We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights camping. Great facilities, good campers kitchen with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and sink for washing up. Good covered benches next to the bbq are great for enjoying a meal. Bathrooms are clean and looked are. A big games room with tv is useful for reading and relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Peter_Clare_50
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time camping at our park - and made good use of the facilities! Thank you for your review. More 

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked on-line via hotels.com under the heading "Economy cabin, Ensuite". Whilst the cabin (14)or caravan itself was fine for our needs, the bathroom though adequate and for our exclusive use, was in an adjacent brick built block, down 4 wooden steps and a few yards walk to unlock it, hardly convenient at anytime and potentially in full view other residents... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the facilities set up. Please be assured this will be addressed on our online platforms to assure these are accurately depicted. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Barry. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely park. We stayed in an ensuite site and the ensuite was a great size and very clean. Site was huge. Was, in reality, a drive through site with an ensuite, enough room for an awning off the van and a patch of grass. Pool was lovely, jumping pillow and large grounds for kids to play in. Location was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megfoye
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you appreciated the level of maintenance of our park and enjoyed the pool! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending our park. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

A well maintained and clean site we stayed in ensuite powered site which was perfect for our needs. Staff in reception were very efficient and pleasant. We stayed for one night but would love to return as it was well situated to walk into town.

Helpful?
Thank alison a
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad that you were comfortable on the ensuite site and after your experience would love to return, Alison. Thank you for the review! More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very large group booking and we also used the Function Room and the Café over a two day period. Everything was even better than promised including assistance with setting up the IT bits and pieces. All the staff were super helpful. Conference Feedback has been super positive and people are already asking when we will be going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We love to hear that your group enjoyed your stay so much that you intend on returning, Dee! Thank you for your feedback on our customer service and facilities. More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's similar to most other caravan parks but also incorporates an over 50s area with a number of very nice houses. Very close to town. The ensuite are nice with plenty of room and the receptionist was lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our park, Robin. Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

stayed for 4 nights on a powered/on-suite site, the amenities were very clean and perfect for our needs, the park was great, the staff were very friendly and most helpful, would certainly go there again.

Helpful?
Thank lespryor
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you intend on returning to our park after having a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in the discovery park deluxe villa with views, it was very clean, facilities were great, reverse cycle heater worked really well as it was sooooo cold down in Bunbury, there were plenty of extra blankets but they weren't needed. Staff were very friendly and the park was very tidy and easily organised. The only problem we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite the lack of car spaces that you otherwise had a pleasant stay with your friends, Alex! Thank you for sharing your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in an economy cabin. Had a great time, cabins are extremely cosy and warm even though it was freezing outside. Huge TV and all the appliances we needed for a comfy stay. Blinds don't let much light in during the morning, the ensuite is a decent size and we had to keep lots of our outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Djsar22
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and highlighting some areas for improvement which we will address with our team. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days here with my daughter and her young family. Very neat tidy park and family friendly. The grandkids had a wonderful time and were able to mix and play with kids from all over. My wife and I were able to relax and chill out and also spend some time with the grandkids just having a great time.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review and recommendation Ivan. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us! More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunbury
1.1 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
594 reviews
8.6 km away
Discovery Parks – Bunbury Village
0.5 km away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
4.6 km away
Riverside Cabin Park
Riverside Cabin Park
#1 of 1 in Eaton
17 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort syle property with accommodation and camping areas. Located across the road from Koombana Bay swimming beach and the Dolphin Discovery Centre and a short stroll to cafes, restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay

Address: Koombana Dr, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: €57 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Koombana Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ensuite sites were well stiuated”
 of 5 bubbles alisona960, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Delux villas are fantastic and extremely good value”
 of 5 bubbles 936deer, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great Family Fun”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyMaroubra2035, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront villas have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles ashylashy, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always go for the Waterfront Villas plenty of space and nice frontage”
 of 5 bubbles trish532015, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay