We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stonehaven Motel

69 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good48%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (69)Write a Review
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
27
31
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
31
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiwould stay here againprivate bathroomshort walkqueen bedone bedroom unitcentral locationtown centreon arrivalmotelownerscuppahosttvskykitchenlounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place, friendly owners, clean, great little kitchen with everything you need to make your own meals. Short walk to the grocery stores. Chairs outside to enjoy the fresh air. Private bathroom. Highly Recommend :)

Thank amysmith1992
Response from Dave A, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments.

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The facility was clean and neat with everything you need for an extended stay. Perfect home base for exploring Northland. The host was the nicest I've encounter on my world travels. I highly recommend. Grocery stores in walking distance.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Dave A, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for your review and very kind comments.

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I liked this motel and would stay here again. Very clean. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Good service. There was a problem with the Wotif booking, with an extra booking not being cancelled by Wotif. Dave refunded me the extra charge, even though it was...More

Thank Nellsbells2
Response from Dave A, Owner at Stonehaven MotelResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A very nice motel, clean and everything you need in the motel. Beds were very nice and comfortably, large kitchen, lovely sofa and dining table. We had a one bedroom unit which had a queen bed and good storage in the bedroom. There was also...More

Thank Theresa2601
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 21 June 2017

This is such a central position for a motel but also quiet and comfortable. We were greeted warmly and given the option to stay in a unit with kitchen facilities. Comfortable bed and spacious unit with everything we needed.

Thank Hilary F
Management response:Responded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your comments.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Stonehaven Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All rooms equal but I'm glad we had a ground floor due to sore hip."
Read review
"We had room no.7 - down the bottom on the end of the building - perfect."
Read review
"Room at the top floor away from the street will be quieter"
Read review
"Longer stay residents will need full kitchen facilities"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing