We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed for (2) nights in a motel unit which was impressively clean and comfortable, Swam in the pool and lounged in the spa pool which was also meticulously maintained. Worthwhile place to stay as you can walk to restaurants, supermarket and shops nearby. Staff friendly, helpful and we would stay again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB0rth
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our camping ground So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything beyond standard Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We were very impressed with nearly every feature of Alpine Pacific Holiday Park. We have already recommended it to friends. The things we liked most was the quality and cleanliness of the ensuite, the communal kitchen and the pools. The location was both convenient and picturesque, my girls loved the ducks. The recycling is great - what we would hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James_Redwood
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us We do have a compost system that runs in the winter time, however, we cannot keep it running during the summer as there is simply too much waste and build up of food scraps. We very much appreciate you recommending us to your friends Looking forward to seeing you...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Nice site about 500m from town. Had cabin with bathroom for family of 4. Bunk beds nice and wide. Table outside front. Small pool and 2 hot tubs - most welcome! Busy but not noisy. Friendly staff. No shop on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgbkgb
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay Pleased you had such a nice time here with your family We have never had much purpose for a shop onsite as everything that one would need is only a short walk away Hoping you come back again soon

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Power site (well chosen for our needs) private and comfortable - big enough for caravan + awning with parking space too. Kitchen clean, freezer space ample, shower pressure great and water hot, toilets clean with soap and to top it all friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Tony and Tracey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssmerken
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us We really value feedback and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay Our staff will be delighted to know you found everything clean and the staff very helpful Hoping you stay with us again soon

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Overall this is a good holiday park although a bit pricey. We stayed here two nights with a campervan on a powered site. The sites are a bit small so there is not much privacy. Kitchen is good and spotlessly clean. Although no equipment and not enough tables to diner. Showers are great, clean and good presure. Toilets also clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoare
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our camping ground Really pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our park to be nice and clean. Hoping you come stay with us again

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Thanks for a lovely time in your Holiday Park. We stayed in the newest addition to the Park and had a nice apartment-like motel. Pricing was high-season, but the service and the quality of the accommodation was wonderful. The weather cooperated and we won't forget our 8-hour return trip on Mount Fyffe--ever. If a printed NZ tourguide tells you that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klingbeil2016
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of our holiday park So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Kaikoura Glad you got the chance to experience the beauty of Mt Fyffe on your wedding anniversary Hoping next time you stay with us the walk will be easier

Le Bourg-d'Oisans, France
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Great welcome from friendly and helpful reception staff. Site is an easy walk from town and shops. On-site facilities excellent, hot tubs particularly welcome after an afternoon spent freezing with the dolphins. Loving the NZ habit of providing communal kitchen and lounge space on campsites, never see it in Europe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa J
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our holiday park So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us Great to hear you swam with dolphins and then got to relax in our hot tubs The great thing about NZ is the camping culture and the communal feel about it all - getting to know your neighbours and experiencing the true camping vibes Hoping...

Chamonix, France
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We decided to visit kaikoura because we read it was a really quaint town and sounded like it had lots of little boutique shops. We discovered that there were very few options for us to stay in town because it was a busy weekend. This holiday park was available for power campsites and we decided to go with it since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clscpa11
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing feedback for our camping ground Kaikoura really is a beautiful place and it is very dissapointing to hear you didn't get to experience all of what Kaikoura has to offer. Our park is very nicely situated being on the main road and not being able to hear the bustle of the street, very surprised, however, that...

Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but the vibe was friendly, family orientated holiday Park. The kitchen was clean, few pools to choose from. Everyone seemed to chat to one another whether they had met before or not. Very close to the towns 'strip'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danni C
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, Nice to hear our guests have been enjoying themselves and are really experiencing the camping vibes. Hope to see you again soon

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here the one night and we loved the whole vibe of the place. Excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities and all of the other campers were really friendly! Only problem was the rooms were so cold and they don't provide bedding. Other than that, we had a fantastic one night stay and will stay again if we re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelaholic2014
Alpinepacific, Owner at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our park. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself so much, makes us very happy to hear our guests are enjoying themselves as much as we enjoy having you. In regards to the bedding, our Standard cabins are the only rooms that do not have bedding provided. Please always come to the reception and...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.7 km away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
2.1 km away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
334 reviews
1.7 km away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Quality Suites Kaikoura
#1 of 20 in Kaikoura
711 reviews
1.5 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: €48 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“warm & comfortable beds, spectacular view, small park for chilling & kids to play, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 696melissab, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“An en suite bathroom is a must”
 of 5 bubbles leeannethomson, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back lot spots have beautiful views of the mountains, but may be difficult to exit/enter if the park is full”
 of 5 bubbles LRadventure, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a powered site.”
 of 5 bubbles HayleyPresling, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unit 124 has separate bedroom and is private.”
 of 5 bubbles TraceyL95, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay