We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Hamilton
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had a comfortable night's sleep, modern clean bathroom, a wake up call to catch my early international flight, great shuttle service and I was able to leave my car there for the ten days I was away. I would use them again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie B
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Rosie B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on product and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This motel was everything that we expected, probably more. The pick-up from the airport was quick, just a free call away. Room was clean and was on the ground floor. We had an evening meal of fish & chips, fish was fresh not frozen, batter was lovely and light. Breakfast was fine, cereal, fruit juice and toast was included. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lizzie0909
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie0909, We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend this hotel. Thank you and please stay in touch with us via Facebook and Twitter so we can provide you with our best rates for your return! Warm Regards Auckland...

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Firstly, I see so many other reviews talking about airport pickups, wifi, booking issues etc. if you are an organised person, who cares where there money is going, surely you make sure you are aware of all details before you do anything? Our experience staying here was good. We arrived, and rang the motel immediately ( as it says to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisabug1964
Shalend P, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Hi Lisabug, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our product and service with additional offers. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2013

booked via booking.com as it looked one night @ NZ$79.00. A courtesy bus collected me from the airport quite promptly which is the only good thing about the whole experience(mind you a lot of people were staying there with me) and they did drop me off at DOMESTIC in the morning to get flight to Great Barrier. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hinae
Shalend P, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Hi Hinae, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. All our rooms had extra linens,pillow and blankets in cupboards which I believe was not looked by you.Also rooms had wall heater for heating. It would be grate if you talked to our reception staff for the facilities in room if you could not able to locate.- upon...

Waitara
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Firstly though it was unclear at the time I made the booking for $79 via Booking.com my credit card was immediately charged upon confirmation with a service fee added on top of that. To their credit Booking.com followed up my enquiry about this and advised me the details. When we arrived in Auckland at 8.20pm we waited in the cold...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Redheaded2
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as our motel is just on ground floor. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi...

New South Wales
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First of all we had NO idea there was a separate bus/van for transportation to this hotel. After standing out in front of the terminal asking every bus if they went to this hotel and then seeing some of them come around again we decided to go in to the I-site to see if we could get a phone number...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SoCalexpat
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your comment on our service whereas you choose not to enjoy our hospitality. We take pride in the way we conduct business and in the service and products Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel provides. We have been clear, honest and detailed in regards of our product and service information and policy. I did an investigation on this...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Adequate for a one night stopover. Cleaner could have spent 5 more minutes to wipe fridge door and cupboard handles etc, but otherwise clean and comfortable. Only stayed to catch a early flight so suited us for this purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaB8
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear TeresaB8 I thank you for taking your precious time to share the experience during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that my housekeeper did not clean cupboard and fridge as per your expectation which is a concern to me. We are so glad to see that...

Mangere
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The service was excellent room very clean had everything we needed Staff was accommodating and helpful stayed twice during our trip. Would recommend Good distance from airport Pick up service from airport, excellent Drop off to airport, excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggie W
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Aggie W We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price and Airport location. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Take care and I hope to welcome you back...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here the night before we flew to Rarotonga. They kept our car for the 11 nights we were away. All good with the car which was kept in their carpark. A great place to spend a night. Clean and tidy. Wouldnt recommend the cooked breakfast in the morning, took too long and we had to leave most of it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swissmaid51
Shalend P, General Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel, responded to this review

Dear Swissmaid51 Thanks for your comment on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience specially the clean room and our free airport shuttle service. Its very frustrating that you comment on restaurant service wherein Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel does not have restaurant so please have your facts correct before...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.1 km away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
1.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
0.1 km away
Airport Skyway Lodge
Airport Skyway Lodge
#13 of 23 in Mangere
107 reviews
2.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! We're delighted you are considering a stay at the Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel. You'll be pleased you did - Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel located within 5 km to Auckland Airport and 17 km to Auckland City. Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel is the perfect choice for your accommodation needs to catch that early flight, stay after a long flight or visit friends or relatives near Auckland Airport and Manukau. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel

Address: 144 McKenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €75 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Kiwi International Airport Mangere
Hotel Kiwi International Airport
Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was near the road so there was some road noise at night and early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles tj26, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One that's not too near the main road ( Mc Kenzie Street. )”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbirney, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs may be better as we had a petrol head start his V8 car directly outside our room and let it idle for 15 minutes while he loaded it.”
 of 5 bubbles IanSalve, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get rooms facing the front garden”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaA301, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose for studio.”
 of 5 bubbles Benjamin_Annie, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay