We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Silver Point

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Comfort Inn Silver Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Silver Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 24: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 February 2011

carpet was not clean down stairs had some staines, but upstairs was very good and clean carpet. bathroom was not the best yet not the worst shower (hot water was dribling no prussure very poor yet was plenty of hot water) kitchen clean and tidy no remarks yet cooking is limited for large family. we stayed 2 nights and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I_like_driving
Opotiki, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We booked here as we received discount through AA Membership. The room was musty and had nothing attractive about it. It is in dire need of being updated. The window sills were rotten and the shower inadequate. We would recommend people to steer clear of this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMD52
SophieAuckland, General Manager at Comfort Inn Silver Point, responded to this review

We are disappointed to receive your feedback. We do have a 3.5 Qualmark rating and aim to please every guest We do hope that you will visit our Hotel again in the future regards Greg Wilson

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Comfort Inn is part of the Silver Oaks Group. We booked on line through a agent on line When we arrived at the hotel we where to stay "Oakwood Manor". They told us where full and will send you to Comfort Inn. We complained we booked and confirmed the booking on line. Again they said we where booked. Note we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bundydeniss
Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We stayed here for a night before taking the flight to Queenstown from Auckland. This place has shuttle service on the website 24/7 but apparntly it is only during day time till 6 pm you could use it only if you are deprting or arriving at the airport. We did not have car so we were going to take public...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sushi8421
SophieAuckland, Owner at Comfort Inn Silver Point, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a problem with the Shuttle Service, we do advertise and we do offer a free 24 hour airport shuttle service, along with free 21 day car parking, the shuttle service certainly does not finish at 6pm. The Shuttle service is a free service provided to pick up and return guests to the Airport. I am...

Canberra
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We booked our room through Wotif during a Wotif Sale, we had low expectations of a cheap airport motel and the Comfort Inn Airport Silver Point failed to meet even the lowest of expectations. On arrival it transpired that the room we had secured and paid for through Wotif had been booked to someone else, leaving us with the lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robs_Travels
Canberra
Reviewed 16 September 2009

One of those places that has you scratching days after..stay here if you want to shower with a spiderweb over your head, walk over bugs running around the floor, and dry yourself with a towel that looks like someones wiped their tyres with it. Also if you'd to pay extra for beds that aren't there, a downgrade on arrival (because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boro_9
Tauranga
Reviewed 1 April 2008

I recommend that you never stay here. Tiny room with no kitchenette that overlooked a paddock with sad houses on the other side. No air conditioning so the room was sweltering as there was no windows and you can't leave the sliding door open at night or even in the day as the area is unsafe. Don't bother ordering breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TazzTauranga
Worcester
Reviewed 3 January 2008

Somewhere to lay your head for one night, very basic though clean and tidy – you get what you pay for. Some problems with the laundry room as the appliances wouldn’t work, this was probably bad luck on our part rather than a deliberate failing in the hotel, machines don’t last forver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobabout
Reading, England
Reviewed 8 July 2007

Please don't stay here, even if it's a cheap place next to the airport. It's disgusting. Small, dirty and depressing rooms where you enter thru sliding doors that overlook the parking. The shower and bathroom were so tiny we could barely fit. There was a small kitchenette which was dirty too. I would never stay here again and would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline_and_Timmy
florida
Reviewed 28 June 2007

we booked this hotel thinking about comfort Inn hotels in US. This should not be given a single star. Not centrally heated. rooms are very small and not well maintained. some windows don't close properly letting cold air in. Outside temp was 40's (F). they provided only one tiny portable heater for 2 room suite, when asked refused to provde...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellers66

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.2 km away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#13 of 23 in Mangere
108 reviews
2.4 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
2.6 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Silver Point

Address: 138 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €74 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Silver Point 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Comfort Inn Silver Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Silver Point Hotel Mangere
Comfort Inn Mangere
Mangere Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Silver Point Auckland/Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Silver Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless you are booked in an "upmarket" room and I'm sure there are such rooms, ask for a room in the 30's well away from the highway nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithNiue, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
1 of 1