We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“top floor”(16 reviews)
“outdoor spa”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
101
38
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
38
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbedroom apartmentoutdoor spathe managerslarge balconyacross the roadwithin walking distancegreat apartmentfire brigadeeither directionpool facilitiesfood outletsthe kitchenthe pool area is greatundercover parkingsunshine coastconvenience store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

There is spiders 🕷 there I got bitten on my leg it looks terrible and very sore. They don’t provide shampoo or conditioner. The coffee sachets were old I couldn’t get the powder out. In the morning they send us a message saying we have...More

1  Thank empressarteaga
Response from TheBayHerveyBay, Owner at The Bay ApartmentsResponded 7 March 2018

Hello, We have forwarded this review to Trip Advisor as it would appear you have the incorrect property for your review. We have the property and all apartments regularly sprayed for all pests and in fact it was just done last month. We supply all...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

I have been here twice , love the heated pool which is about 20 meters long , also Suna, spa and gym Under cover parking Elevators These apartments are spacious airy and fairly modern, some are privately owned and rented out , others run by...More

Thank kaza17
Response from TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay ApartmentsResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Kaza, thank you for taking the time to write a review, its wonderful to hear from our guests that they have enjoyed their time with us, we hope to see you again soon! Cheers, the team @ The Bay

Reviewed 15 February 2018

3 friends stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for the weekend and a girls' catch up. The apartment was clean comfortable and very large with plenty of space to relax and spread out. Good air conditioning system was much appreciated on those hot days and...More

Thank Glendagag
Response from TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay ApartmentsResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Glendagag, fantastic to hear that you all enjoyed your girls weekend away - thats the great thing about our huge apartments everyone has plenty of room and big balconies mean you can all sit back with some drinks and enjoy the view! Thanks again...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

We booked a spa room and were lucky enough to be on the 5th floor. Great views of the water and quite roomy. However, we only had access to one bedroom and bathroom, the others had been locked, which we thought was really weird. I...More

Thank Cherelle66
Response from TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay ApartmentsResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Cherelle, We definitely have to agree some of our apartments have great views and all our apartments are huge! Your booking was for a 1 bedroom so that is why the 2 & 3rd bedrooms were locked down. Our guests get to enjoy a...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here on business. Apartments are large and well equipped however the décor is very dated - lots of browns. Often remote controls were missing and lamps with cords not long enough to plug in. It's sometimes just the little attention to detail that can...More

Thank Mumndaughter
Response from TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay ApartmentsResponded 11 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your review. We definitely have the most spacious apartments in the bay and the views from the apartments are lovely. Approximately 90% of our apartments are refurbished and the last few are still to be completed which sounds like what...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Hervey Bay, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cat W
14 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Mike A | Reviewed this property |
Not sure check with the manager I think they might
0
Votes
Coral R
16 January 2015|
Answer
Response from TheBayHerveyBay | Property representative |
Hello ago Coral, sorry for the late reply, I have only just seen this come through! Unfortunately I am not able to send an email address via this site but if you go to The Bay apartments online you can contact me that... More
0
Votes
Coral R
11 January 2015|
Answer
Response from TheBayHerveyBay | Property representative |
Hi Coral, yes we can help you with booking a day trip to the Island, we can arrange it when you check in or even book it before you arrive if you would prefer. There are quite a few to choose from, so we would need to get... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best views, quite , pool heated, spacious"
Read review
"Rooms with views are great but face the road so you will have some road noise."
Read review
"try some where else"
Read review
"Ask for a high room. The trees block the water views but it is still a lovely outlook."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing