We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Margaret River

Bussells Bushland Cottages

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (260)Write a Review
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
214
42
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
214
42
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk trailsrammed earth cottageseach cottagestarter breakfastwood firebush experiencelovely cottagesfirst morningbird lifefully self containedpots pansperfect winterbreakfast packlocal birdsmargaret river townfire placeevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

These cottages are beautiful, I cannot complain about one thing. The place itself is cozy, tidy and clean. The outdoor area is so peaceful and charming. You have everything you need and more. I would highly recommend staying there if you are heading to the...More

Thank Sandiz_in_perth
Response from Brian S, Owner at Bussells Bushland CottagesResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your kind words. Our rammed-earth cottages are ideal for those who're interested in communing with the Australian bush; and who are appreciative of animal and bird life.

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Booking and confirmation of my reservation was trouble free. The key was easy to collect and the surrounds blew me away as I am a wildlife transporter and to have kangaroos outside my door each morning was the icing on the cake. The cottage had...More

Thank M M
Response from Brian S, Owner at Bussells Bushland CottagesResponded 27 September 2017

It's one of the joys of owning this wonderful property that I've been able to stay in all 8 cottages at one time or another; and I can't say that I have a favourite. They're all pretty much the same, though the bathrooms in 1,...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

An absolute ripper of a place to stay while in the Margaret River region. Just a short 5 minute drive into the township, it’s situated in a lovely bushland setting, surrounded by natural flora and fauna, and all the wonderful sights and sounds (and scents)...More

Thank Slim5144
Response from Brian S, General Manager at Bussells Bushland CottagesResponded 25 November 2017

All blessings upon you Slim for your very kind review. We purchased this property in 2001 and have committed a great deal of time, effort & (dare I say it) money to bring it into the 21st Century. As far as we're concerned it's all...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017

There is a lot to be said, when it comes to a stay in the country for tired city folk. Visions of clear starlit skies,pristine clean air, lush green forests, all come to mind.....ahh, the stage is set!!. Only five minutes from the bustling Margaret...More

Thank robbie c
Response from Brian S, Owner at Bussells Bushland CottagesResponded 1 December 2017

Methinks that Robbie missed his calling as he surely should be writing travel articles, or blogs. Maybe he is! Now, just 1 point I need to pick up on as I don't want future guests pacing out the distance between the cottages and complaining that...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Cottage 4 First impressions, the room was clean and have everything we need.. There are plenty of animals especially birds around.. If you are a light sleeper this can be your Kookaburra bird alarm as early as 5am in the morning.. Love so many kangaroos...More

Thank elzyech
Response from Brian S, Owner at Bussells Bushland CottagesResponded 17 November 2017

Sorry about the wine offer but, yes, this is only for guests who stay 2+ nights. We don't often allow guests to stay fewer, but we had a few spare nights and decided to open it for a few (only) 1 night stays. You will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bussells Bushland Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All cottages offer privacy galore"
Read review
"All the cottages seemed great."
Read review
"All cttages are virtually identical"
Read review
"Any cottage would do. I believe that they would all be receiving the same tender loving care as number 6 and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite