We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel
 Click to rate
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been to this cafe three times over the last four weeks,it appears to go backwards each time we go there,I think weekends may be some of the trouble with younger staff that appear to be friends or family members.Ordered a thick shake,but got a milk shake,next time ordered a thick shake and it was so thick I could hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger F
Christchurch, New Zealand
PROPERTY’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We are now back home after 14 fun-filled days and nights. Tahuna Beach Holiday Park is a lovely camp and can be as busy or relaxing as you want it to be. It is a very safe camp for kiddies and fun things for them to do during their stay. Organised entertainment during the holiday season is well catered for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank im_and_er2016
About Property's Favourite Review
Tahuna Beach Ki... H, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review, glad you enjoyed the entertainment program as we spend numerous hours planning this and try to cater for all age groups. Our location makes for a perfect base, with the Able Tasman, Great Taste Trail or Nelson a short drive away. Look forward to seeing you for another awesome holiday.

Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were booked in for three days at this motor camp and were very disappointed to see so many permanent caravan spaces there with dirty mouldy awnings covered with plastic obviously to cover leaks in the awning .they could of given us several other sites with a lovely Seaview but were placed close to permanent campers and side-by-side with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0707lucy
KIWI_park, Front Office Manager at Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always keen to hear how our guests experience our Holiday Park. Unfortunately your experience was not a good one. We always endeavour to give our guests the best possible holiday. Upon arrival we offer all the different zones and explain the different areas but in this instance, having a very large caravan and...

Hanmer Springs, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception people are amazing, no fuss but efficiency. Accommodation is good noisy at time (holidays) but great location away from town centre and perfect for a good night rest. I have been staying there many times and will do it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serge B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights in a motel unit with our toddler. The 3 playgrounds, lagoon, beach, and huge areas of grass to run around on kept him exhausted. Motel unit was lovely and clean. Staff were incredibly friendly. Great place for children to run wild.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn L
Auckland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we chose a kitchen cabin in order to be close to airport for early morning flight. Upon arriving at our cabin we found the surrounding area to be occupied by what looked like large groups of immigrant workers and their families which detracted from the holiday vibe we had been enjoying. No problems apart from being amongst their domesticity. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stressbunny
Marlborough Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend and loved it. The suite was extremely clean and tidy. Few minutes walk to the beach. Th cafe on site served lovely coffee and reasonably priced food. The staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blenheimite2015
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We first pitched on the old part as there wasn't many camper vans pitched. Within an hour two huge camper van parked length ways in front of us. The site let us move to the new part and we had a spacious site and new facilities. We returned several days later and got a similar pitch. Excellent showers etc. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank old_romantics_2000
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely area with shops etc within walking distance, the family loved the onsite facilities the kids in particular loved mini golf and the bouncy mat. We are now thinking of making a regular booking. That ks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

After camping Australia and New Zealand for the past 3 months, this is our least favourite campsite. We were in the camp area furthest away from the office, right on the beachfront. When we camped there for 2 nights it was quite quiet although I feel during peak season the communal areas could become a problem. The kitchen area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
3.0 km away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
4.1 km away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 42 in Nelson
629 reviews
3.4 km away
Century Park Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
3.6 km away
YHA Nelson by Accents
YHA Nelson by Accents
#14 of 43 in Nelson
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
Bay Crest Motor Lodge
#3 of 42 in Nelson
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel

Address: 70 Beach Road | Tahunanui, Nelson 7011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Nelson
Price Range: €40 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tahuna Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well well ahead as it is always shocker”
 of 5 bubbles sergeb920, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a cabin in quiet surrounding”
 of 5 bubbles stressbunny, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suites are the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles Blenheimite2015, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“defo recommend camping”
 of 5 bubbles 531annmaried, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Park House great for large family groups”
 of 5 bubbles shelleybriggs20, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5