We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drummond Cove Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drummond Cove Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Drummond Cove Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just by the hwy but right on the beach . Clean , friendly staff with a quick check in & even sell a cold beverage to help enjoy your setting up . Just north of Geraldton a great place to stay more than one night .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shep11111
derby WA
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The cabins are disgusting. Dirty, smelly and very outdated. Air cons can't be run at the same time. Furniture old, smelly and dirty. Matt on the floor full of human and pet hair. Oven is old gas and very hard to start. Very expensive for what you got and service very ordinary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickstar89
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Although very windy and miles away from the bathrooms - we were pleased to have to camp on the additional area further down the site as the views of the sea were stunning. BBQ areas were excellent and lots of places to sit. Bathrooms very clean although annoying you need a key and they only give you one between a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilR74
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Accommodation = bulldoze units and start again- not fit for human habitation 3 air conditioning units not working - place disgraceful - probably no maintenance for 10 years- have not one good thing to say

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strathearn21
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Airconditioning is being repaired under warranty. Heater is provided. We too are frustrated with airconditioning. Trying our best, have to rely on contractor in Geraldton who is not keen on warranty work. We also think it is beyond a joke. Would be pleased if you could ring the supplier and explain your concern and hurry...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking after being let down in Kalbarri and are so pleased we booked here instead. Lovely welcome and great pitches, I honestly can't find anything to complain about, toilets are clean, everything close at hand; pool, playground, aviary, kangaroos and sea views as well as BBQ facilities and well equipped shop. What more could you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Look forward to you coming back.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We decided to stay here because it was closer to where we wanted to drive the next day. An awful choice. It was very dated and nowhere near the standard expected for the price charged. Another issue was the lack of a smoke alarm in our cabin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted J
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Smoke alarms are fitted in all cabins. Not sure of your name as to which cabin you stayed in.

Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed here for an overnight stop on a recent trip to Exmouth. As it was forecast for heavy rain we didn't want to unpack the camp trailer in the wet weather so we decided to treat ourselves to a "deluxe" cabin. The first thing we noticed on entering the cabin was the musty/damp smell. Then the mildew on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Campers
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was not aware there was a problem with the furniture. Aircon is under warranty and being repaired. We encourage guests to contact the office immediately there is a problem so we can address it. TV stations in the regions are different to the metro and so we suggest that you turn the TV on...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Tucked in here on the way south for a night. Got a cabin and we're happy with it. It poured rain and blew 90kmh overnight but we were still there in the morning. The kids liked the kangaroos and birds. The cabins themselves could do with a modern touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingjw2001
Anne B, Owner at Drummond Cove Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Cabins undergoing a few modern touches in the near future as you mentioned. Thanks again.

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We just left Drummond Cove after staying 4 nights. The park is right beside the highway but the noise was not too intrusive. We slept OK. The facilities are kept bery clean as is the park itself. Would stay again if back this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Crookwell, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We have had a wonderful 2 days in Geraldton. Drummond Cove HP offers huge sites, the biggest caravan sites we have ever encountered in our travels,over the past 4 years. Staff most helpful with attractions in the region, they have a well stocked mini shop with everyday necessities, beers, wines and spirits, groceries. Amenities very clean the hot water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannaS74

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
16.3 km away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 8 in Geraldton
292 reviews
14.1 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
13.4 km away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#2 of 8 in Geraldton
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Sunset Beach Holiday Park
Sunset Beach Holiday Park
#3 of 16 in Geraldton
152 reviews
14.5 km away
Belair Gardens Caravan Park
9.2 km away
Wintersun Hotel Motel
Wintersun Hotel Motel
#8 of 8 in Geraldton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Park is a small park, situated on 35 acres overlooking bush, sand dunes and ocean. We are a small family owned business. We have accommodation to suit all budgets, from an open plan style cabin and share the main ablution block, to one, two and four-bedroom park homes with bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drummond Cove Holiday Park

Address: 1633 North West Coastal Highway | Buller, Geraldton, Western Australia 6532, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Price Range: €72 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummond Cove Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Drummond Cove Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Drummond Cove Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't look here...”
 of 5 bubbles Aus_Campers, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views would be in the cabins behind the office. The sunsets are very worth seeing”
 of 5 bubbles V4918NJannec, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Chalets facing coast have great views”
 of 5 bubbles dejamls, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book early and ask for an ocean view cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles Ukamiwolf-7700, 5 Feb 2014 | Read review
“At the back of the park with ocean views!”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretT430, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5