We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amici Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Amici Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was not great. Smelt of smoke an floor was sticky to walk on. Wardrobe doors fell off. Towel handrail fell off an hot tap in bathroom also came off. Room is run down an in need of tlc. Beds were comfy an clean. We were told there was a mix up of rooms so the one we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10eyes
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Hi Sorry about your stay I was away on Holiday this week and I know the Girls did there best to make your stay comfortable, Thank you for the Review Marlene

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was spacious, clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable. No street noise because we were down the back. The site is very easy to Hasdtings city. Reception were helpful. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely clean,spacious unit with all the little extra's ie: tissues, hand-wash, body lotion etc, that you don't often get for this price - would stay here again. Free wifi. Possibly the only negatives are washing your dishes in the handbasin and unit numbers not clear - hubby tried to unlock neighbours unit!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
Auckland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year for the Art deco festival in Feb and was pleased with everything so we booked again when we got back home for next years visit only to receive an email from Amici motel in May/June to advise our booking had been cancelled, only when I called booking.com was I given an explanation(after they called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Render
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Morning Christine, Yes we are very sorry for this but we would like to explain,Yes it has been sold and we were told by the new owner that we were to stop bookings end of Jan, So this took place,The new owner has now put back his plans an extra month to try and help Hawkes Bay with accommodation in...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Room/unit was clean, tidy and serviceable. Thought there would be more road noise but that was not a problem. Unfortunately the sound proofing in the room/unit was not so good so got to be woken by adjacent room noise at odd hours of the night and early morning. Marlene is very pleasant and helpful. Would we stay again? Yes, despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiWanderers02
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do the review,We are pleased you enjoyed it,Yes I agree one thing that is not in out control is other guests that may be a bit noisy,on return from their night out,Please do stay with us again if back in the Sunny Hawkes Bay . Regards Marlene and the staff,

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016

we found the rooms ideal for the purpose of our family visit.... the service by the motel operators was very good. the water pressure in the shower is week...but nothing a handyman cannot attend to. the price was reasonable for a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaztony2015
Wellington
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Being a Top Trip Adviser 10 motel in hasting's I didn't Hesitate in bookinga standard room in this motel. Man what a mistake, this place is run down and dated. Old Raggidy retro fittings. The very old shower had so little pressure we considered showering at a friends house. The Tatty sofa in the lounge was awful, yet there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosta83
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for putting up your review,Sorry you didnt enjoy your stay,re the Sky we did just have the Sky man in whom did an up date on all the sky boxes but sorry without anyone informing me they weren't working because of a technical hitch I wasnt to know,as soon as a guest saw me the problem was sorted...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Clean room but very dated. The bedroom didn't have a door to seperate it from the lounge and the door to the unit was glass with a bright light outside that kept me awake all night. The shower had terrible pressure, couch was uncomfortable and the whole unit felt like it needed a refresh. The only thing that was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Central location of Amici suited us because we were here for a family event. Room was quiet and clean. Only criticism is the bathroom in our room - a little bit small and ants on bathroom counter in the morning. However, have stayed in Executive suites on previous visits and these rooms were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKAA1234
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review, Hope to see you again soon, Regards Marlene

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed for one night at The Amici in Hastings. It was spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, modern and peaceful. The hosts were very friendly. Would highly recommend to friends and family and would go again, next time we are in Hastings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjaj690
BecPearce, Manager at Amici Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us ,and taking time to do the review pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Bay, We hope to see you again. Regards Marlene

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.3 km away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#5 of 20 in Hastings
75 reviews
12.1 km away
Greenhill Lodge
Greenhill Lodge
#2 of 20 in Hastings
48 reviews
0.0 km away
The Manse
The Manse
#1 of 20 in Hastings
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Hastings
51 reviews
0.7 km away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 20 in Hastings
20 reviews
2.3 km away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#7 of 20 in Hastings
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amici is a new motel business which has recently seen a refurbishment in our Executive Studios and Executive 2 bedrooms. Also new furniture thru the rest of the property. We have executive, family thru to the more compact budget rooms available for your stay. A garden setting provides a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Close to wineries, bike trails, city centre, Hawkes Bay Hospital, Lindisfarne College and all that Hawkes Bay has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amici Motel

Address: 207 Pakowhai Road | Stortford Lodge/Frimley, Hastings 4120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Price Range: €80 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amici Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Amici Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amici Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room at the rear of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulineD730, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms closer to the conferance room are newer.”
 of 5 bubbles shaztony2015, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles carlosta83, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose Executive suites.”
 of 5 bubbles TKAA1234, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at far end of motel are quieter than the ones near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Namoey40, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay