We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Drummond Cove Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Drummond Cove Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Although very windy and miles away from the bathrooms - we were pleased to have to camp on the additional area further down the site as the views of the sea were stunning. BBQ areas were excellent and lots of places to sit. Bathrooms very clean although annoying you need a key and they only give you one between a... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilR74
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Accommodation = bulldoze units and start again- not fit for human habitation 3 air conditioning units not working - place disgraceful - probably no maintenance for 10 years- have not one good thing to say

Helpful?
Thank Strathearn21
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Airconditioning is being repaired under warranty. Heater is provided. We too are frustrated with airconditioning. Trying our best, have to rely on contractor in Geraldton who is not keen on warranty work. We also think it is beyond a joke. Would be pleased if you could ring the supplier and explain your concern and hurry... More 

Travellers are raving about these Geraldton hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking after being let down in Kalbarri and are so pleased we booked here instead. Lovely welcome and great pitches, I honestly can't find anything to complain about, toilets are clean, everything close at hand; pool, playground, aviary, kangaroos and sea views as well as BBQ facilities and well equipped shop. What more could you... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Look forward to you coming back. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We decided to stay here because it was closer to where we wanted to drive the next day. An awful choice. It was very dated and nowhere near the standard expected for the price charged. Another issue was the lack of a smoke alarm in our cabin.

Helpful?
Thank Ted J
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Smoke alarms are fitted in all cabins. Not sure of your name as to which cabin you stayed in. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here for an overnight stop on a recent trip to Exmouth. As it was forecast for heavy rain we didn't want to unpack the camp trailer in the wet weather so we decided to treat ourselves to a "deluxe" cabin. The first thing we noticed on entering the cabin was the musty/damp smell. Then the mildew on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aus_Campers
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was not aware there was a problem with the furniture. Aircon is under warranty and being repaired. We encourage guests to contact the office immediately there is a problem so we can address it. TV stations in the regions are different to the metro and so we suggest that you turn the TV on... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Tucked in here on the way south for a night. Got a cabin and we're happy with it. It poured rain and blew 90kmh overnight but we were still there in the morning. The kids liked the kangaroos and birds. The cabins themselves could do with a modern touch.

Helpful?
Thank Kingjw2001
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Cabins undergoing a few modern touches in the near future as you mentioned. Thanks again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We just left Drummond Cove after staying 4 nights. The park is right beside the highway but the noise was not too intrusive. We slept OK. The facilities are kept bery clean as is the park itself. Would stay again if back this way.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Crookwell, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We have had a wonderful 2 days in Geraldton. Drummond Cove HP offers huge sites, the biggest caravan sites we have ever encountered in our travels,over the past 4 years. Staff most helpful with attractions in the region, they have a well stocked mini shop with everyday necessities, beers, wines and spirits, groceries. Amenities very clean the hot water is... More 

Helpful?
Thank NannaS74
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Noisy at night..yes. That's the only complaint, if you can call it a complaint, that I have with the park. Not the parks fault. Had family from Perth there so we stayed for a couple of nights there with them. We are from Geraldton. Had a ball. Staff are friendly, helpful, the park its self is well set out, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank c0linmain
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Lots of people in over long weekend. Netball carnival and swimming carnival. I guess the girls were happy they had a win. Only once a year. Pleased you had a good time otherwise. See you again next time. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Old outdated cabins. Dirty and I ended up sleeping with my sleeping bag as i wasn't sure if bedding was clean. Older owner was quite rude when I asked questions about a linen charge. Whilst the view is beautiful not worth the $$ and I'm baffled at the "service". Won't stay here again.

Helpful?
3 Thank ashaa88
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The additional charge as was explained was for the extra person (child), not for the linen alone, which is explained on the particular web page that had been used. Some booking systems only allow for the booking of two people and the extras are paid for on arrival. The linen is absolutely clean and is... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
13.4 km away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#3 of 8 in Geraldton
449 reviews
16.3 km away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 8 in Geraldton
275 reviews
12.9 km away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 8 in Geraldton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
7.9 km away
Sunset Beach Holiday Park
Sunset Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 16 in Geraldton
143 reviews
14.5 km away
Belair Gardens Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Park is a small park, situated on 35 acres overlooking bush, sand dunes and ocean. We are a small family owned business. We have accommodation to suit all budgets, from an open plan style cabin and share the main ablution block, to one, two and four-bedroom park homes with bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drummond Cove Holiday Park

Address: 1633 North West Coastal Highway | Buller, Geraldton, Western Australia 6532, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Price Range: €68 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummond Cove Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Drummond Cove Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Cove Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't look here...”
 of 5 bubbles Aus_Campers, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views would be in the cabins behind the office. The sunsets are very worth seeing”
 of 5 bubbles V4918NJannec, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Chalets facing coast have great views”
 of 5 bubbles dejamls, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book early and ask for an ocean view cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles Ukamiwolf-7700, 5 Feb 2014 | Read review
“At the back of the park with ocean views!”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretT430, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay