We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Vejby, Denmark
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in march/april 2016. The service is very good and friendly, everything is nice and clean, and it is good value for money. There is a nice little pool, and 2 heated hottubs. Very nice to relax in, and the kids loved it. You can walk to town centre/beach/cafes etc, and the supermarket is very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steendenmark2016
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found everything to be up to standard Hoping to see you again soon

Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Just what we needed for an overnight stay, as we did not require any cooking facilities bar an electric jug and a fridge. Room was clean and tidy. Handy to all facilities. New World just up the road. So was cafes and restaurants. Room had no traffic noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JewelsTom
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our park Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to suit your needs Hoping you come stay with us again

Taupo
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was perfect for us, just needed accommodation for a stopover enroute north. The unit was perfect for the 5 of us, very clean too. Check in was quick and efficient and the owner (?) was very helpful in finding us a place to park our jetski trailer in a private place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn B
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our park Pleased you had such a nice stay with us and found our motels to be of standard Hoping to see you again

Birmingham
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This campsite is in a lovely spot with mountains all around. We stayed for 2 nights while doing the whale watching and loved the location and the facilities of this place. The main lawn is a little squashed for big campervan but it is close to the town and the staff are very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saintstatto
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our park Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Hoping to see you again sometime soon

Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Terrible holiday park experience! The kitchen has no appliances whatsoever, so after paying for a spot you'll have to pay even more (they charge 8 dollars) just to boil an egg. Washing machines are filthy! We discovered this too late and had to throw some clothes out because it was so slimy that it wouldn't wash out. When we told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan L
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

We work very hard to ensure our guests are happy but understand some will not be! Unfortunately we cannot supply kitchen appliances as they kept getting stolen but we do have them for hire from the office at a mere $2.50 for the whole set. We clean our washing machines everyday, guess you were unlucky- perhaps using it before it...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Facilities all clean and well kept, the showers were awesome!! Would definitely stay here again.Enjoyed the pool and the hot pool, lovely after a long day in the car. Close enough to town to walk for dinner, even for someone not keen on walking anywhere!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudi W
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for such a nice review of your stay with us Glad you enjoyed yourself, we have been told we have the best showers in the country! Nice to hear you got to relax in our hot tubs after a long day. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Lovely place to stay, we had a studio room for a couple of nights, friendly staff in the office, great location short walk to town centre, lots of info on trips/tours available, would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hay31
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for such a nice review Glad you had a pleasant stay with us in Kaikoura and found our staff to be very informative. Hoping to see you again in the near future

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

That was very nice place,clean room with everything working .good location and got very good tips what to do kaikoura. Can recoment to everyone .we went to fishing and could bbq our catch there too........... ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ismo P
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for reviewing our holiday park Glad you had a great stay and got some helpful information from our staff Hoping to see you again in the near future

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Great facilities, nice in ground pool, well equipped Kitchen. Sheltered level grassy and clean sites . Nice and quiet with good views of mountains. Very handy to the town and tourist options. Near to restaurants, supermarket and garage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Hoping to welcome you back again soon

Matamata, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This park is great the staff were happy to change my booking at last minute and so helpful on where to go ect , nice tidy cabins and amenities . Would highly recommend my mum and I had a lovely time and very peaceful site also. Many thanks will definitely visit again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and our staff were very accommodating to your needs Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaikoura hotels
1.7 km away
The White Morph Heritage Boutique Collection
0.2 km away
Kaikoura Top 10 Holiday Park
1.4 km away
Bella Vista Motel Kaikoura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
Kaikoura Cottage Motels
#2 of 36 in Kaikoura
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
Dusky Lodge & Backpackers
#17 of 36 in Kaikoura
175 reviews
1.1 km away
Kaikoura Gateway Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy picturesque views, FREE hot tub and swimming pool. Excellent accommodation options inc. motel units, cabins, tent and RV campervan sites. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Our park is close to all sea, land, cultural and sporting adventures and attractions. Kaikoura is an amazing natural environment, and the Home of NZ's whale watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

Address: 69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Kaikoura
Price Range: €48 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campsite had plenty of facilities, swimming pool, hot tub, BBQ, very good showers.”
 of 5 bubbles cjaques2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“warm & comfortable beds, spectacular view, small park for chilling & kids to play, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 696melissab, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“An en suite bathroom is a must”
 of 5 bubbles leeannethomson, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back lot spots have beautiful views of the mountains, but may be difficult to exit/enter if the park is full”
 of 5 bubbles LRadventure, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a powered site.”
 of 5 bubbles HayleyPresling, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5