We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bridgefield Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bridgefield Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Bridgefield Guest House
 Click to rate
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this little gem on a impromptu overstay in Margaret River. Stunning little heritage listed building. Second oldest in Margaret River I believe. Reception staff are friendly and it has a lovely little Italian Restaurant in the same vicinity. We stayed in the Champagne Room which came with complimentary bubbles, a spa bath and chocolates! At the start of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mighty_Mikky
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Margaret River yesterday and found our guest house absolutely charming. Location is good right in town with walk to everything, parking right outside guest house, and a very quaint room. Our room was in the main building, with lounge, balcony and private courtyard and fridge. Friendly staff, but reception desk is located across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg S
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly the pros...the reception staff are all very friendly and the general old world feel of the place was lovely.The 2 Jaguars are simply stunning. Sadly there are many cons...the cleaning staff need training...my husband placed his oh-so precious guitar case under the bed as the room is quite small.The next morning (our first) he pulled it out along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryld16
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay at Bridgefield Guest House....Very easy to find and location was excellent....We were lucky to stay in the old home itself...have accommodation on other side of the road (modern) glad we were not put there.. Individual rooms with separate outside sitting area and bathroom... Restaurant attached..{very expensive} didn't like staff.......but plenty of places to eat minutes away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenmcc2014
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Room is old worldly but comfortable. We were surprised by no TV, but there was one in the cozy sitting area. The wifi is spotty and only one of us could get on at a time. Clean and bed comfy. There was a kettle, tea and coffee and real milk for the tea and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caron C
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Just spent two lovely nights in the Champagne Room and really enjoyed it. It has a very large spa bath in the en-suite as well as a separate shower. Good sized room with a private balcony which was great for the breeze. We slept with the doors open one night and it was lovely. There is a bit of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlaneyMundy
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Looked the part Receptionist cranky Rooms uncomfortable Noisy and bed hard TV didn't work The Spa was nice but thats all won't stay again... No real customer service or nice welcome. On main road and wooden stairs so you can hear people moving around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee311967
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this review

We're so sorry to read that you felt you didn't receive a warm welcome and that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly helpful staff so it is a pity that your memory of us is not so. Granted there is an abundance of wood, especially the handcrafted jarrah staircase, re-salvaged - using local timber,...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Turn back the clock and relax at this charming Guest house in central Margaret River! Checked in at around noon,a bit earlier,and was welcomed by a Gentleman at front desk with utmost curtesy and most helpful advise! Said Gentleman booked me on a 1/2 Winery-Tour ( by McLeod Tours.com, can only highly recommend!!) and had me seated in the TourBus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ubudsix
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our little corner of the world...

new zeland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Bridgefield is an old coaching stop that's now a lovely overnight stop. We stayed in the Merlot and whilst the likes of the major chains have more to offer there is a certain quirkiness about the Bridgefield that beats them all. The bedroom is almost filled by the bed, but there is a small covered outdoor area off and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank majnz
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking on booking.com and check in with Sally couldn't have been any more welcoming! Sitting here in the Merlot room private sitting room with an open fire is perfect. Kitchenette is missing a few things...eg plates to eat off. Wine glasses were a bit hit and miss so for $16 at the supermarket we purchased 4. Would those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neatlifestyle

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.8 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
238 reviews
0.5 km away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
394 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
589 reviews
0.0 km away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
0.4 km away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 21 in Margaret River
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridgefield Guest House Margaret River is a National Trust listed property and is a great place for travellers. Bridgefield is centrally located, close to the river walk trails, shops and restaurants. All tour operators pick up from our carpark. All rooms are ensuite. There are tea and coffee facilities. Log fire in winter. Reverse cycle aircon in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridgefield Guest House

Address: 73 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: €77 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgefield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bridgefield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgefield Guest House Hotel Margaret River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bridgefield Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bridgefield Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in the old home....great big comfy bed”
 of 5 bubbles karenmcc2014, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not near the wooden star case”
 of 5 bubbles TeeTee311967, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard Rooms,fireplace....and a glass of Margaret River Wine.”
 of 5 bubbles Ubudsix, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Merlot Room has more to offer.”
 of 5 bubbles ImpulsivePerth, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Champagne room has a spa and there's a wood fire and a kitchenette downstairs for your use.”
 of 5 bubbles 599danad, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5