We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cotswold Cottage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cotswold Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cotswold Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed one night in this charming B&B overlooking the racetrack. The hosts are very knowledgeable about what to do in the area and certainly went the extra mile to make us feel at home and help us out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horley85
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for two nights, very happy with the location and service. Nice and quiet, but still close to Thames and the Coromandel in general. Hosts were very friendly and helpful - magnificent pancakes and coffee! Great value for money, will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kereama007
Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Cotswold cottage was a lovely surprise.garth and adrienne were very welcoming, complete with tea and scones.very helpful without being overbearing, felt very comfortable.room was lovely with great view and the rotunda lounge was very cosy.brekky was hearty with lots on offer in a cute dining room.all in all our stay was great.highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevyb
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Garth and Adrienne were very hospitable with a welcoming full tea and pleasant review of what to do in the area. Lots of great ideas for Coromandel and guided us to some excellent stops that we would have missed without their recommendation. Rooms are cozy, common area has lots to use, and the breakfast was a delicious Kiwi fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MexiLexi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed in the Neatherwood suite with the very comfortable four poster bed, lovely modern bathroom with big shower and spa bath. Beautiful mountain and river views, gorgeous sunset. Our hosts made us feel very welcome, and served us a delicious and generous breakfast in the morning. Really enjoyed a relaxing soak outside in the hot tub under the stars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2014

When I requested to stay at Cotswold Cottage, my request was answered promptly, professionally and very warmly. On arrival, I felt very welcomed and went on to spend a relaxed and refreshing stay. My room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. All the rooms are beautifully set out. All food served is home made and well worth eating. Garth and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE R
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was very comfortable and bathroom and toilet was latest and clean. Outside view and area is very lively and scenic. We enjoyed stay thoroughly and will go back again when possible. the host were very politely friendly and helpful. I cannot appreciate more about candle lit dinner and romantic music.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randhawa182
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Cotswold Cottage B&B on a hill alongside Maramarahi Rd., just south of Thames, was a very nice place for a one-night stop during Nov. 2013. Easy to find. We wish we had been able to stay longer. We were in the Aynsome Room, the middle of the 3 guest rooms. It had a comfortable king bed, small desk, tasteful decorations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J-D_from_Ont
Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An excellent, personal reception by Garth and Adrienne. Very comfortable room with an excellent breakfast.You feel right at home. This is a place to return for sure. Patrick and Chris Vanhelmont-Meyers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Vanhelmont
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Unfortunately we cannot comment very much on the property, as despite booking and personally speaking to the owners only the night before, we travelled for hours towing our boat and walked up the very steep hill with our suitcases to be told there was no room at the INN. They did attempt to re-book us in other facilities and offer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent-Sherman
CotCot2014, Owner at Cotswold Cottage, responded to this review

This gentleman phoned on the Friday night and the call was redirected to our mobile, as we were on our way to a function. We explained that we were out of office, so could not view the booking page, but that was not a problem, as the gentleman had our booking page open in front of him and was able...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thames hotels
1.7 km away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
104 reviews
2.0 km away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
96 reviews
1.4 km away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
190 reviews
5.8 km away
Coastal Motor Lodge
Coastal Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Thames
132 reviews
11.3 km away
Pohutukawa Coast Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cotswold Cottage is a historic 1920 villa just one hour from Auckland airport. Gorgeous views of the river, mountains, valley and the sea in the distance. Complimentary afternoon tea on arrival. Continental and cooked breakfast. Free wifi. Spa pool and guest BBQ. Guest rooms all have private access opening on to a sunny terrace. Toiletries, hair drier, bath towels, TV, electric blankets, heater, tea and coffee making facilities in each room. Dinner can be provided by prior arrangement. Well situated for a quick trip from Auckland airport, and driving around the Coromandel Peninsula - close to Bay of Plenty and Rotorua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cotswold Cottage

Address: 46 Maramarahi Road | Totara, Thames 3578, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Price Range: €101 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cotswold Cottage 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cotswold Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotswold Cottage Hotel Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cotswold Cottage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cotswold Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles lewisNassington, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Neatherwood Suite is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles PettrenaR, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Aynsome room is boxed in between other guest rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BasC_11, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are 3 rooms and probably better to get the one on the end furthest from the house has the best views..”
 of 5 bubbles 640christiner, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the end with a view over the garden and race course.”
 of 5 bubbles Bintang4U, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5