We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,090 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,050: English reviews
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Very clean rooms and hotel. The meals we had at the restaurant were beautifully presented and great taste and variety. Very good service, all staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and hotel very close to airport. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolenem25
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great Hotel, Very Clean, Staff Friendly. I stayed here as a Travel Consultant on a Famil with other agents. We were all very impressed with the standard of this hotel. I will be recommending this hotel to my clients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandyd209
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

While there were a number of positives about the hotel (modern, pleasant rooms), for the late night arriver, it's portly served. There in no collection service from the airport, it is too remote to be walkable, and the commercial bus is not cheap for the journey, visits a number of other hotels and, at 12:38am, sat idling at the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aems97
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora aems97, Thank you for taking time for the comments. The shuttle service is run by a third party and is shared among a few hotels which are close to the airport. Apologies for the carpet stains but it has already been attended too, also fixing of the shower head is under process to avoid any more height issues....

Gold Coast
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Booked two rooms last week at this hotel as our first choice Novotel was fully booked. At first glance this hotel looks upmarket - but on entering the rooms found dirty shower, stained sheets and floors. TV remotes had flat batteries and there was no facing on the air cond unit showing exposed coils. For a hotel that cost $300+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaGoldCoast
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora TinaGoldCoast, I am really sorry to hear on your experience during your stay and have taken your comments on board to discuss it further with the concerned team members and arrange for retraining if required. Our housekeeping team is quite particular in following up the set standards, however i do apologize as this seems to have been missed...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

After booking wrong date for travel home. We turned up at the hotel only to be told you booked wrong date. Instead of turning us away or paying for extra night they changed our booking. So to the help staff at the front desk and doorman. A big thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaw7011
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora angelaw7011, I am glad to see that our staff were able to assist you with your booking and sort out the date issue immediately. Your comments have been passed over to the concerned staff. Thank you again for your comments on the front line team. Hope you were able to get good rest. Rajas Patil Executive Assistant Manager

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Room was great. Family enjoyed the indoor pool to use at our leisure. And the breakfast was fantastic and a great range for all the family. And great to know the car was safe for when we returned and ready for us to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrygY744VO
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora terrygY744VO, Excellent feedback! Thank you for rating us so high. Glad to see that you and your family have enjoyed the pool, isn't it lovely, heated with no chemicals. Your comments on breakfast have already been passed over to our chefs. Also happy to see that you have liked our service and the facilities suited you. Thank you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Lovely room, understanding and helpful staff who looked after our needs, tasty food at the hotel restaurant and the ability to leave our car at the hotel for the duration of our trip overseas was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora Jackie T, Great review! Glad to know that you were well looked after by staff and our facilities suited you well. Hope you had a good trip overseas. See you next time. Rajas Patil Executive Assistant Manager

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I only had a small issue with the beds, they were a bit harder than I imagined for a modern facility. Dinner was excellent, staff very friendly. Breakfast could have been a bit more hotter but was good all the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587edwards
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora 587edwards, Thank you for leaving your comments. Your comments on the beds have been taken on board, and will be discussing it further with the management. I must admit that we do have a team of experienced chefs with an excellent culinary reputation and are happy to receive all feedback to bring necessary changes in the menu options....

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our 5th floor Room was exceptionally quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed the heated swimming pool, The included full breakfast was awesome with heaps of variety, The only thing we didn't like was the shower being over the bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphs477
Rajas_Patil, Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kia Ora ralphs477, Good to see that our facilities suited you well. Our double glazed windows and sound proof rooms helps to have a good rest. Indoor heated no chemical swimming pool is one of our attractions and most of our regular guests prefer to use during their stay. Your feedback on our breakfast too has been shared with our...

Sydney
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Enjoyed our stay greatly and staff were friendly. A bit overpriced for the size and location of room (bottom floor with a view of a shrub) with no fridge or minibar although I understand this hotel is big on conserving energy etc so I know this could be requested bit with the price of our small room didn't seem worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianap627

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (43)
Viewed
Superior King (25)
Viewed
Superior Twin (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.7 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
1.6 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €108 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Family Hotel in Mangere
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The western side attract the afternoon sun. Could be a good or bad thing”
 of 5 bubbles Europahol, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very quiet, and very well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewH161, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent value”
 of 5 bubbles V3139VAstevent, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No real views, but we were on a high floor and could see the Sky tower in Auckland in the distance ! Very quiet hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles cornshire63, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I can't imagine that there could be bad rooms, at all! Views from the 6th floor are unobstructed.”
 of 5 bubbles Jqqls, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay