We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes

Save
Share
Kjoepmannsgata 20, Stjordal 7500 Norway
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (71)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Updated 11/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Stjordal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern hotel with great location in the city center of Stjørdal only 2,5 km from Trondheim Airport Værnes. A la carte restaurant, lobbybar and TV lounge. Conference deptartment with a maximum capacity of 500 persons. The hotel was renovated in 2013.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian, Swedish
352Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 136
  • 68
  • 24
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tvilling71 wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Relative easy access from E6 by car. Even though the reserved parking lot was full, the receptionist arranged free parking for us 3 hours the next morning. The room was good. The breakfast was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Hi tvilling71. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We love to see that you are satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards Kim/Team Værnes
Read more
KongHans1 wrote a review Jun 2020
Kristiansand, Norway376 contributions128 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
It is like coming home when you enter the lobby. Nice and cosy, with a lovely staff warm welcoming you as an old friend, which I am not :). Rooms are clean. Furniture inside your room is more than good enough for spending hours there, if that is what you want. Sorry there is no air condition, like mostly hotels in Scandinavia. Breakfast is served for the time being as "point your dish, one at the time", can be some queuing up. A huge parking lot 100m away from the hotel. Free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan S, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 28 Jun 2020
Hi KongHans1. Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. We love to see that you are satisfied with your stay with us and we do hope to see you soon again :) Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
HeidiSitara wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway32 contributions58 helpful votes
The buliding was under construction and hard to find. Breakfast was a dissapointment. The room was on the sunny side, and was very, very hot all night. The hotell was lacking atmosphare and felt poorly staffed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 11 Jul 2021
Hi HeidiSitara. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your stay and promise to work even harder to improve our services. The construction work will be finished within a few weekes and the main entrance will be easier to find. Our hotel has ordinary ventilation but no aircondition. When outside temperatures are very high this affects our hotel rooms. In such situations we have fans for lending in the reception. We also will look into our staff schedules to make sure we have enougt staff to take good care of our guests and if you could share some ideas on what we can do to improve our breakfast we would appreciate this. Please send this to kim.engan.strand@choice.no Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
0256DG1 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I have chosen the Quality Stjørdal because of positive previous experiences with these hotels. I should better have stayed in the best western Hotel instead. Could not sleep before 02:30 because a disco was running in front of the hotel whole night. In addition, no ventilation. The service was extremely poor. Nobody was really eager to help :-(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear 0256DG1. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your reply. We are happy to see that your previous experiences with our hotels has been positive and the more sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time. It seems that the summerheat and fewer covid-19 restrictions has led to many people finding their way out into the streets to celebrate their holidays. What we do in such cases is that we notify the local authorities so they can follow up on the incident. Our hotel does not have air conditioning but ordinary ventilation. During extreme heat we offer free fans for lending from the reception. We hope that you despite your last experience will visit us again sometime in the future. Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager
Read more
Travelelg wrote a review Jul 2021
Molde, Norway147 contributions65 helpful votes
This review is colored by the best stay I ever had at a Nordic Choice the days before at Bodø Ramsalt. This is the other end of the spectrum. Location: Don't be fooled by the name "Airport Værnes". It is a 2 km (1,1 mile) walk from the terminal. There are local busses (if you find one) and taxis, but they will drain your wallet. Quality Hotel Stjørdal would be more apropiate. BUT - I knew that and it was a concious decision to stay there. Stjørdal is not a place to go to on holiday. It is not a nice city. You stay here, if you have to. Arrival: Signing at the hotel is not existent (at the moment). Construction work. Had to search for the entrance. Maybe I was unlucky or my expectations were to high after staying at Nordic Choice Ramsalt in Bodø (their newest hotel), but there were worlds between those hotels. No smile, no warmth in the welcome. A dark place (due to the construction work). I got checked in but nothing compared to other places. Didn't get the good vibe from the staff. Room: Stuck in the 90s (like the hotel). Spacy, but needs color (and a smell check). Hotel has NO views due to location! Just you know! Good bed. Good sized bathroom. Shower head was from decades ago and not working like one expects. Like an old shower in a public pool area. Easy and cheap fix with a trip to Jula! Breakfast: Terrible, the worst ever. Where should I start. Camp style, no effort. Cold unmotivated staff. Old and dirty toaster. All food cramped on one table. No welcome, more like a dentist appointment. Got some bread and toppings and left as fast as possible. (your kitchen staff seems to like 1x1 cm cubes of everything... take the knife away^^). Breakfast often is a highlight of a stay. Hotels i Norway normally compete for hte best breakfast. But they left the competition here. Overall: Mentioned that I was unhappy when I checked out, but it didn't seem to interest the lady there. I should come back and give them a chance after the rennovation. But won't happen. I would stay away. Scandic Hell is closer to airport, same price range, superb breakfast. Staff at Quality Airport Værnes should take a trip to Bodø and see what they do there. From customer handeling to uniforms/service - amazing. Lots and lots to improve. Love Nordic Choise, but this must be a "bytting". Very good Covid-19 handeling!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Engan Strand, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Dear Travelelg. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in Bodø and the more sorry to learn about your experience during your stay with us. You should have high expectations when you book a Nordic Choice Hotel and there is no excuse for poor customer service. In your case we obviously have room for improvement. Espescially as you expressed your concerns at check-out. I can assure you that we will work to improve this in particular and in the other mentioned areas in general. I am pleased to see that you found our Covid-19 handling satisfactory and that the size of the bathroom was ok. The ongoing construction work will be complete within 8 weeks and we do apologize for any inconvenience this work may cause to our guests. Even we did not meet your expectations this time around we hope that you wil visit us again sometime in the future. We really would like to show us from a better side and feel free to write to me personally at kim.engan.strand@choice.no in order to make such arrangements. Kind regards Kim Engn Strand General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayCentral NorwayNord-TrøndelagStjordal MunicipalityStjordal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Nearby attractions include Vaernes Church (0.6 km), Fosslia Sports Hall (1.0 km), and Hangout Activity Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mintage Sushi Stjørdal, Amore Ristorante Og Pizzeria, and Viva Napoli Pizzabar og Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Airport Hotel Vaernes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hegra Festning (12.1 km) and Helleristninger Evenhus (15.3 km).