We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Boranup Forest Retreat

    Sebbes Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Traveller (29)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good26%
    • Average18%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “blue wren” (8 reviews)
    “sauna room” (2 reviews)
    “whole house” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Boranup Forest Retreat
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Margarets Beach Resort
    532 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Grange on Farrelly
    248 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Prideau's of Margaret River
    270 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Vintages Accommodation
    660 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (38)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 38 reviews

    Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

    My partner, myself & our staffy pup stayed in the Blue Wren chalet, and we loved it! We chose to arrive at night, it was very dark and a little difficult to navigate but luckily we were prepared, after plenty of warning from one of...More

    Thank Portiekate
    Reviewed 18 October 2016

    This place is a lovely retreat in Boranup Forrest so you are surrounded by the bush and the kangaroos come to pay you a visit. The slow combustion fire is great and the furniture is stunning. The breakfast and champagne in the fridge is a...More

    Thank 2013shak
    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    Sheila was very helpful and easy to contact from before we even made our booking. The breakfast provided is very basic but fine. The chalets are probably a 15 minute drive from the main town in Margaret River. We stayed here in winter and it...More

    Thank amelia199
    Response from Sheila P, Owner at Boranup Forest RetreatResponded 2 August 2016

    Hello Amelia I really appreciate you taking the time to post a comment and give us feedback, Thank you! Thanks also for your most positive comments. I am so sorry the cleanliness let us down on this occasion. How horrible to find hair in the...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    Sheila has been most amazing in responding to my countless emails ever since i booked the lodge 8 months prior to check-in with a great price! We are a group of 8children and 9adults family group with age 4 all the way to 73. The...More

    Thank blurqu33n
    Response from Sheila P, Owner at Boranup Forest RetreatResponded 22 June 2016

    Hello again Helena Thank you so much for your extensive and great feedback. Sometimes, one just gets a great feeling about guests and you were one of those who seemed so lovely, it made me feel I really did want to go to special lengths...More

    Reviewed 30 March 2016

    I booked Boranup Lodge at very short notice after our original plans fell through. We were quite disappointed when we arrived as this is definitely not luxury accommodation. It was probably intended as such, but the 5 bedrooms are stuffed full of beds, so it...More

    Thank isandina
    Response from Sheila P, Owner at Boranup Forest RetreatResponded 1 April 2016

    Hello Matthew I am so sorry you felt this way but they say, "Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder". Most people say Boranup Lodge is "amazing" and some guests have booked 13 times, another group who run a very successful business, have spent...More

    Margarets Beach Resort
    532 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Grange on Farrelly
    248 reviews
    #7 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Prideau's of Margaret River
    270 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    Vintages Accommodation
    660 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Margaret River
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$137 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Boranup Forest Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Western Australia >
    • Margaret River Region >
    • Margaret River
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (29)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Margarets Beach Resort
    532 reviews
    25.10 km away
     
    Grange on Farrelly
    248 reviews
    25.28 km away
     
    Prideau's of Margaret River
    270 reviews
    25.14 km away
     
    Vintages Accommodation
    660 reviews
    25.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hamelin Bay Winery
    72 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Cookies Galore
    8 reviews
    16.83 km away
    Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta
    168 reviews
    17.07 km away
    Cottage Cafe at The Berry Farm
    587 reviews
    17.94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    McLeod Creek Wines
    20 reviews
    6.65 km away
    Whirlwind Olives and Oil
    16 reviews
    6.98 km away
    Blackwood Meadery Karridale
    17 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Glenarty Road
    6 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Boranup Forest Retreat staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "No air con for the summer months"
    Read review
    "Will not return"
    Read review
    "Cannot fault the chalet at all."
    Read review
    "Kookaburra was perfectly located, no other guests to be seen. Lots of birds"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing