We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cornwall Motor Lodge

Hotels.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$95*
US$97*
US$95*
US$97*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cornwall Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Cornwall Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for six nights having based our decision to stay on Trip Adviser comments. We were not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. There is great access to the Plaza shopping centre, cafes and restaurants. All staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaM94
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I recently had the need to stay in Palmerston North for business having not worked in that area for a few years and was booked into the Cornwall Motor Lodge. The service was excellent and went beyond what I have grown to expect from the NZ Motel scene. The room was spacious, modern and had all the facilities you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markhbnz
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay and feed back, Will be very happy to see you again in the future

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We booked a room at the Cornwall Motor Lodge after reading the reviews on trip advisor and we were definitely not disappointed!. We had one of the upstairs studio rooms which was really nice. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need. The spa in the room was the definite highlight and the best after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessnjosh
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for your recent stay and review, glad you found the beds comfy and the spa a great asset after a busy days shopping

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms and bathroom, comfortable beds, free wifi and greeted warmly on arrival. Located at a busy intersection but we were in a room non roadside of the complex so traffic noise was no problem. Across the RD from a fast food outlet, Thai restaurant and Irish pub so something for everyone if you are looking for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrswillies
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay, glad you enjoyed your time with us, and it gave you a comfortable break in your journey

Auckland
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was a personal visit to Palmerston North. The Motor Lodge was easy to find and very handy to the centre of Palmerston North. The management were very friendly and helpful. We expected to be there only one night but events required the stay be extended a further two nights. There was the main room with a very comfortable king-sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank platypus7
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay and so pleased you took the time to review our Motor Lodge. Glad it was comfortable for you, and I will pass on to our wonderful housekeeping staff your comments on the rooms cleanliness. They really take a personal pride in their work

Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stay here when visiting family, the service is excellent, and people friendly, rooms are light and airy and quite large, free wifi and very close to our favorite bar and restaurant. we stay in an upstairs spa room which has a balcony as well. Although right at a major intersection I have not noticed or been concerned with any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorjay50
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for your recent stay, glad you enjoyed our location, and lovely light, airy rooms

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on business travel to Palmerston North. Was placed in an upstairs unit and was immaculate. Had a large spa bath, a king & single bed, open plan unit with lounge suite, desk & large tv with sky. Great shower in bathroom & the hosts were lovely to deal with. Recommend to all visitors to Palmy as very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadmattm
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for your recent stay, and review. So glad we could make your business trip that little bit more pleasant.

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom suite for my husband and I and two sons as my husband was working in Palmerston North for a couple hours. As we had travelled from Hamilton at 3am in the morning we were all very tired and so thankfully they allowed us a 12pm check in time, so much appreciated!! The room was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlena S
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

thanks for your recent stay, glad we could make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stopped here for only one night on the drive from the north part of the North Island to Wellington. The lodge is everything the positive reviewers say. It is in town, with any needs fulfilled by easily walk-able distances, restaurants, grocery and other things, including the large downtown square area. Free parking area. The hosts are super nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Esther65_13, Owner at Cornwall Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay. glad we ticked all the boxes for you, and you enjoyed your time with us

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I could happily live here for ever, so clean and comfortable with every comfort imaginable, even a spa bath ( certainly in my room but can`t say for others) Very comfy bed, sofa and easy chair, balcony furniture, great mini kitchen and excellent shower room / toilet. Can`t wait to go back, make this place your first choice for Palmerston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.8 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
332 reviews
0.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
47 reviews
0.1 km away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
161 reviews
0.9 km away
BKs Motor Lodge Palmerston North
BKs Motor Lodge Palmerston North
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located in the heart of Palmerston North. Situated just opposite the Plaza Shopping Mall, Restaurant and Cafes. Super King Beds, Self-Fill Spa Pools in rooms, Large and Spacious rooms.One Bedroom Family Suites with Super King Bed in the Lounge and seperate bedroom with two single beds, Spa Baths in bathroom or Shower Only. All suites have cooking facilities. Ample Free Parking available. Park your car and shop til you drop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cornwall Motor Lodge

Address: 101 Fitzherbert Avenue, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: €78 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornwall Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cornwall Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmerston North
#1 Business Hotel in Palmerston North
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palmerston North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cornwall Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room not next to the main road would probably be a little quieter, but the noise factor wasn't too bad.”
platypus7, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Might ask for second floor room, if you don't mind steps.”
pmhoover, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room, mine was great”
MalcolmS114, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, but we like the upper level.”
gmf1539, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On the Top Floor”
TandaP, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
Booking.comUS$97
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates