We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Useful to stay here if you have an early or late flight. Hotel is clean and functional. The main issue I had was with the wifi. The hotel offers two vouchers for the wifi (each with 2mb or something of data). However, by the time you had simply looked at your emails the data had expired. I found this really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaL331
Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wanted to book some accommodation for some staff to attend a conference in Auckland. As an organisation, our policy is not to use the Company Credit Card but to use our purchase order system to make the orders/bookings. I was told by "Doreen" that their policy is credit card only and that they could not accept a purchase order....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmerry2017
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We paid more to check in early 11am and was given a room above the entrance that was noisy at time. The service was good but the room was dated. The drawer was broken and could not close. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned. I travelled with my 10yr niece.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ora246
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfect for the price and location. For all those who reviewed this and are complaining about the service or AC or noise... you need to get off your high horse. They aren't advertising a luxury resort. Its an airport hotel. You get what you pay for. The place was very clean, the staff was friendly, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexfountain
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alexfountain, Thank you for your review. Our property is certainly unique, that is what we are most proud of. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Kiwi hotel

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was disappointing having to wait more than half an hour for the Yellow Bus shuttle but it was free to the hotel and only $NZ2 back to the airport in the morning. The hotel was tidily presented as were the staff and the room. It was late when we arrived so we didn't spend much time before going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger J Thank you so much for your praise of one of our staff members. All our team actively read Trip Advisor and Guest Feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about a particular member. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving...

Lunteren, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm very unsatisfied, bad airco, not easy internet system, in te night when I will sleep constantly I heard the trolleys of the new guests by my window. When I will discuss about this question, they don't will listen to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloorvanSchaik
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this place two times. The staff at the reception is bad, zero hospitality. We got there right after arriving in New Zealand and were quite thirsty - the restaurant/bar opens at 5pm, the staff was not willing to sell us any beverage, no vending machine with cold drinks available, we had to ask several questions to finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolina K
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karolina K I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

Monterey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here one night before my departure. It was $2NZ to take the airport shuttle. Plan on 30 min when taking the shuttle. The room was clean and quiet and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. The internet works but they have a very small mb ceiling on each persons use. Ask for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2mchfn
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2mchfn Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Any feed back we received is very valuable to us. Kind Regards Kiwi hotel

Basehor, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The front desk is open 24/7 and you can check in and out whenever you flight arrives or departs. The room was large and mostly comfortable, but despite the attempt at an air conditioner the temperature did not drop all night and was hot and muggy all night and the noise from the parking lot made a good night sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NottheMama123
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NottheMama123 I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Way out in the boonies and expensive to get anywhere, our room was clean. Breakfast was a zero!! Coffee and toast cereal and yogurt not good. No where to relax and we're very disappointed. Staff was ok but only did the minimum. Got 2 stars because the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriscillaL
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PriscillaL. Thanks for taking your time and reviewing our hotel. Any feed back we received is very valuable to us. Kind Regards Kiwi hotel

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €72 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
bmerry2017, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no views abit isolated”
ora246, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early?”
RogerJ39, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't. But if you do stay here try and get one on the back”
pgb-gargunnock, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room available on ground floor but desk staff assisted to carry very heavy suitcases, as there were no lifts.”
822sue, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5