We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gateway Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gateway Motor Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gateway Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We booked the Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool because there was nothing left in the middle between Melbourne and Adelaide. We paid $159 per room per night, which is certainly the inflated holiday season rate. Upsetting, however, was that some rooms have been refurbished to a modern standard, while other rooms still sporting the original 70s style salmon colored bathroom facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamberg
Baulkham Hills, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We arrived and greeted by friendly and welcoming Brendan - service cannot be faulted. We stayed in a Family Room (Queen and twin beds) and the room was a good size. The furnishings were clean and there were plenty of supplies in the room. It just felt a little tired - windows were dirty and flyscreen was torn in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeHYL
bubblegee, Guest Relations Manager at Gateway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear JoeHYL thank you for the review, we are constantly refurbishing rooms as you may have seen whilst there. Unfortunately due to the Fires around Apollo Bay the small amount of rain an ash/smoke may have caused the windows to be dirty. If you can call us and advise which room you were in so we can attend to any...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Needing a total break, we chose wonderful Warrnambool and selected Gateway Hotel for its location and great offer. The room was clean and spacious and we were pleasantly surprised at how much was included - microwave and toaster, the spa, even a nice bottle of wine. The value for money was exceptionally good. The staff were friendly, ultra-helpful, and efficient....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mar J
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our overnight stay at the Gateway Motel during our return trip to Perth, WA. Our reception was friendly add very helpful. The price was alright too. It was up to me to pack the car and I mistakenly left two items of clothing hanging in the wardrobe. A couple of hours after our early departure,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan G
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The purpose of my stay at this friendly and comfortable motel was as a staff member with a school group from the Mornington Peninsula. I had heard from previous year groups what great accommodation this venue is, so I was lucky this time to experience it first hand. Brendan and his staff couldn't do enough for us. They were so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeeLoves2Travel
Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We were a group of 24 senior citizens. From the moment that we arrived Brendan and the team were amazing. They were informative, fun, obliging and very generous with their time. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant easily catered to our needs. Overall our experience was a great one we will definitely be staying with them again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen C
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We don't recommend saying at this motel, especially if you have vouchers. If there isa spa in a family spa room and you want to use the spa in your room, its an extra change per us. After to speaking the the staff twice before arrival, as well as once on arrival, about staying an extra night, as we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ezzap81
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Last Minute trip to Warrnambool - Owner managed to get me a room even though they were heavily booked. Obviously popular motel because it is very good money for value - Rooms very well presented and looked like they had recently had a refurb.Nice big TV and great size bathrooms and Bedrooms. Wondered up to the restaurant and on that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren M
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 daughters for 5 days while visiting family from interstate. The rooms were clean and spacious with all of the amenities I needed and found the staff helpful and courteous in every way. All in all a great place to stay and would definately recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheryl l
Bikaner, India
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed here in first week of january. The rooms were big though but were not comfortable. They had a stinky smell which later on was taken care of. It was a spa room which just had a jacuzzi and that wasn't included in it. we had to pay extra for using it. There was nobody at the reception who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gridhi

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
178 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
265 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
3.5 km away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#12 of 28 in Warrnambool
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gateway Motor inn Warrnambool at the end of The Great Ocean Road offers great value for money accommodation. Everything from cheap Warrnambool accommodation for budget conscious travelers through to the traveler wanting a deluxe choice. Breakfast is Available as well as many other options including WIFI, Basic Kitchenette, Toaster, Kettle, Microwave, Refrigerator. With Many food options available within 400m you have a great quiet location. Please consider using ne of our special promotion packages when you book Please book online ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gateway Motor Inn

Address: 69 Raglan Parade | Princes Highway, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Price Range: €58 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gateway Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Motor Hotel Warrnambool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gateway Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a renovated room”
H0llyB77, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room number 20 (Executive room)”
pdbecologist, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is plenty of parking and it's far enough away form the road so road noise is not a problem.”
BobFk, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All good with newer rooms downstairs”
gertie5401, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are much the same. Very good.”
chrissiemacsmith, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5