We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Angus Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angus Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Angus Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This hotel is in urgent need of being modernised and refreshed. There was no air-conditioning in our room which was hot. Opening a window was not a good option because of nearby road noise. The breakfast, for which we paid as part of the overall price was basic and strictly controlled: you could have fruit juice or a coffee/tea, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deuche
leicestershire
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Can't really complain too much as the price was very reasonable. The room was servicable, I didn't like the patio windows as they didn't feel secure. We didn'tuse the bath as it didn't look very nice. The towels were quite threadbare and not as white as they could have been. Parking was plentiful. This is probably a hotel used by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leicestershireduo
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is generally clean but very dated. It is easy to find and there is plenty of off street parking. The guest laundry is pretty rough and sadly I had some of my laundry stolen, the laundry is out of the way and has no security/supervision. Staff are friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrtboy
Wellington
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The heater turns off every 35 minutes, so we had to keep turning it on all night. My 7 yr old daughter caught such a bad cold that we had to take her to a GP in the morning. Going to GP where you're not registered will cost you around $60. The rooms were horrible and dirty. We were promised...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PalashKantiSen
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Nice place, room was clean/tidy. Had a good quiet sleep. Awesome meals, well priced and good size. Very friendly staff, Hannah has a very bubbly personality, makes you feel right at home. Will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neal D
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business and chose this hotel because it offered a restaurant and room service. I had the beef schnitzel with veg which was very nice and certainly value for money. As breakfast was included and i had an early start i ordered the continental breakfast with my evening meal. The check in staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Krish B
brisbane, Queensland
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We always stay here when in Hastings. Yes the rooms are a little tired but this is reflected in the price you pay. The hyper critical reviewers need to get a grip - if they are that fussy then spend twice as much and stay somewhere else where they will no doubt find even more to complain about. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoshandHarry
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This hotel is the worst we have ever stayed in. First room was filthy with hair in the bed our 3 year old was going to be sleeping in. (Not head hair either). Floor was filthy and had clearly not been vaccumed. Complained and got moved to another room which was slightly better. Also another HUGE let down was the100's...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank mpsboi
SuePitts, General Manager at Angus Inn Hotel, responded to this review

These guest's comments are completely unsubstantiated and, in fact defamatory & racist. I am surprised you have allowed this on your website. The original room was NOT filthy. He complained about a bed which we rectified immediately by upgrading him to a Suite at no extra cost. He was very happy with this. The only complaint he made regarding checking...

Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived I thought it was weird that they tried to get money out of my card befire I arrived but paid anyway. Was given keys and told where to go. We walked down the hall only to find ten tradesmen working on the carpet. It was extremely busy and there was stuff everywhere. Now reception should have told there us...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Melanie H
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We stayed at this motel because of the location. I read many negative comments about this hotel, and a few positive ones. It is what it is. Very reasonable price for the room and it included a free breakfast of cereal or something hot plus tea and coffee. We had dinner in the restaurant....very basic but adequate. ALL staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 493Catherine3

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
19.3 km away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
100 reviews
2.5 km away
Omahu Motor Lodge
Omahu Motor Lodge
#11 of 20 in Hastings
52 reviews
2.0 km away
Amici Motel
Amici Motel
#3 of 20 in Hastings
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Claremonte Motor Lodge
Claremonte Motor Lodge
#6 of 20 in Hastings
23 reviews
0.5 km away
Clansman Motor Lodge
Clansman Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in Hastings
45 reviews
2.3 km away
The Magpie
The Magpie
#7 of 20 in Hastings
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Angus Inn Hotel

Address: 507 Railway Road | Hawkes Bay, Hastings, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Price Range: €63 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angus Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Angus Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Angus Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles MrsOchiai, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“currently poolside rooms a slight more modern decor than car park rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LMB27958, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In the morning a lot of trucks could be heard starting up as drivers were leaving for wo”
 of 5 bubbles pdmac653, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles PalashKantiSen, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We stay in a room that had easy access to where the car was parked.”
 of 5 bubbles 493Catherine3, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5