We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
 Click to rate
Kippen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I normally don't bother to rate bad experiences, but I wouldn't want anyone else to make the same mistake as us. Only positives were that one of the girls on reception was helpful (other recepionists weren't) Food was reasonably tasty (but the woman in front of house was terrible) . As it was an airport hotel you would think that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgb-gargunnock
NT, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Keeping in mind this is a budget hotel my partner and I would rate this hotel as average. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either. The room rate ($140) and its proximity to the airport is what enticed me to book this hotel. The hotel is old and tired and some attempts have been made to modernise it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanyaLSNT
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TanyaLSNT Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. Kind Regards

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room leaks in bar and bedroom. Water all over carpet coming up from below. Wont give us discount, refund or change rooms. Very rude and unhelpful at 10.30 at night. Told us we could just leave. Do not stay here. Total health hazard and disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy Thanks for your review. Your accommodation was for arrival 10/03/17. However it was natures call that Auckland had a very terrible weather, due to which lot of places in north island got flooded and no power supply. The reason my staff was not able to move you to another room was that we were fully booked. Just to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Run down place close to the airport, rooms were clean but furniture was very old. No lift available so we had to lug our very heavy luggage pieces up the stairs from our car. Rooms were spartan, and we could see lights coming from vehicles moving in and out of the carpark from our room. However, place was relatively cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimhw
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. Kind Regards Kiwi Hotel

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, it was ok but it definitely looked like they didn't clean the bathroom before we got there. The employees were nice but left the hotel hoping I'd never have to stay there again. Price was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for! Wouldn't book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BN1219
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. Kind Regards Kiwi hotel

France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good ,comfortable hotel,free shuttle from airport, had to pay $2 to go back to airport.Pity the restaurant was closed when we arrived tho at 9pm shame no snacks available ie sandwiches, only crisps n chocolate from vending machine. So glad for the tea and coffee in room tho !! There are no lifts so meant lugging heavy suitcases upstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 822sue
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and take advantage of our bus service. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

People were friendly and helpful, car parking was a plus....BUT the rest of the hotel was in dire need of refurbishment. On arrival at 1am a cold drink was required...nothing to be had other than luke warm tap water, no cold vending machine or even a class of ice or water from a fridge. No lift to the second level,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supamum5
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. Kind Regards

NZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy room but some of the bathroom grouting needed a scrub. Nice people, friendly, helpful and happy. Nothing was too much bother. Shuttle to concert was a good deal and convenient. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korubell
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Korubell Thank you for taking the time to write this review. In regards to your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. Regards Kiwi hotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The temperature in the room must have been 40 degrees C when we opened the door. No air con, no ceiling fans, just a useless pedestal fan. Sun blazing on two windows which we opened just as a transfer bus pulled in right under our windows. This continued every 30 minutes all night. Dirty carpet, mouldy shower, no soap holder,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamhug
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chose this place based on location which was a mistake. The room wasn't just tired, it was exhausted. The main sink spigot was broken and flapped drunkenly in its housing. The bathroom had no towel rail which sounds trivial until you looked at the floor. The hairdryer was positioned poorly far from any mirror. The door to the kitchen couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip H Thank you for your feedback. However, the property you are reviewing does not seem to be our property as non of our rooms have kitchen facilities at all. I hope this review can be moved to the appropriate property. Take care and I hope you choose us next time when you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, Auckland...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
4.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.4 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel is a 52 room 3 star hotel that is located within a 5 minute drive to Auckland Domestic and International Airport. The hotel specialises in looking after guests by offering clean, great value accommodation with little value added free extras such as:* Free Parking for 10 days* Free Shuttle pick ups ONLY from the airport* Airport drop offs $2.00 per person. Free Light Continental breakfast per person on particular room types per night of stay. We are your perfect choice for a night before a flight out, or just the start of your journey within New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Address: 150 Mckenzie Road, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €71 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't. But if you do stay here try and get one on the back”
 of 5 bubbles pgb-gargunnock, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room available on ground floor but desk staff assisted to carry very heavy suitcases, as there were no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles 822sue, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor is more accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles supamum5, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms in the 200 range have a garden view and are quiet. Smoking area in the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Korubell, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not choose this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles sischk6, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5