We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Infinity Eden Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Infinity Eden Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I have to agree with some of the negative reviews I read here - even though it is a nice location with great potential it is quite a let down for that much money. We found this place in the last moment and was quite pricey compared to other places in the area. Our room smelled quite badly from cigarettes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Greymouth was all booked out but managed to get the last room in this stunning location. Luxury lodge without the huge prices stunning views,great hosts,clean,guest rooms with ensuites,continental breakfasts,or bring your own food, cook in their own amazing kitchen. BBQ outside,they even have their own piano for quests to play!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolk50
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

I had seen this lodge online and was very pleased when booked on the day at the i-site in greymouth. When I arrived a short vtime later, I was warmly greeted by my hosts Susan and Robert and offered a glass of wine. Susan showed me my room, which was fantasticly decorated as was the very large open plan lounge/diner/kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark s
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Worst experience ever in New Zealand renting a place. I was travelling down the west coast of the south island with a friend. We booked a kind room which was advertised as a suite with a king bed and a single bed and can sleep up to three people. We arrived to find we had instead a small queen room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnobrien98
craftloveinfinite, Manager at Infinity Eden Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback John, You failed to mention in your review that you had telephoned earlier on the day of your arrival and had advised me you would be arriving later in the evening. During this phone conversation you also enquired about the bedding configuration; I informed you that no Guestroom in the Lodge contained two beds. The...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2011

When we booked this accommodation online from the description of the accommodation we had the impression that this was a spacious "lodge" and not one of those B&B's where it can sometimes feel like you're intruding in someone else's home. As it turned out, Infinity Eden Lodge is one of those B&B's. We were given a small strangely fitted-out room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sunshinestate036
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We arrived at Infinity Eden Lodge by airport bus from nearby Hokitika Airport for 2 days and nights on our Westland and Fiordland trip. We were greeted at the Lodge by hosts, Susan and Robert and as the sun set over the water we had a very nice supper of whitebait fritters and salad and a refreshing white wine! After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chocolate32
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Took forever to find this hotel....it is on a bluff overlooking the Tasman Sea. The room was clean, however, cramped and strangely furnished. We had arranged to have dinner in advance of our arrival advance but were advised when we arrived that dinner would not be served. The reason (which we later learned)....the owner had a good friend who had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drlehman
NSW Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Experienced the incredible scenery & experience of the Tranzalpine Rail from Christchurch to Greymouth, wishing to stay overnight at Greymouth before continuing on a tour of the west coast and fiordlands. After a night of luxury and incredible hospitality at Infinity on Eden with hosts Robert and Susan, felt like forgetting the rest of the trip and staying put! Snuggled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyNSWAustralia
lurchsta
Reviewed 26 April 2009

this is a beautiful place to stay the meals were yum robert and susan are awesome hosts we stayed in the premier suite and its vaule for money the spa is very relaxing we will be back again and again for sure we really enjoyed our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurchsta
Tahiti
Reviewed 31 March 2009

My husband and I were very surprised by this lodge in a modern and very tasteful style, really different from the other lodges we have seen in NZ. We were also delighted by the warm welcome of Susan, the owner. Our room was simply amazing. View to the ocean, small private terrace and inside a king size bed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisange

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greymouth
4.5 km away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#3 of 21 in Greymouth
329 reviews
30.3 km away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
1.9 km away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#11 of 21 in Greymouth
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
8.4 km away
Oak Lodge Homestay
Oak Lodge Homestay
#5 of 12 in Greymouth
89 reviews
4.7 km away
Bella Vista Motel - Greymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Home away from Home! We welcome our guests to relax & enjoy the Panoramic Mountain, native bush & sunsets over the Tasman Ocean from the heated Spa pool. Our spacious guestrooms with ensuites provide Queen or King size Beds. A continental breakfast for two is included in the room rate along with free wireless internet access, a laptop is provided for Guest use. In the evening we provide a traditional New Zealand Dinner menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Infinity Eden Lodge

Address: 15 Tasman View Road, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Price Range: €140 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Infinity Eden Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Infinity Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Infinity Eden Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view rooms at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles carolk50, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay away ...”
 of 5 bubbles johnobrien98, 16 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay