We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Airport Garden Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Airport Garden Inn Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Airport Garden Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel was clean and tidy but overdue for refurbishment. The room tv had one viewable channel. The bed was extremely comfortable but the two chairs were extremely hard and uncomfortable. There was a small fridge, electric jug with tea, coffee, sugar and uht milk available in the room. The meals at the restaurant were a generous size and average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perfectwave
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stopped at the Airport Garden Inn for the night as we came in on a late flight from Melbourne landing in Auckland at 11.30pm and not wanting to spend much cash on what was basically a bed for the night as we were off to a wedding on Waiheke Island first thing the next day. For $59 I admit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmowen
Queanbeyan, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Amazing Price and room was very clean. My only gripe was the plumbing, I was woken a few times during the early hours to the neighbouring rooms flushing their toilet and then a few hours later having a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I confess given the price of this place and the free car parking I was a little concerned as to what it would be like. It was clean and tidy and quiet and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Not flash decor... but given the price it was great and served the purpose of a night's sleep before an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank centralpinotlover
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This isn't the newest property but it is scrupulously clean, convenient, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed one night and left our car there while we holidayed south. They delivered us early to the airport and picked us up promptly when we returned. Great service and very good value for money. We will stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard58
California
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here in Dec 2011 and will not return in this lifetime or the next! The $60 room came with noise (i.e raging party music and fireworks) from the adjoining "residence." The place is hard to find and is in a dodgy part of Auckland where all out brawls occur across the street at 1am! Lock your car and hope...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt B
donnafuatavai, Owner at Airport Garden Inn Hotel, responded to this review

In response to comments made by ‘Matt B’ & ‘Travellor444’, we are disappointed that you encountered a problem at the Airport Garden Inn. We take bed bugs & any kind of insect infestation extremely seriously & acted immediately to have the rooms you stayed in treated straight away. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your bookings in our reservations system...

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Don't believe wotif when it says the room is $58 reduced from $130. $58 is expensive for what the motel is! Place is quite difficult to find, the "garden" part of the motel name is a joke, and the motel is located in a dodgy and v. noisy suburb. TV reception is terrible, shower unpleasant. Staff are very nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle R
donnafuatavai, Owner at Airport Garden Inn Hotel, responded to this review

In response to comments made by ‘Matt B’ & ‘Travellor444’, we are disappointed that you encountered a problem at the Airport Garden Inn. We take bed bugs & any kind of insect infestation extremely seriously & acted immediately to have the rooms you stayed in treated straight away. Unfortunately, we were unable to locate your bookings in our reservations system...

Raglan, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was a great find and as I booked with Wotif, I got an incredible rate of $58 that included 7 nights free parking, which I felt was secure enough... As other reviews say, forget the old comments about lack of cleanliness, this place is spotless and very comfortable. It is also very quiet, compared to say, Bellavista where I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 007adventure
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed here overnight before flying out of Aukland airport. The staff were very helpful and a shuttle service was provided to take us to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable.The meals were very nice and good value for money. We can highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary W
Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Amazing value for money! Picked us up, friendly efficient service and great breakfast. Perfect place to stay before an international flight.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RoseStevens

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
2.7 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
3.6 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.0 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Airport Garden Inn Hotel

Address: 10 Tidal Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €50 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Garden Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Airport Garden Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Garden Hotel Mangere
Best Western Auckland
Airport Garden Mangere
Airport Garden Inn Hotel Auckland/Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airport Garden Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a family room. This is an older hotel so the size of the rooms are excellent compared to the newly built shoe boxes closer to the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles SamM580, 11 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Don't go there full stop.A rip off from non residential owners.”
 of 5 bubbles Jilly15, 25 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool are short walk from car park; so not only quieter, but no chance of car headlights disturbing sleep :-)”
 of 5 bubbles 007adventure, 5 Dec 2011 | Read review
“All ok I think as the location is just off the main rd”
 of 5 bubbles Lewis027, 30 Oct 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay