OK+, position OK (for being close to the town centre, not the airport), personnel OK. Walking distance from the railway, although difficult to see the hotel at night (no sign as I could see, had to use the phone's map app).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Hi einarse. Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. We promise to take a closer look at the areas for improvement that you point out and do appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KongHans1 wrote a review Jun 2020
Kristiansand, Norway376 contributions130 helpful votes
It is like coming home when you enter the lobby. Nice and cosy, with a lovely staff warm welcoming you as an old friend, which I am not :). Rooms are clean. Furniture inside your room is more than good enough for spending hours there, if that is what you want. Sorry there is no air condition, like mostly hotels in Scandinavia. Breakfast is served for the time being as "point your dish, one at the time", can be some queuing up. A huge parking lot 100m away from the hotel. Free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 28 Jun 2020
Hi KongHans1. Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. We love to see that you are satisfied with your stay with us and we do hope to see you soon again :) Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wondereyes wrote a review Mar 2020
Bucharest, Romania2452 contributions102 helpful votes
Stayed for one night in out tour. Hotel is out of city center, just on the edge. I received a room who belinged to somebody else, as I found lugage inside. And froum our group I was the third with this mistake. Staff in reception seemed not able to solve issues. Received a room with small window, very elementary equiped. Breakfast ok, but not more.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear Wondereyes. Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are sad to see that there was a mistake about the rooms your group were given. Sometimes things does not go according to plan and for this we are truly sorry. That being said we do hope that you will find it in your heart to visit us again. Stay safe. Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayCentral NorwayNord-TrøndelagStjordal MunicipalityStjordal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
223
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY AIRPORT HOTEL VAERNES - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Nearby attractions include Vaernes Church (0.6 km), Fosslia Sports Hall (1.0 km), and Hangout Activity Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mintage Sushi Stjørdal, Amore Ristorante Og Pizzeria, and Viva Napoli Pizzabar og Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hegra Festning (12.1 km) and Helleristninger Evenhus (15.3 km).