We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alexander Beachfront Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alexander Beachfront Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Alexander Beachfront Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The apartments are very clean, spacious and well maintained, they are located on the esplanade with ocean views, the owner is very friendly and happy to have a chat and recommend activities, would stay here again. Just missing a common area BBQ but there are council maintained BBQ's up and down the esplanade

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
496Alexander, Manager at Alexander Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Greg I am waiting council redevelopment of foreshore over the road and I will contribute money if they add a BBQ area, the only area we have available is the pool and maybe not suitable, I will be fishing sausages. Hope to see you again mate.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We had a ground floor apartment (2 BR. The apartment was terrific, bedding could do with an update and the most disappointing feature was the airconditioning which is operated by motion so at night is switched off making the unit very hot and stuffy. Unfortunately we were then in heatwave conditions but there was no compromise or allowance for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22kathryn
496Alexander, Manager at Alexander Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review

I was waiting to answer you earlier Kathryn because I didnt believe it was on a motion sensor and waited till we had it checked, but I have to eat my hat as you are correct the owner has sent electrician and the energy saving device has been disabled for good. Nice to meet you guys and safe travels always.

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We would like to take this opportunity to thank David for making our holiday a most memorable event. The hospitality was both warming and professional, the rooms were immaculate and the apartments catered for all our needs. The efforts made Management did not go unnoticed and highly recommend this accommodation. It will make your holiday a rewarding experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VICTOM76
Management response:

Thanks for the kind words but you need to change your account name, I thought you were going to make a complaint when I seen your name VICTOM I had a little heart flutter, look forward to seeing you again. David.

England
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed at the apartments for 3 days this November. The apartment was a little old fashioned but very clean, comfortable and very well provided with everything we needed including a sea view. We arrived too late to pick up a hire car as the desks at the airport close before the last flight and we were going on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skewbridge
Management response:

Thank you for the review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the feedback you gave us on your day trip to Fraser I have been suggesting the same tour operator you used to other guests and it is all been positive. Those dugong came out two days after you left I have been trying to...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best apartments ever. Great location friendly staff. Rooms big and airy. Stayed 8 days with a disabled sister and they were so helpful and nothing was a bother very rare. Make this your next holiday we will for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
Management response:

Thank you Clare it was a pleasure having you here, and glad you had a safe trip home. David

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Unit 11: owner has set the airconditioning at 21. Flat is sun exposed and any heat impossible to dissapate as air con also programmed to turn off after a few hours, leaving you sweltering. Been here before; not a problem in cold weather; but never again in Summer! Managers of no help in this and seem unaware of air con...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barry858
Management response:

Hi Brian the air con unit is fine you had the timer on thats why it switched off after 120 minutes. Sorry the front desk assistant was of no help she felt a little intimidated by your tone and didnt know how to react. Regards David

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We enjoyed apartments 9 and 10 on the top floor for a week with bonus private rooftop space! Our space seems to have been recently and tastefully decorated compared to earlier reviews. With the artwork and ornaments we felt as if we had stepped into the personal holiday home of a friend. The more so as Dave the new manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meanie B
Management response:

Thanks for great review we are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again one year. David & Yuki

Lake Macquarie
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We had a front apartment at this property. Very comfortable and roomy. Separate laundry room in the apartment is a great asset for travellers. We found the apartment well stocked, clean and very comfortable. We will certainly return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnmdub
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Don't expect a modern complex and you won't be disappointed. Clean, spacious and right on the beachfront this is an affordable option for a quick get away. It is on the border of Torquay almost into Urangan, which for some would be too far from the main strip of shops on the esplanade. It took us about 15 mins to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helinoz
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The staff were outstanding on arrival, giving us all the local info we needed and more. The apartments are large, very clean and comfortable with all you need. We relaxed down by the lovely clean pool and enjoyed a walk along the stunning beach. Highly recommend and will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan B

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Hervey Bay Motel
Hervey Bay Motel
#14 of 24 in Hervey Bay
78 reviews
2.2 km away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
0.7 km away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#8 of 24 in Hervey Bay
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#6 of 54 in Hervey Bay
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Five 3 Five - The Beachside Barracks
2.1 km away
Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prime Beachfront location, security complex with lift access to all levels, spacious self contained 2 bedroom apartments with full facilities.Beach views from all balconies.Free Wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexander Beachfront Apartments

Address: 496 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia (Formerly Alexander Luxury Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Price Range: €86 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alexander Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alexander Beachfront Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor units have rooftop decks, I wasn't aware of this”
 of 5 bubbles W5752JNgregw, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a room with full functioning air conditioning with no timing and temp controls. Avoid unit 11 any hot weather”
 of 5 bubbles barry858, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor apartments have a private rooftop balcony the same size.”
 of 5 bubbles MeanieB_11, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The front apartments are great.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnmdub, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a side sea view 2 bedroom unit the first time which overlooked Alexander St, this was quieter than the second 2 bedroom unit, which was right on the front for a full sea view. Its not a high building, only 2 floors and the ground.”
 of 5 bubbles helinoz, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5