We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in ensuite unit which was very clean & comfortable with a modern bathroom. The staff here are so friendly & make your welcome from the second you arrive. The hot tubs were a great addition, even in the warmer months. We had a great 2 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review Pleased our staff are welcoming and helpful. Hoping to see you again in the near future

Brightwater
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Good facilities, walking distance to town. Unfortunately, very noisy hearing footsteps from upstairs at downstairs studio motel. Swimming pool and spa pool not warm as advertised. Milk not readily offered and wifi not free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossana R
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of our camping ground Sorry the footnoise form upstairs was heard. Our swimming pool is solar heated and usually sits at 26 degrees and the hot tubs at 39 degrees so it comes to our surprise to hear they were not warm as they are checked twice every day. Milk should...

London
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This facility provides a variety of accommodation ranging from tent sites to apartments. We had what was described as a studio. The room was spacious, clean and had a well-equipped kitchen and was very adequate for a short stay, though aimed perhaps at the budget end of the market. The site had a swimming pool and hot tubs. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay Really pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us Hoping to see you again in the near future

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Everything is good. Only one thing is terrible enough which is the internet, you really can't have a pleasant internet connection. Besides, the phone signal not very good out there. So the wifi become the only option. People who work there is quite friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack J
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for writing us a review Pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us We have two networks here- one which is significantly better than the other. It just depends if you are wanting to pay a little extra for the better connection. Hoping to welcome you back again soon

Swavesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Everything you could want at a pretty reasonable price. Clean, quiet, good facilities and great views. Walking distance to whale watching, dolphin encounters and town. Supermarket nearby and bakery next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write such a nice review of our holiday park Really happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and found everything at your fingertips Hoping to see you again soon

Westport, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Awesome stay of 3 nights with family of 2 caravans and 1 motorhome. Clean quality amenites and great walking distances to the supermarket and town shops finishing the day with a dip in the hot pools. Thanks so much and wish we could have stayed longer! Appreciate the extra site given to us too for our 2 teenagers.!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tardis562016
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of us Really pleased you enjoyed your time here with us Hoping to see you again soon

Weston super Mare, England
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Clean and comfortable stay, I think Kiwi holiday parks have an edge over the others in terms of value for money. Great place to use as a base to explore Kaikoura, unfortunately we only stayed one night here and could have done with another night. Not much to not like. Only negative I have is lack of free WIFI most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlokeFromUK
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay with us Really pleased you enjoyed your night here in Kaikoura and found our holiday park to your liking. Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed for (2) nights in a motel unit which was impressively clean and comfortable, Swam in the pool and lounged in the spa pool which was also meticulously maintained. Worthwhile place to stay as you can walk to restaurants, supermarket and shops nearby. Staff friendly, helpful and we would stay again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB0rth
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our camping ground So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything beyond standard Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime soon

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We were very impressed with nearly every feature of Alpine Pacific Holiday Park. We have already recommended it to friends. The things we liked most was the quality and cleanliness of the ensuite, the communal kitchen and the pools. The location was both convenient and picturesque, my girls loved the ducks. The recycling is great - what we would hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James_Redwood
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us We do have a compost system that runs in the winter time, however, we cannot keep it running during the summer as there is simply too much waste and build up of food scraps. We very much appreciate you recommending us to your friends Looking forward to seeing you...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Nice site about 500m from town. Had cabin with bathroom for family of 4. Bunk beds nice and wide. Table outside front. Small pool and 2 hot tubs - most welcome! Busy but not noisy. Friendly staff. No shop on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgbkgb
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay Pleased you had such a nice time here with your family We have never had much purpose for a shop onsite as everything that one would need is only a short walk away Hoping you come back again soon

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.7 km away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
2.1 km away
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kaikoura
336 reviews
1.7 km away
Kaikoura Apartments
Kaikoura Apartments
#5 of 20 in Kaikoura
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
0.9 km away
Quality Suites Kaikoura
Quality Suites Kaikoura
#1 of 20 in Kaikoura
711 reviews
1.4 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: €47 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campsite had plenty of facilities, swimming pool, hot tub, BBQ, very good showers.”
 of 5 bubbles cjaques2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“warm & comfortable beds, spectacular view, small park for chilling & kids to play, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 696melissab, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“An en suite bathroom is a must”
 of 5 bubbles leeannethomson, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back lot spots have beautiful views of the mountains, but may be difficult to exit/enter if the park is full”
 of 5 bubbles LRadventure, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a powered site.”
 of 5 bubbles HayleyPresling, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay