We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Airport Manor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Airport Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Vennesla Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We stayed here on our last night in New Zealand, and found the unit perfect for unpacking car and for packing bags before our flight back home. The unit was huge, with at least 4 meters to the flooring. Bathroom was also huge, with a good sized shower. One attached bedroom with 2 beds and a queensized bed in main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAboutNewZealand
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Great for early departures and late arrivals - free 24/7 shuttle bus. Comfortable clean room with a newly renovated fabulous bathroom. Has tea/coffee/hot chocolate with a mini kitchenette in the room. Couldn't believe so close to the airport it was so quiet. Highly recommended :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baronessvont
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

The shuttle bus had collected us from the international airport around midnight and had taken us to the motel and once we had arrived there and they had taken payment from us they advised that there was no running water until 4am due to some work being done out the front, which meant that you couldn't brush your teeth, flush...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fauvey
airportmanorinn, Manager at Airport Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience brought to you. Water was shut down from 11pm to 4am in the area by Water Care due to their project. Most of our guests arrived early and could understand the unexpected incident. You arrived at 1:40am, the water has been shut down for 2 hours already. Before you arrived, we prepared sufficient drinking...

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Booked this website online. Ideal stopover Motel, Free airport transfers and excellent service with the morning transfer to International airport. Was a quiet motel, we had the furthest away room from the road. Friendly staff at reception. Would stay again.... I do note a recent review by another quest who also had this same room 833. We stayed here 8...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheree C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived here after a busy day for business in Melbourne. Had room 833 at the far end. Reception is closed but gentleman arrived quickly once phoned. Room is very tired. Fridge minimal about 25x25 cm size. Buy some mineral water before you arrive. Worst for me was mouldy smell and it was warm and muggy. There is however no airconditioning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwi1956
airportmanorinn, Manager at Airport Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience because you booked wrong type of room. The room you booked was family unit with shower- ONE Queen in a lounge and TWO single beds in a bedroom, so the rate was much higher than studio. You also mentioned 'nothing like spa bath', this was because you didn't book spa room. We suggest you...

Flinders Island, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean place to lay your head in transit through Auckland airport. Wonderful staff, printed my itinerary no charge. Great little kitchenette. Bathroom had spa bath which was wonderful to soak in after a long day driving. Close to shops for last minute supplies. Great free shuttle to Auckland International airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larnie1950
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I always request a 1 bdrm with spa when I come here . So affordable , spa has neon lights in it. Honestly outside could do with a makeover but overall I'm happy everytime I leave . Never complained when staying here so I would give this place a thumbs up for all guest who need all 3 ( value,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NzAccommodationGuru
Bedfordale, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

As a transient stop, this accommodation was ideal. The airport pick up was convenient and quick, they even returned us to our car hire place the next morning. The room was spacious and reasonably comfortable and it was great to have a separate room for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CazzB74
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We had a very good experience during the stay. Staff were nice and room was clean. We stayed one night, the next day we took shuttle to airport. because we stayed, we have 10 days free parking, 10 days - how wonderful. And We heard from reception if we stay with them when we come back, we will receive another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 晓明 熊
Havelock North, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I stayed at the Airport Manor Inn last night for one night. I stayed in room 133. I will never stay here again. The room stunk. It smelled like it had been a smoking room. The room in no way shape or form resembles the photos on the website. The room felt generally unclean to the extent that I did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alis0n1966

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.6 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
1.5 km away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
3.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 10 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand's biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland's city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Address: 250 Kirkbride Road | Mangere, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Price Range: €88 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland/Mangere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Manor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Airport Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect room and surroundings first.”
 of 5 bubbles SandiPandy, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book early so you aren't stuck with this one!!”
 of 5 bubbles debappollo, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One call and they pick you up from the airport. The driver, whom we had twice, is very friendly and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles 69trex, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dial an Indian take-away and have delivered to your room!”
 of 5 bubbles raptorman44, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room number 822 is a good room. But I guess all of then probably are.”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyAboutNewZealand, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay