We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Show Prices
#4 of 42 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Delorenzos Studio Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
NZ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just an overnight in Nelson for a quick look around and bike ride while we were in upper south island and this fitted our needs perfectly. Plenty of room and very clean and tidy and central. Would come here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watts-up
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. Its always great when we hear that your guests had a perfect stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice welcome and very comfortable rooms, with good showers and all convenient things including own washing machine and dryer!! TV offer for movies really good! The pool was a bit disappointing, it is more like a pond! Overall nice place to stay! Can only recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco8375
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. Great to see you have made the most of facilities with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome location in Nelson. Wonderful modern rooms with kitchenette. Large bathroom with washing machine and dryer. They had awesome finishing touches for example the motion sensor light that would go off if you got up in the middle of the night, however wasn't too bright to wake up anyone else. Spa bath in the bathroom with bath over shower. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madienne C
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of DeLorenzo's Studio Apartments. We look forward to an opportunity to host you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for accommodation in Nelson - look no further because you have found it. We had such a lovely stay, perfect location (minutes from the main street), clean and wonderfully helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bserle
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much!

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

And I'm very pleased we got to stay here. This place is lovely. Clean and well appointed. The staff were so lovely and made you feel very welcome. It's a very short walk to the city centre. Excellent parking. I'm very impressed that it only cost $150 for the House Studio and this room was nice than some higher end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylee J
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are pleased we were your last minute visit and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you stay.

Cornwall UK
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great room,, poolside, very large and comfortable, with well equipped kitchenette, and lovely large bathroom complete with washing machine and dryer. Quiet location even though it is near a road. Easy check in. Very accommodating regarding leaving our luggage the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karencornwalluk
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay. We are more than happy to help people with storing their luggage and helping to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you next time you are in Nelson.

MELBOURNE
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We got a last minute price and had a great stay. We had poolside studio which was quite big the room complete with dishwasher, cooktop, washer and dryer. Great location to supermarket and city - easy walking distance and also tourist info (I-site). Room was very quiet (no noise from any room or roadway). The only quibble was internet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELDEANS
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive feedback and review. It is great to hear your stay was pleasurable and you enjoyed our facilities and great location. Unfortunately our internet has been a little intermittent since the earthquake and unfortunately out of our control, usually our internet connection is great and I am sure that it will be reinstated as normal shortly.

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Spacious studio unit. Equipped with washing machine and dishwasher. Excellently. Parking is problematic with some odd spaces leaving one vulnerable to being run into. Nice to have 2 lounge chairs in a studio unit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to read reviews where our guest have enjoyed their stay at our studio apartments. With the parking please just let us know if you can not find a park and we will arrange it for you as there is parking available for all guests. We...

Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed two nights at this motel which was within easy walking distance of the city centre. The room was very well appointed, complete with washing machine and dryer. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The one drawback was the lack of on premises parking. There is little parking for the number of units in the complex. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It is great to read that you had an excellent getaway and enjoyed staying at our studio apartments. Our staff are always willing to help and in the case of car parking please just let us know if you can not find a park and we will arrange it for you as there is parking...

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We spent 3 nights in this fantastic Motel. The Owners (or Managers) we very helpful & kind. The Motel was within Walking distance of the Restaurants, Movie Theatre, Gallery's and Markets. We even walked up to Tahunanui Beach & back one morning. The rooms are very spacious, clean and quiet; with a well stocked kitchen and even a Washing Machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbaker99
Trailways, Front Office Manager at Delorenzos Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very blessed in Nelson to have such a lovely city and beach so close by. It is great to read that you got to enjoy Nelson and had such a fantastic stay at our studio apartments. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.2 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
614 reviews
0.1 km away
Trailways Hotel Nelson
Trailways Hotel Nelson
#7 of 42 in Nelson
421 reviews
1.2 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Palazzo Motor Lodge
Palazzo Motor Lodge
#5 of 42 in Nelson
517 reviews
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
0.9 km away
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
Rutherford Hotel Nelson
#13 of 42 in Nelson
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautifully appointed, 5-star accommodation with luxurious super king bed, spa bath, sky television, high speed cabled broadband, CD/Stereo, BBQ area and loads of character and charm. An award winning fine dining experience is moments away at The Tides Restaurant and Bar. Whet your appetite for Dining here.Also located nearby are extensive conference and special occasion facilities. Planning an event? Please tell us how we can help. At Delorenzo's we aim to create an experience that is blissfully relaxed and service-rich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delorenzos Studio Apartments

Address: 43 - 55 Trafalgar Street, Nelson, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: €106 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delorenzos Studio Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Delorenzos Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nelson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Delorenzos Studio Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 35 was excellent but maybe noisy in summer as near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles MELDEANS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive Rooms offer more space and are further from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Themissingcase, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to town.”
 of 5 bubbles Simon56, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please note you have to climb stairs to get to the upstairs units”
 of 5 bubbles cgibbs2015, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location, awesome amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 931iang, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay