We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Chillagoe, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We had a lovely one night stay here the room was immaculate with stunning views of the ocean and friendly helpful staff. Our room was fully self contained with spa bath, and the beds were extremely comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to the restaurants and bars but other than that I could not fault this place I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah W
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W Thank you for your review of The White Morph. Our new beds are very comfortable, aren't they. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay at The White Morph. Regards Mike Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful views from our room overlooking the sea. This is the most comfortable bed of our holiday to date. A lovely big spas bath and small balcony with 2 outdoor chairs to soak up the sun and sea. A good location beach front and very clean. We cant fault this place and recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alipa50
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear A P Thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay at The White Morph. The new beds, aren't they wonderful. Regards Mike Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stayed at the White Morph for one night and were very comfortable. They offer recycling in the rooms which is very nice. They have large patios to relax on. We had lovely views of the ocean across the street and were within walking distance to the main part of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy T
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kristy T Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. The Kaikoura community is keen on making a concerted effort on recycling where possible. Regards Mike Manager

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We had a great time driving around New Zealand and picton to kaikoura, was one of our best drives, white morph is an excellent hotel, small but elegant in a location which was very isolated at night. I strongly recommend the hotel if anyone is travelling to kaikoura and definitely do not miss the whale watch experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevinholmes
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kevinholmes Thank you for taking time to place feedback on your recent stay. The South Island has some wonderful driving roads with some awesome views and the coastal drive around Kaikoura does not disappoint. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your whale watch experience. Regards Mike Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night while traveling around South Island with 2 other couples. Stayed in historic waterfront rooms on first floor with ocean view. All rooms slightly different but each with balcony, good size rooms, really well appointed & classy finishes. Ocean views & hearing the ocean as you sleep was fantastic. Location of hotel is also very good. The receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Garry M This comment as been posted to the wrong property. The correct property is Kaikoura Boutique Hotel. Kind Regards Mike Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Arrived late due to delayed ferry sailing. Night Manager was bright, cheerful, and helpful. Plenty of off-street parking. We had a deluxe, partial ocean view room on level 1. Generous sized room. Spotlessly clean. Good bathroom facilities and comfy bed. Great to be able to hear, smell, and see the ocean. We were late leaving but 'not a problem' for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We spent two nights at the White Morph. Check in was quick and easy and we got a choice of milk. The receptionist was really helpful, booking us a restaurant for dinner and giving directions when we left. Wifi codes were given to us without having to ask about Internet access. The room was a good size and clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The White Morph is just across the road from the beach, so offers nice sunrise walks. It is convenienlty located close to town. The rooms are spacious enough and quiet, so sleep quality is good. They do not serve brekfast but you have a restaurant nearby and a fridge in your room, so you have optins there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claude_monnier
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We spent two nights at The White Morph. It's in a great location, with an old quaint cinema on one side and the Kaikoura Encounters Office (dolphin and albatross encounters) on the other. Stunning view, beach is just across the road. The rooms were large and clean, though a bit dated. Staff were helpful and friendly. There is a coin-operated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear John H Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are currently working on a solution for our Wi-Fi and hope to have a better speed for our guests soon. We hope that you get the chance to come visit Kaikoura again soon and enjoy our rooms at The White Morph. Kind Regards...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2016

It is a good location on beachfront and close to Seal colony as well as restaurants. Reception staff is polite and helpful. We went with a Superior room with partial ocean views, not the best room type to select as all these rooms are located at the rear of the luxury rooms and share common balcony and big glass door/window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldlywise2015
MIke R, Manager at The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Worldlywise2015 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. As you say our Deluxe Room (which used to be called Superior room) are located at the back of the property but do have wonderful views directly out to the ocean, albeit not as full an ocean view as from our Premium Room located at the front of the...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
0.4 km away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
337 reviews
0.0 km away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
411 reviews
0.9 km away
Blue Seas Motel
Blue Seas Motel
#15 of 20 in Kaikoura
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
Lobster Inn Motor Lodge
#16 of 20 in Kaikoura
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
0.7 km away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the Esplanade in iconic Kaikoura, The White Morph enjoys commanding views of the ocean right to the distant horizon and mountains, and gives you access to all of the region's many experiences. We offer a range of 5 Star and 4 Star Qualmark rated studios and self-contained apartments. Our 5 Star Premium studios include an ocean views and a hydrotherapy spa en-suite. Our 4 Star Garden Studios and Family Apartments look out to the garden area. Cafe Encounter, Shops, movie theatre and all activities are in close vicinity. 8 Premium Studios, king beds, with hydra-therapy spa baths. 4 Premium Studios, with either a king bed or twin beds,with spa baths. 4 Deluxe Studios, king bed with bath and shower. 3 Family Apartments, accommodation for up to 6 persons. 12 Garden Studios with queen and single beds ... more   less 

Additional Information about The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 92-94 Esplanade | post code: 7300, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand (Formerly White Morph Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: €113 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Morph Motor Hotel Kaikoura
White Morph Hotel
White Morph Kaikoura
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kaikoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kaikoura
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kaikoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanview Room”
 of 5 bubbles miaw744, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor facing ocean for view”
 of 5 bubbles Happy415, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs spa room with a view of the beach. There are also rooms that overlook a nice garden area at the back I believe and family suites.”
 of 5 bubbles Owingee, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a sea view ask”
 of 5 bubbles dbw625, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a sea view - that would be lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Vandrhen, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5